We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grace Inn

530 Carson Street, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Grace Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013
Loretta K Quesnel
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here with a hockey team because of it's location to the Twin Arenas. The price was was cheap as well. However, nobody got a good sleep as we all slept on top of the bedding with our own blankets. Used jackets for pillows rather than daring to put our heads on their pillows. You get what you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Walked in and there was foot print stains on the carpet, the fridge door was left open with a towel on the floor,the cabinet door was hanging by a thread,coffee maker was dirty,I could go on. We heard it was nice and remodeled but not even close! Just seemed...old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Quesnel hotels

Quesnel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ants crawling all over the radiator in room. Relocated to another room and the bathtub was disgusting! Used, damp coffee package in the coffee pot- need I go on? This place should be taken off of your list of places to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gloria. First of all we apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to face during your stay. Secondly, we take the full responsibility of the housekeeping mistakes being done. Thirdly, we have renovated all the bathrooms that include tiled floors, new bath tubs and toilets. We assure that if you visit us again, you... More 

Quesnel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Motel was good but booking though you's there was no way to get Senors Rates... I asked when we got there and thay said yes there is but because i booked though you's guys they couldnt change it on my Visa. so i am very deapointed with your site ???

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Loretta. From Next time please be advised that you should check with the booking agents for the Seniors Price as it is a special preference. More 

Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Would never stay here again, and because I booked through a booking agent I was outta luck! had to sleep on the sketcky uncomfy beds for 2 nights! The breaker blew when I tied to microwave my sons bottle while I watched tv. after one shower there was no hot water, and the tub filled up and wouldn't drain as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review Lisa Your complaints certainly help us to improve the small details that are sometimes overlooked by housekeeping staff in busy times. We apologise for all the inconvenience that you had to face during the stay Your room was booked under a different name so it took us a while to figure out your booking. On... More 

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Magnusen Grace Inn is an older motel, but the rooms are clean & comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The price was the most competitive we found compared to other hotels in the area. Service was good and the complimentary continental breakfast each morning was a nice touch. Free wifi was also a nice plus. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your Reviews We always look forward hearing from you because it helps us to improve our services We appreciate your Comments. On addition to that we have recently rebuilt out Hot Tub and indoor Pool Facility that was shut down for a long time. Also we have upgraded to Tile flooring and new bathtubs for... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend staying in this hotel for 6 months whilst working at Gibraltar mine. They were very accommodating and gave us a cheaper monthly rate. They offer free basic breakfast every day which was great from the price we paid. The room was kept clean and was cleaned most days. The hotel could do with being updated however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Hannah. We really appreciate your good comments. Also we would like to bring to your notice that we have recently upgraded to new bathrooms for the rooms. We constantly keep working upon our travellers comments that help us to improve. Looking for ward to welcome you again. More 

Vanderhoof, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel had nice off-season rates (winter) and was close to downtown..and had a excellent restaurant next door. They've also opened a partnership with local coffeeshop for delivery of hot breakfasts! Still, continental breakfast was more than ample with muffins, eggs, toast and cereal. Plans are in place to upgrade pool and hot tub facility..which was closed. If this comes around,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lorne We always want to hear from our travellers as it gives us chance to find our weak points. As you mentioned in your review about the pool and hot tub closed, We would like to bring it to your notice that Pool and hot tub facilities are now open. We have built a brand... More 

Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Super helpful, clean, huge rooms, and very comfortable bed. Will stay again for sure. Manager let me use his computer and printer as I was having problems with mine. Room # 27 was perfect. Check out best ever Fish & Chips, meat pies, etc, right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review score Ruth. We look forward to welcome you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this motel on our way to visit family up north. Right from the beginning of our stay we were greeted by very friendly staff. Girl in office at check in was very helpful and looked up restaurants that we might like and printed out a map for us. We were a little dissapointed by pool being closed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We want to bring to your notice that our pool and hot tub are now operational. We apologise for any inconvenience that you had to face during the stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay