We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trickle Creek Lodge

3.0 of 5 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trickle Creek Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trickle Creek Lodge
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
43
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Trickle Creek one night on our way to the States. We had a later arrival and were greeted by a front desk attendant who gave us the information on the underground parking, amenities and how to get to our room. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. The room was not a basic bedroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you found your accommodation to be very comfortable and that the suites were well appointed for all your needs while on vacation. The decks are a great place to sit in the evening and enjoy the peacefulness that Kimberley... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nothing but helpful, good prices, clean, quiet lovely time helpful staff heavenly location we do not golf nor do we ski but we will come back anytime. Comfortable bed, big bathrooms ,kitchenette ,cleaning staff even was so helpful to move us to another room, because we chose to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor. The Trickle Creek Lodge is a great place to get away and relax even if you don't golf or ski. It is wonderful to hear that the staff was so accommodating for you and that you were able to stay longer with us while visiting beautiful Kimberley. We... More 

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here in the summer of 2014, it was very nice! The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly! The pool was also very nice. Slow service at Montana's but they discounted our meal so that made up for the long wait for our food. Nice playground near the lodge, my daughter loved playing there! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes the park down the way is great for kids to play at. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Patti Andrews - General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It is a 4 1/2 star hotel, it is perfect! Stayed in one bedroom suite just great. The only down side is that the bathroom light is hardwired with the fan, and it is a bit noisy every time you use the restroom. Poll just great for kind and hot-tube for adults. Quite as mountains can be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The Trickle Creek Lodge is in the perfect mountain location where you can relax and enjoy the peacefulness of its surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Thank you, Patti Andrews - General Manager More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we get there, and to start with they give us the wrong paper work to sign. we finally get up the single elevator to find our room, room doesn't look bad, but the fan in the bathroom is very very loud, thin walls, the bed was horrible to sleep on, the bottom sheet was too small for the king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed with your room while staying with us. I have addressed your concerns with the other departments and they are working on resolving these problems so that they don't happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly so... More 

Kelowna
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

While we were at the hotel for a wedding, which was done in spectacular fashion, this review is about the stay and the room. From the check in to the check out, nothing was done correctly. They "crossed wires somewhere" as we were told on the check in when they didn't have us booked for our arrival night. But somehow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. The Mountain Dream Weddings that we offer are amazing and we are glad that you enjoyed the one you were attending. I would like to apologize to you for the mix-up with your reservation and that our service fell short during your stay. We pride ourselves on offering... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wonderful property. Stayed in summer. Gorgeous surroundings, pool, room. Very very nice. Clean clean! Very well insulated between rooms. No noise heard! Loved the outdoor pool and hot tubs. Perfectly relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Patti Andrews - General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was a long drive from Portland to Kimberley, but it was beautiful and well worth it for one of my dear friend's wedding. Aside from a hiccup during the check in process, once we were settled into our room we thoroughly enjoyed it. The balcony had a great view of the chairlift and the wifi was strong. The television... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. I am excited to hear what an incredible experience you had while staying with us. Our Mountain Dream Weddings that we offer are pretty incredible and I am happy to hear that you had such a fantastic time at the one you were... More 

Calgary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great value for the rooms... Nice to have a full kitchen especially for extended stays... Went to have breakfast in the morning and was totally unimpressed. The girls were not ready, watched other customers leave because of this (people have schedules in the morning) and they didn't seem to show respect to customers. Other wise other staff in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay. I would like to apologize to you that our breakfast staff's service fell short. I have spoken to the team on the importance of always offering great service to all our guests. I am happy that you enjoyed your room and the other amenities in the hotel... More 

Vancouver
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A mediocre hotel room can be saved by providing the visitor space. Our room was fine, with kitchen and a balcony and a large bathroom. But the nicest feature is a separate room with its own television and a sink, so that friends travelling together can have their own space to enjoy some private time. The reception was helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate the feedback. We have recently added fresh bakery items and amazing smoothies to our breakfast nook. We hope that you will choose Trickle Creek Lodge on your next visit to Kimberley. Warm Regards, Jenn Bouchard Assistant Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trickle Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay