We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trickle Creek Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trickle Creek Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    67
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
68
62
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great place to stay in Kimberley! We only stayed one night but we would definitely visit again. A couple of hot tubs and a heated pool with a restaurant attached, what else do you need? The front staff were quick and friendly and the whole place was very quite and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Trickle Creek had a special weekend rate for hotel and golf. Great price, the hotel is a one bedroom suite. very clean and very quiet. although the parking lot was full we didn't see very many people at the hotel. i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary , Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed one night at this modern facility and enjoyed the peace and quietness. Everything was up to snuff , the beds comfortable , the bathrooms clean and the Kitchen well appointed. One drawback however. On the Hillside the Balcony faces the constant Noise of the A/C Fans. Sitting on the Balcony and trying to read is impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to post your review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize for the noise concern you had with the common area AC unit. I thank you for bringing this concern to our attention and I now have... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Previous visit 2009 room was well maintain and appeared to be rennovated.However early July 2015 the 1 bedroom suite declined in the overall quality which was dissappointing!!Fairly good location to golf courses to down town Kimberly and rate was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We did some upgrades to our suites in October, 2014 which included new carpet, couch and chair in all the suites and we are looking to do more renovations again this fall. We value our guest feedback and I would be more than happy... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there last year for my cousin's wedding. The rooms are huge with a living room, kitchen, fireplace, deck, and King bed. A 5 star hotel all at a unbelievable price. Nothing bad to possibly say about this beauty. You won't be making a bad decision staying here. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous time with us while attending your cousin's wedding. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Patti Andrews General Manager More 

Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for one night in early July 2015. The room was excellent --- only complaint there was the Internet connectivity. The wifi connection was the worst I've experienced in a hotel in North America. After tiring with wifi I tried the Ethernet port in the wall.... but it was dead. The real problem was the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about the service you received and I apologize that your experience fell short of expectation. The City of Kimberley is upgrading to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for my cousin's wedding. For the price and quality service I was wondering if I should stay. Leaky sink faucet and 3 mins after calling worker had it fixed. Gigantic rooms with fireplace around 900sq ft. Totally blindsided by the price and quality upkeep of room's and beautiful views off the decks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. Sounds like the wedding you were attending was a lot of fun and everything went over very well. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the beautiful views from your room. We hope to see you... More 

Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights from the 17th June and found the accommodation to be very nice, when checking in they pre-authorised my debit card $455 for my room + an additional $145 without telling me or asking me if this was okay. If I had been asked or informed that this was their policy I would have used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize about the confusion on check-in and the pre-authorization on your debit card. The registration card you signed on check in states that the full balance of your stay will be pre-authorized on your card in addition to a security deposit. Our front desk staff should have informed you... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a golf trip up this way and booked in here at off season rate. What a treat. Beautiful suite and great balcony view with kitchen and fireplace. Off season beats any summer or winter stay if you can do it. Thanks Trinkle Creek Lodge. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely suits and took advantage of our great off season deals. The surrounding area and close proximity of many world renowned golf courses makes Trickle Creek Lodge an ideal location to base out of. Look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Kimberley for a wedding. We ended up getting a Bike & Stay package. Our stay offered good bang for our buck. The rooms are pretty much self sufficient studios/room with basic amenities to meet everyones needs. It more than met our needs. The resort is located at the base of the Kimberly Mountain with quick and easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Great to hear you took some extra time and enjoyed our lovely surroundings. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards Cameron Machnau Assistant Manager Trickle Creek Lodge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
14.1 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Polaris Lodge by RCR
Polaris Lodge by RCR
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.9 mi away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
127.1 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay