We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Tree Lodge

#2 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
1101 7th Avenue | PO Box 2294, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Tree Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Tree Lodge
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    57
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
41
68
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Fernie. They offer lots of amenities - pool, movie room, etc. but we spent most of our time with family who lived there so didn,t take advantage of them. Complimentary Muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee or tea for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CALGARY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thr biggest disappointment was the very uncomfortable king size bed. There was a kitchen but no signs or mention of where it was in the information. The room was big & very clean. The lodge is located on main street so was easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Audrey, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find your bed comfortable. We recognize that bed firmness is a personal preference, and to accommodate all our guests we do have a range of bed firmness options available in different rooms. Next time you visit if you mention you'd prefer a firmer or softer bed, we... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My fiance and I only stayed one night and we loved this quiet, clean, friendly lodge :) I chose this lodge because of the nice things everyone said about it on here. We weren't disappointed and would stay again. The lady who greeted us after our 12 hour journey was informative and welcoming, which is always nice to run into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Hi MissLeah! Thanks for your great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourself so much and liked our new King Rooms! It's always a pleasure to get feedback that mentions my staff - we try and make everyone feel at home and it sounds like we succeeded. I hope next time you have a chance to try out some... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights in room 226 and loved it. The breakfast included Tim Horton's muffins, a selection of fruit and also tea and coffee. We requested a balcony and received it, our balcony view was the backstreets but we didn't mind, it was awesome when we woke up to it snowing and being able to go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Bear! Thanks for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We've worked hard to ensure that we have facilities in the Lodge that our guests will find useful and it's great to hear that we had everything you needed. I hope we see you again in Fernie! Sincerely, Jon Ward General Manager... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We picked this place because the pictures looked really nice on the website and the amenities appeared better than other hotel chains like best western. There was a pool, a hot tub and a sauna as well. The sauna was broken when we got there so couldn't use that. They only have the hot tub open from 2pm-10 or 11... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Budalamu, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It was unfortunate that our sauna was closed while you were here but it is open now and being enjoyed by many of our guests. We do try and accommodate requests for hot tub use outside of regular hours when possible as... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Rained out ski trip meant that we spent some time in the games room and the hot tub. Great place to stay and only a short walk to restaurants and pubs. Friendly staff and a decent, quick breakfast in the morning. I'd stay at Red Tree Lodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice and friendly staff, many good restaurants near the lodge. An excellent lodge from where you can make trips around Fernie. The lodge has a swimming pool inside. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our pre Christmas stay at the Red tree lodge! The emenities and treatment of not just my puppy but our whole family was exceptional! Knowledgeable staff and wonderful facility! It may look like an older building from the outside but the pool, hot tub , sauna , kitchen and games room made it a real family affair!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Red Tree Lodge align with a small dog. The booking was seamless and welcoming. When we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. Since we booked a pet friendly room, we were placed not far from our vehicle on the main floor which was a bonus. Amenities were exceptional up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trail, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

If you ever need to stay in Fernie, definitely stay at the RedTree Lodge! Exceptional service! I originally booked my stay for one night, unfortunately my car broke down and I needed to extend my stay for 3 more nights. The staff was beyond accommodating! When I first arrived, the room was impeccably clean, and on top of that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities