We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1170 Aylmer Road, Gatineau, Quebec J9H7L3, Canada
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    98
    42
    21
    7
See reviews for
103
75
3
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with my husband and 2 children on our way to Mont Tremblant. I stayed in a 1 bed kind room, with pull out couch. It wasn't the cleanest. After a swim in the nice pool, it was time for bed. Pulled out the pull out couch for the kids and it wasn't made. Then noticed the springs that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights for a wedding locally and it was a struggle without a car as there is nothing within walking distance as far as we could find. The fantastic Maurice who drove us in the shuttle bus made up for it, he was most helpful arranging to meet us and pick us up promptly. The seafood buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely setting backing onto one golf course, and across the street from another. Only a few minutes from downtown Ottawa by bridge. But it felt in the middle of nowhere. No amenities or restaurants within walking distance - a car was needed to drive into Aylmer or Hull. Breakfast at the hotel (by the lobby) was $15 per person, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Various packages and rates were never offered or discussed, management citing lack of time. The restaurant told us that there are packages available that include breakfast. Kids eat free only if you find out about it and ask for it. Poor business practice in my books.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the right level of communication you deserve on your last stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I wanted to take a weekend off before she goes into labor...we booked this place for two days. We were so disappointed(**see attached pictures**) after the first night with our room that we decided to check out the next day and go to another hotel in downtown Ottawa. Its listed as a 4 star on many websites.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CustServManager, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had never been to Ottawa before, and the staff at this hotel helped to make our trip wonderful! They gave many helpful suggestions about activities in Ottawa, and there was a free shuttle to take you from the hotel to the city center. The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it is about 12 min from ottawa downtown, but for such a short distance and almost no traffic, this location is very good. They have the cookie that is very good, but be careful that the coffee in the lobby has to pay $2.5 and the sign is a very small label that nobody know. the charge station in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and clean. The room was bigger than average which is great when travelling with a child/children. The front desk clerk was very friendly and informative. We ordered the breakfast the next morning and was pleased with the food. Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2 rooms for the bridal party (girls). The rooms were large and clean. We enjoyed the stay, very accommodating, lets us check out late. They also were good with us taking pictures in the lobby before we left.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 Day stay for Ottawa visit. Excellent service. Best feature is shuttle service into Ottawa. Leave your car at the hotel and they will take you into the city. Rooms clean and very spacious. Had to make a room change and had no issues. Initial room was 1 bed with pull out and switched to 2 beds with no problems.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatineau
3.6 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 24 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
3.2 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#3 of 24 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay