We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Fernie hotels

Fernie Stanford Resort

100 Riverside Way, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Fernie Stanford Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com AMOMA.com
and 2 more sites!
68%
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
O_ZAirdrie AIRDRIE
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
44
22
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AIRDRIE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Walk in booking while traveling to Koocanusa over Easter weekend, great hotel, good clean rooms and helpful staff. We were 3 families and stopped for the night at the hotel, good pool and waterslide, good for kids. Thank you guys, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited many vacation destinations as well stayed in many budget hotels during my son's five years in minor hockey. This was the worst night I ever spent in a hotel. The pillows on the bed upstairs were covered in hair. We traded these in at the desk. When we got into bed we discover the blanket was covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Resort, responded to this review

We are very concerned to hear about your experience at our resort, Jordan. We strive to maintain a high standard of comfort and cleanliness in our rooms, and the issues you have described are unacceptable by any standard (even Fred Flinstone’s!). We strongly believe that we offer the best value in Fernie for full-service resort accommodations, providing superior onsite amenities,... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks during the 'cold snap' had a wonderful time. Even though its not centrally located the adavntages far outweigh the disadvantage of location. the staff are friendly and very accommodating. The curry house serves excellent food and the facilities are top notch. We even got a room upgrade on arrival. Now we're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel! We're very glad to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you weathered the cold-snap by keeping warm in the Jacuzzi and enjoying our on site dining as well. Hope to see you on your next trip to Fernie! More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked into this hotel because it was one of few available at the time. We only needed one night. (We were at another hotel for the first 3 nights of our vacation in Fernie but couldn't get a room for the 4th night.) We paid a premium price for a room with a loft and 2 double beds below.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Wendy, and are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet with your expectations. We are always working to improve the guest experience at our resort and will take your suggestions into consideration in this process. If you would be willing to tell us more about your experience and discuss a possible resolution, please contact our... More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review having consumed a lovely meal at the indian restauant in the hotel (thanks Bobby). We have been back to the Stanford a number of times and have always had a excellent stay, the staff are friendly and helpfull and provide great advice on places to go in Fernie when asked. The views from the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We always love to hear from our guests. Very glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel, facilities, dining options, and staff! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip! More

Creston, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel was on par with most economy hotels. The rooms were clean and nice enough and the staff helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast had the usual fare. And people seemed to really be enjoying the pool and waterslide. The location is between the town and the ski hill. On the negative side of things, the queen beds were atrociously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel, we always love to hear from our guests!. We're very glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry that you did not find the beds to your satisfaction. We hope to see you... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Have just got back to UK from another fabulous time at Stanford Resort in the brilliant Fernie! Staff, room, service and curry could not have been better. Everyone is so friendly and helpful making us feel very welcome and looking after us, even after nearly 24 hours travelling to get there! Even though the hotel was busy over the Xmas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We're so very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay over the Christmas holidays at our resort. It's great to hear that you found the staff, service, accommodations, and food all to your satisfaction. To top it off, it sounds like you had a... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

From the minute we walked in the doors of the Stanford Inn we knew we had found a hotel that we will go back to for years to come. Karen at the front desk was warm, friendly and helpful. the rest of the staff were great too. The rate was very reasonable per night. The pool and water slide and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere good location. Good price. Front staff was very freindly and helpfull. Hotel require some updating and up-keep in the rooms. Beds are not the best for comfort. Heating was difficult to adjust so we just turned it off. It's like they don't want to spend the money to do any thing with the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

As we drove into Fernie we were headed to the Best Western. I phoned for prices and it was 160.00 plus tax. We passed this hotel turned around and went there and glad we did. The room was very cozy. We were in a standard room. I liked the decor really made you feel you were at a resort. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Fernie Stanford Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernie Stanford Resort

Also Known As:
Fernie Stanford Hotel Fernie
Fernie Stanford Hotel
Address: 100 Riverside Way, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury accommodations at Fernie's Premiere Family Resort. Nestled between the Rocky Mountains along the Elk River, this full service hotel boasts unparalleled views in every direction. Fernie Stanford Resort features a large indoor pool, 166’ waterslide, outdoor hot tubs, 24-hour fitness centre, spa, free high speed wireless internet, river and mountain view patios and an outdoor fire pit. This Fernie Resort also offers private meeting rooms and elegant banquet facilities, perfect for your next corporate event or retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fernie Stanford Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fernie Stanford Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fernie Stanford Resort to your Saves list