We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernie Slopeside Lodge

5339 Ski Hill Road, Fernie, British Columbia VOB 1M6, Canada (Formerly The Wolfs Den Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
12
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Stayed one night in lodge on April 11th. There to watch granddaughter in skiing competition. Booked well in advance, however were unable to cancel reservation when lack of snow looked like it would cancel competition. Fortunately it did not, as lodging company unwavering in cancellation, even with months of advance notice. Although room was clean, all decore/appliances in room quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Fernie Slopeside Lodge and taking the time to review us! We are in the process of updating our rooms and do our best to portray the lodge as a value option closest to the ski hill. We hope to see you again! More 

southern alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Location is the best part of the hotel. Staff were really nice, besides they older lady who worked in the morning , she dosnt like people, especially if you have a question. The afternoon and evening staff were very helpful. This is an original hotel to Fernie so it's quite outdated. Super hard beds makes sure bring your own pillows,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will ensure all your comments are reviewed as we are always looking to improve the experience for our guests and safety is a top priority. We are currently in the process of making some upgrades and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future! More 

Travelers are raving about these Fernie hotels

australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is simple accomodation but it has everything you need. Very easy access to the slopes and other Fernie facilities. Rooms are a good size ( we had two double beds in our room. There is microwave, fridge, tv and coffee machine. If you are going to self cater some of your meals, be sure to bring plates and cutlery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Your comments regarding the hot tub will be passed on as we are always looking to improve the experience for our guests. Hope to see you again next season! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights over the February break. This was the most reasonably priced ski-in, ski-out I could find. Location is fantastic. Staff was pleasant, check-in was smooth. There are lockers to keep your skis/boards. Hot tubs were great after a day of skiing with lots of towels for guests. The rooms are basic with a microwave, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We're glad your stay was an enjoyable and will certainly address the housekeeping concerns. Hope to see you again! More 

Creston, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

very pleasant staff, clean rooms well appointed and basic. Wifi needs some boosting and the TV did not work but given we were only there for one night I didn't worry about it. I am sure a call to the staff would have quickly resolved the problem. Good location on the hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the lodge, we're glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I booked a standard room for $79.00 per night which also include 10% discount on our lift ticket. This was an amazing deal in Fernie. I bought the voucher from Livingsocial website. You can beat that because this hotel is ski in ski out. Front Desk and Housekeeping staff was extremely helpful. The only complain i had was the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you had a good stay and were able to take advantage of this great offer! Hope to see you again next season! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We stayed their for 2 nights and we were impressed with Front Desk Staff as well as Housekeeping Staff. Lynn was extremely warm and accomodating. Housekeeper were very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We will be back again in December. Booked 2 rooms for 7 nights each. Best rate in Fernie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cali S, Public Relations Manager at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us through the season and taking time to review the lodge! We're glad to hear you had a good stay, hope to see you again next season or this summer! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at Slopeside on August 16th and it was a cool day in Fernie, which was good as the room had neither air conditioning or a fan for air flow. The room was stuffy even though we had the window open. The ice machine was not working, the coffee maker in the lobby was broken..I would not recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here on August 16th, it was not the greatest experience. Luckily it was a cool day and night, but the room was still very hot and stuffy, no A/C and fans were available. The window did not lock either. The check in is only open until 4:00pm, after that you have to visit another hotel for the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Fernie Slopeside Lodge, we were there in late June and we had a great stay. I enjoy the total package from relaxation in the fully equipped rooms to the surrounding activities, e.g., Ariel Park, Zipline, Biking, hiking etc. Housekeeping Staff was amazing. Jim from Maintenance was excellent too. We will be back in September.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities