We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Fernie hotels

Super 8 Fernie

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2021 Highway 3, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Fernie to your Saves list
Super 8 Fernie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
79%
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Fernie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Patrick L Buxton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (248)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    115
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
71
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very clean and rooms good size. The rooms were very comfortable and modern except our AC was a little dated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate although dining area very small and unable to accommodate everyone at busy times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable and they were very accommodating and pleasent. Breakfast was substantial and enough for continental style.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review

Hello Gillian Thank you for taking the time to review us, I appreciate the kind words and I'm glad we met all your expectations. Remember to book directly with us next time and we will discount your rate by 10% off our daily rate. Thanks again for the review Jeremiah Pauw Owner More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Took a break here overnight on long drive from B .C. Castlegar. Great stop over good sized room modern well equipped with fridge and microwave. Very clean comfortable beds. Helpful pleasant staff - there had been a mix up with booking bit hotels fault but they soon sorted it no problem. Breakfast did at first look a bit limited but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review

Hello gragoncymru Thank-you for taking the time to review my hotel here in Trip Advisor. I appreciate the kind words and I'm happy we were able to accommodate you during your visit to our beautiful town. Remember to book directly with us and receive 10% of daily rate. Jeremiah Pauw Owner More

Redwood Meadows
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with the Super 8 in Fernie. The hotel was almost empty, yet the house keeping could not seem to get to my room. The breakfast was pitiful no hot selections, just muffins, cereal, juice, and terrible looking fruit. Best Western is a far superior choice in Fernie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review

Hello Steven Thank-you for your review. I'm sorry you did not like my hotel, I would like to point out that the Best Western in Fernie is very nice and does serve a hot breakfast, however their rates reflect this. Since your company always pays for your stays you don't consider value when reviewing. I pride my self on providing... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week my husband had some imaging done at the local hospital, trying to find out why he's been falling. By 3pm he had the results and the name of the spinal specialist who will be doing surgery later on. We then left for a weekend trip to Fernie, arriving around 8pm. I hadn't reserved the only specially accessible room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review

Hello Mettoo Thank-you for the review. I'm happy we were able to help out with the grab bar in the shower for you and I hope it made your stay with us more comfortable. It's unfortunate your husband is not feeling well and I hope he makes a speedy recovery. Next time you visit us I hope it is under... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked it for me the day I would be arriving with a late night checkin. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. I didn't have a chance to try the complementary breakfast but the price for everything was quite reasonable. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the light between the beds to work. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I'm terribly sorry your light did not function as it should have. Our maintance guy (me) did inspect the lamp and found a loose connection but it has since been fixed. I am happy that everything else was good and overall you were happy. Next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Fernie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernie

Address: 2021 Highway 3, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fernie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie
Super Eight Fernie
Fernie Super 8
Fernie Super Eight

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:55
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fernie with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Fernie
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Super Start BreakfastFully renovated hot tub and encloser. A must try!!!Exercise room and meeting roomStrong reliable WI-FI though out hotel.Guest laundryKids under 16 stay freeWyndham Rewards loyalty programSun deck and barbeque areaAll rooms are 100% NON-SMOKINGSki shuttleBusiness Center (word processing, printing, faxing, internet)Ski and bike storageSmitty’s restaurant, Husky Gas and Dairy Queen on same propertyMinutes away from Fernie Alpine Resort.10 % discount for all Super 8 Guests at Dairy Queen. Super 8 Fernie is proud to be 100% smoke freeWith all these amenities included in all Super 8 Fernie’s rates, you’ll start your day full and save money at the same time! That’s value and convenience, exclusively offered only by Super 8 Fernie. Our business is conveniently situated on the bank of the Elk River on Hwy #3. Guests at our hotel can expect to enjoy a Super start breakfast®, complimentary high-speed internet in all rooms as well as an awesome large outdoor hot tub, meeting and exercise room. There’s even a sun deck with barbeque and a ski locker room... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fernie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer