We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge du Vieux Foyer

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3167, 1er Rang Doncaster, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Auberge du Vieux Foyer
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    58
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
21
70
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last month for a family reunion and had a delightful time. The two bedroom chalet du lac had an amazing view of the lake and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The food was great as well as the activities and just a short hike to the pretty little town of val david. I'm sure it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were the for My Husbands Family reunion July 31-August 2nd., it was very quaint and peaceful. We shared "Chalet Du Lac" with his Family from our area, it worked out perfect! Everything we needed was right there or close by, and a Great Pool plus other activities on site. Very Enjoyable Stay, Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Difficult to get answers to questions. Had to ask many questions for information that should have been readily available (ex.Is it breakfast or brunch that is included with the room rental, otherwise if you miss the set time for breakfast you will be charged ($13.50)for brunch . Staff is quite rude, as if they are doing you a favour to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The auberge was perfect for our family reunion! While it was dated, as was some of the recreational equipment, the staff more than compensated. Eleven of us stayed in the Chalet du marais, it served our needs very well. The kids took full advantage of the pool and other activities while several of us made use of the bikes provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal_MoisanDoucet, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux Foyer, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments and be assured that they will be transmitted to the owner of the Inn. It will be a pleasure to receive you again in the future. More 

Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great looking room with a wonderful view and the food was no what I expected. Unfortunately, there was a mix-up and misunderstanding for our room. We were suppose to have 1 room with 2 beds and 2 paid brunch, but got a room with 1 bed and a hide-a-bed/cot, and 1 brunch (which they said that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chantal_MoisanDoucet, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux Foyer, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and be assured that they will be transmitted to the owner of the Inn. More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We love to go to different SPAs around the Montreal. Recently we went to Auberge du Vieux Foyer because we found a good deal on Groupon. We think it is the one of our best and most enjoyed stay. We had an option with breakfast included. The food was very enjoyable, good service, Room was very neat with jacuzzi bathtubs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I went here with my Boyfriend for Easter because I had gotten a coupon on Groupon. I got us two massages since there is a Spa in the Auberge. The room was pretty nice, even though the bathtub was a bit broken. The spa in general doesn't offer much variety but it was nice and relaxing. They messed up my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chantal M, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Vieux Foyer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Soyez assurée que ceux-ci seront transmis au propriétaire de l'Auberge et qu'ils seront... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Spent two nights with our 2 grown children and 2 grandchildren in a beautiful 3 bedroom chalet. The accommodations were perfect, all on one floor, great for the little ones and the chalet was completely fitted with all necessities ...cozy fireplace (firewood supplied free of charge every day), huge dining table (perfect for coloring, crafts and card games) and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

we've stayed at vieux foyer multiple times and have always been very satisfied. this time is no exception- in fact it was even better because of the new comfortable mattresses and the fresh decor updates, although i did miss seeing the local art that used to be displayed, and the amazing stained glass mosaic chandelier. the service at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at the Auberge du Vieux Foyer for one night while cycling the P'tit Train du Nord. It is a large property 2K from the trail, and I would recommend checking a map or ask for directions in Val David before leaving the bike path. It's not hard to find but after biking a full day in the rain,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val David
1.7 mi away
Auberge Prema Shanti
Auberge Prema Shanti
#1 of 4 in Val David
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
4.6 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 13 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
4.4 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay