We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Baie Comeau hotels

Hotel Le Comte

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285, Blv. La Salle, Baie Comeau, Quebec G4Z 2L5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Comte to your Saves list
Hotel Le Comte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
48%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baie Comeau
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013
BisonDesPrairies Quebec City, Canada
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    9
    11
    7
See reviews for
6
7
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baie-comeau
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel has aged badly. It is a ruin. Definitively not a 3 stars (not even a 2 stars). Air conditionning does not work. It is durty!! & services are poor. It is also quite noisy. We have been bitten by some insects (bed bugs?) and needed cortisone cream to recover. Breakfast was a disaster. The presence of the hygiene... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am really sorry to hear your experience and comments with us, we are all really sorry. We just hired a new hotel manager and we are sure he will help us improve our areas of opportunity, breakfast, noisy a/c, services in general. At the beginning of the year we have a small water... More

Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times however the last two times I have booked over the phone, well ahead of our arrival date I did not get the room I requested. (Drive up). Both times I was told they were booked but funnily there were no vehicles there late into the night or early into the morning. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear your bad experience when making your reservation. We are starting some room renovations and the first rooms we are doing are situated on the first floor, no excuse not to give the room you reserved, just wanted you to know what is happening at the hotel. I hope... More

Perce, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed here a few years ago and looked forward to the return-greatly disappointed-desk clerk was curt and not friendly-room was not fully clean with dirty towel behind bathroom door- caulk around tub was discoloured-dining room was only open for breakfast which was good- bar was open with no one in it-the bar was dark and the night clerk would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

On behalf of Hotel Le Comte please accept my apology for the inconveniences encounter during your past stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We are actively working training our staff in customer service, and I am also happy to say... More

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A/C was broken in the first room we got. We couldn't even open the window so we asked for another room where the A/C was also not working. Other guests said there was no A/C in their room either, but the halls was getting A/C so it wasn't the whole system... The staff at the desk did not seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

On behalf of Hotel Le Comte please accept my apology for the inconveniences encounter during your past stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We did experienced a failure during some days with the AC, which we have fixed. We hope... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Montreal only to wake up with bites over our legs with further searching we found bed bugs.. The bathroom is really small and the breakfast is terrible and also served with warm juice, would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were our most concerned to read your comments, and thank you for answering my direct email sent to you, but unfortunately you were not able to remember your room number. However, we have our specialized extermination company checked all rooms on the first floor and we were unable to find any bugs. I found... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean hotel. Going through some renos. They are really nice at the front desk. Decent price.Room we had needed to be updated but was clean and comfy. Located in the older part of the town but only a short drive to shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

During winter on this part of the coast, most tourist businesses close down or cut back, and this one is no exception. There is no bar or restaurant, except for breakfast, though you get 10% discount at the Mike's across the road. The room was clean but smelled a bit musty when we moved in, and was also cold. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Becancour, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Courteous and friendly front desk staff. The cleaning staff was great, both in performance and personality. The room was very clean and had everything we needed and most of all the bed was comfortable. If you are looking for a clean and good location this is the ideal place and I will come back on my next visit to Baie-Comeau.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drumheller, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel has bed bugs ! I recently visited this hotel and woke up early in the morning to find a bed bug on my pillow and upon furter inspection I found several bed bugs . I had at least 50 bites on my arms and legs and the hotel completely denied they had any issue. Maria the hotels marketing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hoteldorval, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. As per our previous correspondence, further verification with the Hotel General Manager, we immediately called the exterminator company to check your room as we have never had this type of issues at the hotel and it is a really serious matter to us. We have the company report stating that... More

Seaforth, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Older style of hotel which is super clean, not one spec of dust that I saw. Normally I see the air vents (on the walls or ceiling) covered in a layer of dust on newer hotels. Not this one. Person working the check in also does the bar. Older style roooms and bar. Breakfast is included and is a hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Le Comte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Comte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Comte

Address: 285, Blv. La Salle, Baie Comeau, Quebec G4Z 2L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Baie Comeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Comte 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Comte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Comte Baie Comeau, Quebec

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baie Comeau with
any amenities