We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lizard Creek Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel packages
#5346 Highline Drive | Fernie Alpine Resort, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer, Save More.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lizard Creek Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    56
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
75
58
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in lizard creek chalet. Was amazing and so spacious. Loved being able to ski in and out no buses. Having been to and loving Jasper Ferdie was another experience all together. Much warmed than Jasper but still providing plenty of fresh power to carve fresh tracks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, first off, stayed on the May Long Weekend and ended up getting engaged in Fernie! The staff was great to accommodate an early check-in, and I'm not sure if it's because it was off season or what but the ROOM we got was INCREDIBLE! -- I thought we only booked a regular king room, but for the price we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mary, First off congratulations on your engagement!! Thank you for taking time out to give us such a great review. Remember us when you are making your wedding plans, we have a few different spots with beautiful views to host your wedding. See you the next time your in Fernie!! Warm regards, Kari Zuffa Front Desk Supervisor More 

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our family of 6 went on a long weekend getaway and stayed at Lizard Creek lodge in a 1 bdrm with loft condo. This slept us all comfortably. The full kitchen was small but nice to have so we didn't have to go out to eat all the time. Included was a continental breakfast which had cereals, muffins, bagels, yogurt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days and would have to say so far the number 1 Resort we have stayed in. The check inn was a little late but the front desk made sure that we are well taken care off. The pool was great although the hot tub was not in service. We also received free chair lift tickets which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Lizard Creek Lodge on a mini-trip from Calgary in the off season. While the Lodge itself was beautiful and the scenery unparalleled, our room was disappointing. We found our 1 bedroom +loft condo a little dated and a bit dusty. The layout and design were quaint and rustic but the furniture had started to wear and neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gwen, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We value your comments. We have since moved around the continental breakfast area so it flows a lot better. We do have gluten free options in the breakfast such as muffins, bread and fruit. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the pool area. We... More 

Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, the room was nice. Only 2 real small complaints. 2 out fo the 3 hotubs were not working and the continental breakfast was terrible. The people running it were way to slow to replace things so there was no coffee,, no juice and no milk. other than that I would stay there again for sure. It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. I have passed your concerns onto the appropriate departments. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in Fernie!!! Warm Regards, Kari Zuffa Front Desk Supervisor More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the "Luxury" Lizard Creek Lodge several times over the past 10 years and this last stay was so disappointing. We arrived and checked into our suite which was made effortlessly by the front counter staff/management. Parking is great and we always take advantage of the underground parking because we are on motorcycle and it makes unpacking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from one night at Lizard Creek Lodge. Tried to check in around 3:45 but our room was not available. They upgraded our room which was nice and the have us chair lift passes. Very nice gestures. My complaint is with the cleanliness of the pool. It was the dirtiest pool I have ever seen. There were clumps of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this your our attention. Our pool was closed this past week for a deep clean. I will pass your concerns onto the housekeeping manger about the unit you were in. We hope to see you the next time your in Fernie!! Warm regards, Kari Zuffa Front Desk Supervisor More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren't sure what to expect but we got the most amazing suite with 1 bedroom and a loft with 2 beds. The place was huge with 3 bathrooms. Kids enjoyed the pool, but hot tub wasn't working. Ropes course was fun for the teenagers. beautiful views from chairlift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad to hear that you tried the aerial playground and loved the pool. Sorry about the hot tub being down. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Fernie!! Warm regards, Kari Zuffa Front Desk Supervisor More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very nice, bathroom could have been a bit more clean but the View was amazing. Reasonable price. They gave us four free chair lift passes . Pool was ok, drinks at the bar were $10 a drink. Free Continental breakfast was not great but was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write the review. I will pass your concern onto housekeeping. Hope to see you the next time your in Fernie!! Warm Regards, Kari Zuffa Front Desk Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
3.2 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#12 of 22 in Fernie
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#8 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay