We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kimberley hotels

Trickle Creek Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trickle Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Trickle Creek Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
77%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AlbertaPaul Alberta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
37
38
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I booked this room thanks to an online discount($119 as opposed to $199). At first glance, the hotel looks great- there is ample parking and the grounds are well kept. Upon checking in, we were asking the front desk clerk about dining options in Kimberley, and didn't think twice when she said "If you have any more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our family for a weekend in a suite with a king bed and pull out sectional sofa. There was a full kitchen and we paid just over a hundred a night. The kids enjoyed the outdoor heated pool even in a rainy day. The room was better than the average hotel room. We appreciated the full size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the winter. Trickle Creek Lodge is the perfect ski in ski out property in the winter and the Kimberley Alpine Resort is great for any type of skier or snow boarder. Lift lines are short which is... More

Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been guests here 3 times now and each time is good. Room good and spacious, lots of plug-ins for gadgets, bed good, quiet, staff friendly, full sized fridge and stove, dishwasher in kitchen so you could cook your meals. Underground parking good. Road bicycles from hotel through town and it was fine. Nice sitting on the deck. Room clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Trickle Creek Lodge and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kimberley does have some incredible biking trails that are great for all ages with some pretty amazing views of the area. Mountain biking or road biking, there are trails for both. We appreciate that you took the time to... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Trickle Creek one night on our way to the States. We had a later arrival and were greeted by a front desk attendant who gave us the information on the underground parking, amenities and how to get to our room. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. The room was not a basic bedroom and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you found your accommodation to be very comfortable and that the suites were well appointed for all your needs while on vacation. The decks are a great place to sit in the evening and enjoy the peacefulness that Kimberley... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing but helpful, good prices, clean, quiet lovely time helpful staff heavenly location we do not golf nor do we ski but we will come back anytime. Comfortable bed, big bathrooms ,kitchenette ,cleaning staff even was so helpful to move us to another room, because we chose to stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor. The Trickle Creek Lodge is a great place to get away and relax even if you don't golf or ski. It is wonderful to hear that the staff was so accommodating for you and that you were able to stay longer with us while visiting beautiful Kimberley. We... More

Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in the summer of 2014, it was very nice! The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly! The pool was also very nice. Slow service at Montana's but they discounted our meal so that made up for the long wait for our food. Nice playground near the lodge, my daughter loved playing there! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes the park down the way is great for kids to play at. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Patti Andrews - General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a 4 1/2 star hotel, it is perfect! Stayed in one bedroom suite just great. The only down side is that the bathroom light is hardwired with the fan, and it is a bit noisy every time you use the restroom. Poll just great for kind and hot-tube for adults. Quite as mountains can be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The Trickle Creek Lodge is in the perfect mountain location where you can relax and enjoy the peacefulness of its surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Thank you, Patti Andrews - General Manager More

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we get there, and to start with they give us the wrong paper work to sign. we finally get up the single elevator to find our room, room doesn't look bad, but the fan in the bathroom is very very loud, thin walls, the bed was horrible to sleep on, the bottom sheet was too small for the king size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed with your room while staying with us. I have addressed your concerns with the other departments and they are working on resolving these problems so that they don't happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly so... More

Kelowna
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While we were at the hotel for a wedding, which was done in spectacular fashion, this review is about the stay and the room. From the check in to the check out, nothing was done correctly. They "crossed wires somewhere" as we were told on the check in when they didn't have us booked for our arrival night. But somehow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. The Mountain Dream Weddings that we offer are amazing and we are glad that you enjoyed the one you were attending. I would like to apologize to you for the mix-up with your reservation and that our service fell short during your stay. We pride ourselves on offering... More

Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful property. Stayed in summer. Gorgeous surroundings, pool, room. Very very nice. Clean clean! Very well insulated between rooms. No noise heard! Loved the outdoor pool and hot tubs. Perfectly relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Patti Andrews - General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trickle Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trickle Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kimberley with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer