We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Comte

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
285, Blv. La Salle, Baie Comeau, Quebec G4Z 2L5, Canada
Hotel Le Comte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baie Comeau
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014
Steve M Labrador City, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    14
    12
    15
    7
See reviews for
8
8
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Yorktown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are undergoing an upgrade, but we had a room that had already been updated, and the A/C didn't work. The breakfast included in a good hot cooked breakfast. Location is very close to QC389 up to Labrador City. For the price, not a bad choice, but it's a basic place to stay, with no frills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The bathroom is really but really small (you do not even have a sink or a garbage in the bathroom, it is in the bedroom) the restaurant service is not so good (it was not the waitress fault, she had to cook and serve when the restaurant was full, the ,manager came but didn't help her) . The good point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Baie Comeau hotels

Labrador City, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

After a 7 hour drive coming off the long highway from Labrador to Baie Comeau, it was nice to come off the highway and 60 seconds later be at my hotel. This is a very clean, well priced hotel that is very comparable to the type of room you would get at the Quality Inn further down the road. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baie-comeau
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel has aged badly. It is a ruin. Definitively not a 3 stars (not even a 2 stars). Air conditionning does not work. It is durty!! & services are poor. It is also quite noisy. We have been bitten by some insects (bed bugs?) and needed cortisone cream to recover. Breakfast was a disaster. The presence of the hygiene... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am really sorry to hear your experience and comments with us, we are all really sorry. We just hired a new hotel manager and we are sure he will help us improve our areas of opportunity, breakfast, noisy a/c, services in general. At the beginning of the year we have a small water... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times however the last two times I have booked over the phone, well ahead of our arrival date I did not get the room I requested. (Drive up). Both times I was told they were booked but funnily there were no vehicles there late into the night or early into the morning. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, General Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear your bad experience when making your reservation. We are starting some room renovations and the first rooms we are doing are situated on the first floor, no excuse not to give the room you reserved, just wanted you to know what is happening at the hotel. I hope... More 

Perce, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed here a few years ago and looked forward to the return-greatly disappointed-desk clerk was curt and not friendly-room was not fully clean with dirty towel behind bathroom door- caulk around tub was discoloured-dining room was only open for breakfast which was good- bar was open with no one in it-the bar was dark and the night clerk would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

On behalf of Hotel Le Comte please accept my apology for the inconveniences encounter during your past stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We are actively working training our staff in customer service, and I am also happy to say... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A/C was broken in the first room we got. We couldn't even open the window so we asked for another room where the A/C was also not working. Other guests said there was no A/C in their room either, but the halls was getting A/C so it wasn't the whole system... The staff at the desk did not seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldorval, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

On behalf of Hotel Le Comte please accept my apology for the inconveniences encounter during your past stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We did experienced a failure during some days with the AC, which we have fixed. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Montreal only to wake up with bites over our legs with further searching we found bed bugs.. The bathroom is really small and the breakfast is terrible and also served with warm juice, would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Le Comte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were our most concerned to read your comments, and thank you for answering my direct email sent to you, but unfortunately you were not able to remember your room number. However, we have our specialized extermination company checked all rooms on the first floor and we were unable to find any bugs. I found... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel. Going through some renos. They are really nice at the front desk. Decent price.Room we had needed to be updated but was clean and comfy. Located in the older part of the town but only a short drive to shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

During winter on this part of the coast, most tourist businesses close down or cut back, and this one is no exception. There is no bar or restaurant, except for breakfast, though you get 10% discount at the Mike's across the road. The room was clean but smelled a bit musty when we moved in, and was also cold. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Comeau
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Manoir
Hotel le Manoir
#1 of 10 in Baie Comeau
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#5 of 10 in Baie Comeau
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau
Comfort Inn Baie-Comeau
#3 of 10 in Baie Comeau
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baie Comeau
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Boreal
Le Boreal
#6 of 10 in Baie Comeau
3.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
5.3 mi away
Motel Manic 2000
Motel Manic 2000
#4 of 10 in Baie Comeau
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay