We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Quesnel hotels

Grace Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Carson Street, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grace Inn to your Saves list
Grace Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Quesnel
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013
Loretta K Quesnel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ants crawling all over the radiator in room. Relocated to another room and the bathtub was disgusting! Used, damp coffee package in the coffee pot- need I go on? This place should be taken off of your list of places to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gloria. First of all we apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to face during your stay. Secondly, we take the full responsibility of the housekeeping mistakes being done. Thirdly, we have renovated all the bathrooms that include tiled floors, new bath tubs and toilets. We assure that if you visit us again, you... More

Quesnel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Motel was good but booking though you's there was no way to get Senors Rates... I asked when we got there and thay said yes there is but because i booked though you's guys they couldnt change it on my Visa. so i am very deapointed with your site ???

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Loretta. From Next time please be advised that you should check with the booking agents for the Seniors Price as it is a special preference. More

Kimberley, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Would never stay here again, and because I booked through a booking agent I was outta luck! had to sleep on the sketcky uncomfy beds for 2 nights! The breaker blew when I tied to microwave my sons bottle while I watched tv. after one shower there was no hot water, and the tub filled up and wouldn't drain as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review Lisa Your complaints certainly help us to improve the small details that are sometimes overlooked by housekeeping staff in busy times. We apologise for all the inconvenience that you had to face during the stay Your room was booked under a different name so it took us a while to figure out your booking. On... More

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Magnusen Grace Inn is an older motel, but the rooms are clean & comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The price was the most competitive we found compared to other hotels in the area. Service was good and the complimentary continental breakfast each morning was a nice touch. Free wifi was also a nice plus. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your Reviews We always look forward hearing from you because it helps us to improve our services We appreciate your Comments. On addition to that we have recently rebuilt out Hot Tub and indoor Pool Facility that was shut down for a long time. Also we have upgraded to Tile flooring and new bathtubs for... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend staying in this hotel for 6 months whilst working at Gibraltar mine. They were very accommodating and gave us a cheaper monthly rate. They offer free basic breakfast every day which was great from the price we paid. The room was kept clean and was cleaned most days. The hotel could do with being updated however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Hannah. We really appreciate your good comments. Also we would like to bring to your notice that we have recently upgraded to new bathrooms for the rooms. We constantly keep working upon our travellers comments that help us to improve. Looking for ward to welcome you again. More

Vanderhoof, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel had nice off-season rates (winter) and was close to downtown..and had a excellent restaurant next door. They've also opened a partnership with local coffeeshop for delivery of hot breakfasts! Still, continental breakfast was more than ample with muffins, eggs, toast and cereal. Plans are in place to upgrade pool and hot tub facility..which was closed. If this comes around,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lorne We always want to hear from our travellers as it gives us chance to find our weak points. As you mentioned in your review about the pool and hot tub closed, We would like to bring it to your notice that Pool and hot tub facilities are now open. We have built a brand... More

Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Super helpful, clean, huge rooms, and very comfortable bed. Will stay again for sure. Manager let me use his computer and printer as I was having problems with mine. Room # 27 was perfect. Check out best ever Fish & Chips, meat pies, etc, right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review score Ruth. We look forward to welcome you again soon. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this motel on our way to visit family up north. Right from the beginning of our stay we were greeted by very friendly staff. Girl in office at check in was very helpful and looked up restaurants that we might like and printed out a map for us. We were a little dissapointed by pool being closed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We want to bring to your notice that our pool and hot tub are now operational. We apologise for any inconvenience that you had to face during the stay. More

Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked this motel on line and was looking forward to soaking in the hot tub upon arrival. When I arrived in the city, I was greeted by a large billboard for this motel, prominently mentioning their hot tub and pool. I was shocked to be told that these amenities had not been functioning for months. The proprietor was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

We always welcome your reviews about Grace Inn. Since the time you stayed with us, our management has been changed and we have front desk attendants as very friendly and courteous. Our pool and hot tub are being built from scratch now. It will be functional from September 2013. So give us a chance for a warm welcome and you... More

Germansen Landing, BC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I reserved this room over the internet a couple weeks ahead for a place for me and my wife and my parents to stay on our way home from my brothers wedding. We had a long drive up from the Seattle so we arrived at the motel at 10:45pm. The Vacancy and Open signs were on, but when we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory time you experienced upon checking into the Grace Inn. At the time you arrived at the lobby, our office staff member was attending to an urgent maintenance request in one of the motel rooms and did not realize you had been waiting in the lobby for so long. We understand that this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Address: 530 Carson Street, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Quesnel with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer