We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Main Street, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 1A4, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    28
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
24
4
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and clean hotel all employees are bilingual (French & English) located in downtown Bathurst. New construction. Very good for business trip or vacations. close to everything and I recommend for all!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there just over a year ago. Lovely room but the front desk staff were less than friendly to me - I might add I do not speak any French and there was a feeling of not belonging. As well the restaurant service was slow and food not the best. The ladies managing the breakfast were very accommodating as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Guest Service Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed into the hotel upon your arrival. We strive to treat all guests with the utmost respect. Also, we now have a fully bilingual staff that are willing to serve you in the language you are most comfortable with. During your previous... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my favourite best western in the Atlantic provinces by far. Service is great and they offer a complimentary sit down breakfast where you can order from the menu. The first time I've seen this offered. Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner and the food was great. Beds are extremely comfortable and hotel is beautiful throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Guest Service Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have had many compliments on our beds, and I am glad that you also enjoyed them. Our restaurant is also very delicious and am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food there as well. Once again, thank... More 

Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently visit family in Bathurst - and trust me, the Best Western Plus is the best place to stay in the area. The rooms are spacious and new, the location is very convenient and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Guest Service Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and our convienency to many areas within the city. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you again! Hillary More 

Saint-Jacques de Montcalm, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotlel , staff very friendly , close of the downtown of Bathurst and other Acadien shores cities, highly recommended hotel , nice fitness room and pool, and excellent variety of breakfast included with your stay and on sunday a nice brunch is availlable for a little extra

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the centrally located and we are proud of that with our Harbour View water front just a few steps away aswell. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Brunch on Sunday morning. Thank you for the kind review, Kayla More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will say the room was really nice and clean but it was not worth the money as it had the worst customer service and management I have ever experienced. It is not worth the hassle or the money, look elsewhere to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kayla L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you have had such a terrible experience with us. We take pride in our facilities and our staff and if either or have upset you or haven’t been up to your standards we apologize and need to know more. We are a relatively new hotel and we make mistakes, but we... More 

Grand Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and prices. Rooms were very well kept except for the microwave was not plugged in and lots of dust behind microwave when I went to pull it out and plug it and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bathroom door didn't lock.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I’m glad you liked our service and prices but I am so sorry to hear about the issues you’ve had. After hearing about the dust, we had housekeeping go through every single room to make sure every hidden corner we might have missed were completely dust free. Extra management inspections have also been added to our daily check lists. Every... More 

Richibucto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If staying in Bathurst, best Hotel in the area ( by far). Location is not great however Bathurst is not a big city. Restaurant has good food and service is great. It has a good size pool, fitness center could be bigger but has basics

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'd like to say thanks for this great review. We're glad you enjoy your time with us! Of course we understand that our location has its general down falls considering its a few minutes away from grocery stores, malls, and sandy beaches, but we are just a short walk away from Promenade Waterfront where our local artists display... More 

Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, good service, attentive and they met all my needs. Restaurant/breakfast area was very good!! Make me hungry just thinking about it. Parking was ample. Room was very beautiful and modern. Only minor thing I'd say for them is to install a fan in the bathroom for odor control or long shower steam.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How great is it to hear that we have met all of your expectations, this is something very important to all of our team. Our restaurant is rated #2 in Bathurst, we are glad it tingled your taste buds! Our parking is another feature that we are very proud of. As for the fan in the bathroom, we... More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way back from the Magdalene Islands to Rimouski we stayed overnight at this hotel and we were surprised by how nice the hotel was. The hotel appears to have been totally refurbished recently. It was very clean, the beds were excellent and it was very quiet. The room rate included an a la carte breakfast. I certainly would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you chose to stay with us during your way back. Our hotel has only been open since March 04th 2014, so we are in fact only about 1year old! We know how much a good night sleep is important when you’re traveling, and we are glad you had just that in one of our comfy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathurst
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
4.0 mi away
Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#7 of 7 in Bathurst
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
11.7 mi away
Auberge d'Anjou
Auberge d'Anjou
#1 of 2 in Petit-Rocher
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay