We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Castel & Spa Confort

901 Rue Principale, Granby, Quebec J2G 2Z5, Canada (Formerly Le Castel De L'estrie)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

The room was old and dirty. I didn't enjoy my 1 night trip at this hotel. Every feature of the room looked dirty, and there was a strong plastic smell in the room. It is not a place I would recommend to my family and friends. I went to better hotels for a similar price in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Bee000
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It seems the room you were given did not meet your expectations and I am sorry to learn this now. If our guests experience any discomfort upon settling in their room, the front desk is more than happy to provide another equivalent room that is more suitable. We offer... More 

Saint Jerome, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

It is probably the best place you can get considering the lack of competition. This hotel is old and would need a little refresh. The pool wasn't clean enough to attract me even in this hot temperature. Apparently that the food is great but I did not try it. I would come back... not very much choice!

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay. We pay close attention to constructive comments like yours in order to push all our efforts where improvements can be made. As we recently renovated a complete category of our rooms, we will move on to other projects in the near future that will make your stay even... More 

Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Made reservations back in the Spring for the first floor, close to the pool. When we arrived, they put us in a room on the first floor, but was way down the hall, far removed from the pool. After speaking with the front desk for quite some time and insisting the room that was provided was not appropriate in able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LifeIsGood2316
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you have been a customer for such a long time! Thank you for your trust and for choosing us every year around! The new bathrooms with glass shower are indeed beautiful, we have put a lot of efforts into them and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed it. Please visit us again next year... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stayed for one night in July while visiting Granby Zoo. I chose the hotel because of the proximity to zoo and the photo showed an outdoor pool. Room was fine, clean. Wi-Fi was unusable after 7 pm as the signal was so weak with some many people using it. The pool was absolutely crammed with kids so not too enjoyable... More 

Helpful?
Thank beemer46209
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and most of our amenities. Indeed we have many families staying with us at this time of the year. Perhaps if you come around again and wish to relax you could try the whirlpools of our spa instead! Thank you for staying with us! More 

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Second time I went there for a tournament and they didn't improve at all. Try the suite to add more comfort... Saw an insect on the kitchen table. The carpet (yes the carpet) was green and brown (dirty). The bathroom is small. You can't use the fireplace. It was not on a high floor but at the first floor. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastien B
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad you decided to stay with us this time around, but I am deeply sorry it didn't meet your expectations. Please know that our maintenance team is right on the job to fix theses issues as we speak. I do want to let you know we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Granby hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Holidaying in Granby with our grandchildren.....this hotel is so very kid friendly...from the lobby, the restaurant and the grounds. Just loved it! Nice and close to the zoo and waterpark...next door to Scores restaurant and Subway. Very large room, exceptionally clean and offers excellent breakfast specials! Enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mrs. Diane M., I am delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed our nice Hotel. We want every family that stays with us to feel like they’re at home and so this is why we take extra care of the small details in every area of the Hotel. Again we greatly appreciate your kind... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We went to this hotel because it had package deal with the Granby Zoo and the Amazoo water park.I was not disappointed our stay was comfortable and enjoyable the staff are very courteous and helpful,The rooms were clean with 2 queen beds fresh linens and the bathroom was very modern and seemed freshly renovated.Breakfast was included and very good.There's an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canucklife
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! Indeed we did renovate our bathrooms recently and we are very proud of the result! I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and took the time to post your comments. The Granby Zoo has something new every year, so we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

My colleague and I planned to stay in the hotel for 11 nights, we moved out after two nights. In general: bad, smelly air (had the feeling that the walls are moist); the hotel is nearby a gas station, that means it is noisy Rooms: not completely cleaned Wi-Fi: the connection was not very fast, but sufficient Service: - receptionists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena S
Granby
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The bedding was dirty, stained and torn. The wireless internet is absolutely useless. As an example, it took over one hour to load a google maps page. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Location was convenient

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

Dear customer, The situations you describe are really unusual and we are sincerely sorry that everything was not to your convenience. As you say, our staff is especially accomodating and minded to do what it takes to make your stay more enjoyable. In this context, we hope you have notified us about the inconvenience, so that we can continue to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We decided to take the Zoo package and stay at the Hotel Catel and Spa. Overall, it was a very good experience. We might have had a better deal elsewhere but we were pleased with the package (including 2 days at Granby Zoo). The rooms are a little dated (colour schemes are wacky with the changes and renovations over time).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
LouiseBouthiette, Directeur général at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to read your review and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your good words regarding the professionalism of our employees and the quality of our services are really pleasant to read. Thank you for choosing Hotel Castel & Spa Confort for your family vacations! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.6 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
9.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#4 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
7.9 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay