We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Edmundston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
919 Canada Road, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3K2, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Edmundston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    37
    48
    20
    15
See reviews for
47
31
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Stayed for one night while on route from PEI, this is not my regular stop but rather the only place that had a room. My first impression was that the entrance was very shabby and the receptionist was any thing but friendly but I think it was a language issue. Hoping for the best but honestly expecting the worse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, I have to say that it was OK and that's all I have to say! Would I recommend it? If you have to stop, then yes otherwise keep driving! Traveling from Ottawa to Moncton, we drove as far as we could and when night fall hit with heavy rain and lightning, we decided to stop in Edmundston. I managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night while passing through. Got a discount on the room because it was not elevator accessible. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet. We were arriving starved for supper - there is a pub attached to the hotel - we all had burgers and they were very good. Nice to not have to leave the hotel. We didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Given that we were looking simply for a relatively inexpensive travel stop, close to the highway we found that this property offered more than the bare basics. It has a pool, lounge and restaurants. The rooms are a little dated but clean. The beds were comfortable and although it is situated near the TC highway there was no noticeable noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Hastings, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived quite late so the pool and restaurant were closed. The beds were okay. The sofa bed mattress wasn't good. The family room that we had was huge with an electric fireplace. Keurig coffee maker. Breakfast was good and wasn't busy or crowded. Would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on the 3rd floor with a window that did not open but our room was clean, our sleep was decent. The staff at the fromt desk were polite. And the pool was clean. Our only complaint was that the breakfast seemed over booked and there was no fresh fruit or yogurt to pick from. And it seemed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were headed to PEI and this was our first stop .The place is old not very inviting.Outdated for sure really need new beds our room had two beds and they were both awful we had lousy sleeps not good after a long day.As for breakfast well bins were empty we were told they would be filled shortly well we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Toronto Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't like to give poor reviews, but seriously, this place is sad and needs some "quality" control. There was no elevator so if this is an issue, definitely stay away. As I entered the room, I noticed the very old fashioned decor, not a problem if you're only there to sleep. On the other hand, if the old decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edmundston hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unlike other hotels in this chain, this particular hotel is very outdated. There was a funky smell in our room, along with traces of mould in our bathroom. We chose not to use the pool and facilities as they too seemed rather poorly maintained. We also passed on the breakfast. I have absolutely nothing good to say about this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick overnight stay on our way to PEI. Hotel was horrible, service staff was lacking & the breakfast included was overbooked, dining area was not maintained & when I asked a waitress to wipe down the table, she pointed at a rag & said she was too busy. Big big mistake - will never book a Quality Inn again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggodbout, General Manager at Quality Inn Edmundston, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay