We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1170 Aylmer Road, Gatineau, Quebec J9H7L3, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    77
    32
    13
    7
See reviews for
83
51
2
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Mansfield-et-Pontefract, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had the privilege to stay here for a 1 night stay. I have to say i'm glad i did and i would go back again tomorrow!!! Very nice, clean, modern. The staff was very accommodating to us. The kids loved the pool .. The room was spacious and very clean. Great experience all in all!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel was ice and clean, receptionist were polite and professional. Hotel is far from downtown Ottawa, but busis are running every 10-15 minutes from stop just across hotel. Breakfast was not included with room ( kind of surprise ) since room rate is high. They ask additional 15$ for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Double Tree by Hilton Gatineau Hotel provided a nice clean and happy atmosphere. The rooms are great, and the staff are more than happy to help you feel at home. When I next visit Gatineau, I will be checking in to this hotel again. I really did feel welcome here .Great stay for bussiness and leisure. I will make recommendations... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would give my experience at this hotel bar with Joe a zero. At 9:40p when I arrived at the bar after a very challenging day at work being out of town Joe comes to the table and begins with myself and three of my coworker I quote " this is last call, you need to order your food now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the bartender issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our food & beverage manager has already taken steps to prevent this from happening... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked one 1-King bed room and one 2-Queens-bed room. They gave us two 1-king bed rooms, telling us there is a sofa bed or we could order a roller bed. I am surprised Hitlton guests sleep on sofa bed or pay extra to sleep on roller bed while paying full price. We insisted a 2-Queens bed room and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the DoubleTree for the Sunday and Monday nights of the Victoria Day long weekend. With the AAA discount, the rates were very good - $125 a night. The rooms are suites that look recently refurbished to an above average and modern level. They were good value. There is a golf course at the hotel, with a bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with the restaurant and our service during your stay. We will take your comments to our management team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in at the hotel today around 7pm. The hotel looked ok from the outside, but it felt outdated inside the rooms. The carpet is dirty and the wash room is not cleaned well, I still see hair from previous customers in there. We stayed at room 215, where it's on the lower level, facing the parking lot which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the noise issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. We are working with our security staff to prevent this from happening in the future.... More 

Monroe, NC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility looks rundown and they gave us a room with two small beds when we thought we would be getting a King Size. The room was about average for a two and a half star Hotel but far from what one would expect of a Hotel rated 4 stars.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we’re sorry we that our facilities we not up to your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that if you return to our area, we will be able to show you a different room category that reflects more what you are looking for. Best regards, More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
16 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at the Double Tree by Hilton as part of a school trip. We had over 50 people staying at the hotel. The staff bent over backwards for us. As we arrived they gave us warm cookies! They had no issues with our school watching the hockey game in two rooms together. The only complaint (and it is small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast is ok, but the cleanliness of the rooms isn't to my standards. There was hair and much dust in the room. Issues with the A/C, noise all night and barely worked. For the same price, rather stay downtown Ottawa. The shower had no pressure, hence, I took a bath. The sofa bed's mattress is terrible, my son was complaining... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we’re sorry we didn’t provide the appropriate environment nor housekeeping service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. Our managers are looking into those issues today. We apologize for this unfortunate situation and if you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay