We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

#1 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B1M0, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    97
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
80
4
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room had a king bed with a couch, chair and coffee table. There was a microwave and mini fridge. You definitely get your money's worth! There's a lot of room and great location. This hotel is next to a grocery store, Starbucks, liquor store and much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was large with a mini fridge, a small microwave and coffee/tea service. But the impressive part was the furnishings in oak and a fabulous granite counter top in the bathroom. So the room was great but even more impressive was the hot breakfast with bacon, sausage and eggs and everything else you are usually offered. But what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbury, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel goes above and beyond with very helpful, friendly staff and very clean, comfortable rooms. The bed was like heaven! The breakfast had great selections, and there is a Boston Pizza attached for dinner if you arrive late like we did.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived via motorcycle to our favourite spot in Fernie we were heading back to Calgary after a long trip. The staff were friendly and accommodating they even changed our room for us due to a noise that would certainly have prevented me from getting a good nights sleep. I love this property its always consistent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again! We are always looking to please and are happy that this was your experience during your stay. Thank you, Wojtek Hellwig General Manager More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel. The lobby is inviting, service was great and room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. I loved the frittata and chocolate chip pancakes. I was also impressed that there were gluten free items at breakfast. I'm not gluten intolerant myself but my friend is and those kind of thoughtful touches are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We work hard to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the variety of breakfast options. Hearing from guests like you helps ensure that we are doing a good job. Thank you, Wojtek Hellwig General Manager More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being put next to elevators on my last stay, this time I get the room joined to the elevators. back of hotel, no view. Service = 0. Very disappointing to have mentioned this to them the first time, and get worse this time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room. If we had other rooms available at the time of your stay, we would have gladly moved you to one of them. In the future, please bring concerns like these to our attention, so we can help find a solution. Thank you, Wojtek Hellwig General Manager More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, this hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The location is convenient, with various amenities within walking distance. The 'source/function' button (on both remotes) was disabled, so we couldn't hook up our daughter's tablet to the TV. Something minor, but we splurged on a family suite with a separate sitting area, for them to enjoy the space. Instead,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the “source/function” button. I’ll see if there is something we can do to make it easier for guests to watch shows and movies from their devices when staying with us. We recently replaced all of our beds with high-end Serta sets. I apologize if these new mattresses are not to your liking. Thank you,... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely surprised such a great place exists on the main drag of Ferni. This is not your regular Best Western at all. Beautiful location, beautiful mountain motif, lots of old pictures showing what it was like in the old day, a great pool/workout room and very cheerful, helpful staff. (Thanks Lisa for helping us out on showing our underwater videos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! I’m pleased to hear that we beat your expectations- it is what we strive to do! Thank you, Wojtek Hellwig General Manager More 

Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude staff, terrible service, lobby is cleaner then the rooms, very misleading on methods of payment accepted and not worth what you pay for. I travel lots, stay at all different classes of hotels from 2star to 5star and can say worst hotel I've ever been at . Don't recommend anyone to stay here !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a mistake on my Reservation Date .. Front Desk was quick to resolve the issue ... We stay here during the Winter ( Skiing ) Summer (Hiking) .. Love Fernie and the Staff at this Location ... Very Very Clean ... The Value is incredible ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear that our staff was able to correct this error for you! Thank you for coming back to us season after season. It’s wonderful to hear such nice things from return guests. Wojtek Hellwig General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.7 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#8 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#11 of 22 in Fernie
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay