We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BCMInns - Lloydminster

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
4320 - 44 Street, Lloydminster, Alberta S9V 1R5, Canada (Formerly Imperial 400)
BCMInns - Lloydminster
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lloydminster
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015
sterlinglee38 Prince Albert, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my three kids and my oldest who is 8 even said "mom this isn't a very good place" Booked a room while we were travelling through, we wanted a pool and hot tub for the kids. Hot tub was closed without any notice posted till we got here. I had to clean the bathroom counter when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda W, Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This was the 2nd BCMINN we stayed in on this trip and I have to say they are not the Best, either place. We were disappointed that the hottub was out of order, so couldn't enjoy that. The pool area wasn't even open, even though it was 5 in the afternoon. We had to call down to have them open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda W, Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Good Day, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We were very happy to hear that your room quality and cleanliness met your expectation and our high standards. However, I'm very sorry to hear you found the overall experience lacking. Providing great guest service is very important to us and all feedback, be it positive or constructive... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel in Lloydminster. Last time we stayed, we stayed for two days and our room was not made up. The cleaners had marked it off as being done but it never was. We were given a discount for our inconvenience. This time, once again we stayed for two days, and once again, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicoleEbel, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity first off to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel property. We do apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and inconvenience that you have expressed. As we constantly strive to meet our goals and continually improve our service it is important for us to receive customer feedback to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lloydminster hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was my first time staying at a BCMI, and I was very impressed. It was our first time having to stay in a Lloyd hotel with our two dogs, and it's the only hotel in Lloyd that allows pets. Check-in was smooth. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Parking was tight a very small parking spaces, so all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicoleEbel, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you and your dogs again soon. More 

Bearskin Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Staff were friendly & helpful. The room clean & pet friendly. Choice of smoking or nonsmoking rooms. In smoking area the smoke smell is strong in the corridor. Non smoking is great. This is a great location. Quiet day & night. Pool shows some age, hot tub shut. Restaurant great. You can order then collect to bring to your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicoleEbel, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Good Day, We are pleased your stay was clean, quiet & comfortable. We are looking into better hallway ventilation to avoid residual smoke smell in our smoking section as well as updating our pool facilities. Thank you for choosing BCMI and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. After that its an old hotel that's very dated from grandma's bed spread to the art in the walls. Its got a 32 in flat screen bolted to the wall and the channel selection is good. I was surprised to find a keurig in the room. The bathroom has bare minimun supplies, soap, makeup remover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicoleEbel, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for commenting on your stay. In the last few years we have completed extensive renovation throughout the hotel which include entire bathroom update, granite countertops, new furniture including beds, artwork, flat screen TV & much more. We are sorry to hear that the styling was not to your liking. We do pride ourselves on serving a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

When we first got there the staff was very nice. Room were clean and cleaning staff is very friendly with pets. The lounge in the hotel was really good but had no draft beer. I would stay there anytime

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NicoleEbel, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Hello, We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable & appreciate your review. Thank you & look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time staying in this propoerty... business travel to Lloyd quite often but could not get into the usual hotel this time. First, you better wear a hat or carry an umbrella before you use the stairs walking up to the second floor from outside... or else, you will need to take a shower right away... you can see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faust, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Upon checking in we were told that we would not have to worry about the work crew were drinking outside their room cuz "this hotel doesn't tolerate parties" well day two and it's louder and the party group is louder than yesterday. No control at all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Mcmurray, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We were given a first floor room so unloading our bags right outside our door was really convenient. Pool was great and open late, lots of towels and entire area is clean. Room is clean and mattresses are new. Lots of fresh towels only negative is the grout between the tub and surround could be cleaned/ redone. Keurig in room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:29
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 15 in Lloydminster
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Meridian Inn & Suites
Meridian Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Lloydminster
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
1.1 mi away
Days Hotel And Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay