We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Three Sisters

401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Three Sisters
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    22
    38
    42
    35
See reviews for
55
38
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked online 2 days before arrival. Called to cancel 18 hours before and was told cancellation period had expired. Was billed for room even though we didn't check I'm, Will never stay at Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

The cancellation policy for every hotel that has online bookings is stated when you make your reservation. This is not only Travelodge, it is every hotel. People tend to forget to read the fine print and when it is pointed out to them, they get mad. I'm sorry that you find Travelodge was at fault. Our policy for cancellation is... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and reasonably comfortable Good tv access for entertainment AC did not work well but it wasn't hot the day we stayed and wireless did not work either.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed that the office is not 24 hours and the check in late at night was painful! As a Wyndham Gold Member I don't appreciate having to beg to check in at 1245am.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

You did not bed to check in. It is ownership's policy that the office not be open 24 hours. There is one person that works the front office from 8 am till midnight. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced. More 

Travelers are raving about these Fernie hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very basic hotel, very economical and normally good for a group of guys who don't need anything fancy. However, the lady at the front desk was hostile to us from the start. There were 3 of us (42 year old men), and we were only able to get one room with 2 Queen beds. We asked Robbie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

You 3 men reserved a room with 2 queen beds and upon check in was offered a room with 3 beds but didn't want to pay the difference. I also stated that a cot was not available in that room per ownerships policy. When you came back to the front desk the next day, you insisted that we give you... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

When I presented my wyndham reward card I was told by the staff it was no longer valid. So I left the card there. We stayed at a super 8 and were asked for the reward card. I didn't have as I left on the counter because it according to the Travelodge rep it was no longer valid. I only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

The card you presented me was not a wyndham rewards card. I enrolled you in wyndham rewards, the program that is in effect now. I have mailed your "Travelodge Guest Rewards" back to the addresss that your supplied me. More 

Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We booked this property because it is one of the only hotels that has beds for our family of 6. However, this hotel desperately needs to be updated and deeply cleaned. It was still quite costly given the quality of hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Our room was directly above Subway and smelled just like a chicken teriyaki sub. The hotel is right next to the highway and the rooms are noisy. Only 2 pillows total were provided on the bed, I need at least 2 for me ! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, but the smell of Subway ruined it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

I offered to move you to rooms that were not close to subway when you said it smelled like subway. You refused because the cost of the rooms that I had available was $10 more. Extra pillows are in the dresser in every room. You never called the office to inquire about another pillow. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#12 of 22 in Fernie
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay