We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Fernie hotels

Travelodge Three Sisters

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Three Sisters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Three Sisters to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    31
    28
    28
See reviews for
41
29
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I had to sleep fully clothed thinking I'd pick up what the last guy had, you could smell his odor, had to keep my shoes bedside because there was no way I was walking on the floor bare foot and that was just the cleanliness. The lady at the front desk seemed to be having a bad day or maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. If you had come to me, we could have reached a solution to the issues that you had. Everyone has a bad day but that does not mean that the front desk person would not have your best interest in mind. Again, sorry for the issues that you had. More 

Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This hotel was quiet. The Wifi did not work really well at peak hours when lots of people would have been using it. The room was small and old and could use a rennovation. The bed was comfotable and the room quiet and I slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I work for and manage a motel in Alberta... The lack of housekeeping standards here was shocking... Feecies stained toilet bowl, even with a "sanitary" wrapper on it... Put some clothes onto the closet shelf and my black sweater is now grey with dust... Thanks a lot travel lodge. One of or group has severe allergies and the dust in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

Sorry for the issues that you had at Travelodge in Fernie. You know if you had come to management, we would have had the chance to "fix" the problems and issues but you did not bother telling us about any of the problems that you stated. The housekeeping standards are very high but if we are not informed that there... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
70 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

long weekend. busy. no other rooms left. what do you do ? not the hotel's fault. careless smokers . its stinks. bed is ok. room is a decent size. who knew. not sure that I would stay here again, but I have never been to Fernie before, so this might be the best for the price. hotels can be over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbie M, Manager at Travelodge Three Sisters, responded to this review

Sorry for any issues that you may have encountered but the room that you stayed in was and is a non smoking room. If a person smokes in a non smoking room they are charged $200 and the room is then deodorized with a special machine. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Three Sisters

Address: 401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Three Sisters 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Three Sisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge Three Sisters

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby