We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Kimberley accommodations

Trickle Creek Lodge

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   500 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trickle Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Trickle Creek Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Hotels.com
and 5 more sites!
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
EmmaLeeThePeg Winnipeg, Canada
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In Kimberley to visit friends over Easter weekend, we decided to stay here as it is close to where they live. The room is very spacious, with a kitchenette, couch, fireplace, table and chairs - very comfortable room, if a little dated. Some of the furniture is showing its age. The staff is very friendly. It's wood construction, so you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked 4 rooms as many family members were staying here for Christmas. Much to my surprise, when I came to check in, the front desk staff had already done so and had all keys just ready to go. It did not even take 5 minutes to check in for four rooms. Where do you get service like that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us this past Christmas. We take a lot of pride in how we look after our guests and we appreciate hearing the feedback. We look forward to seeing you and your group again this Christmas and if there is anything you require before you arrive please... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, with most of the facilities of home. Been at this hotel 6 times, the last twice both 5 week stays. As always enjoyed my latest stay all staff were very friendly and helpful, staff on reception were particularly friendy and helpful after my friend fractured his pelvis, cookies and a card were a nice touch. The room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your response with our entire team. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us while you are in Kimberley and we are so happy to hear that your friend is recovering nicely. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at trickle creek lodge with my boyfriend for our skiing trip when we arrived we was charged 150 dollars for a safe to find that it was not even in the apartment its was kept downstairs behind the desk which means u would need to keep asking for your money on a daily basis and any valuables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback from your stay and want to assure you that the management and staff take guest safety and security very seriously. There seems to be a misunderstanding on how the staff may have explained the use of the safety deposit boxes and their being a fee which I will follow up on. These are complimentary to our... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We arrived late at night, looked for a room safe and found none, asked next morning at reception and were simply told there were none. We therefore locked money away in different suitcases. Four days later we found the suitcase locks had been broken and all our cash had been stolen (Canadian and Sterling). Management were not helpful or supportive,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We do and did take this matter very seriously and the RCMP were called immediately when this incident occurred. While you were meeting with the RCMP we were looking at all the details we had so that we could assist the RCMP in this investigation. Since the incident the RCMP has been working on your investigation and they will be... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location of this nice 2 bed rooms apartment with nice living room-dining room-kitchen and 2 bathrooms. When traveling with my family I prefer to have separate sleeping area so everybody sleep fine, especially when skiing is the main goal of the vacations. Having a kitchen is perfect with children to avoid going to the restaurant everyday! Hotel with great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our property is the perfect ski vacation place to stay while you are in Kimberley. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Patti Andrews General Manager More

Drayt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly and great to kids, and I love that pets were allowed, they should not advertise that wifi is available as it was down a lot more than up, I had to hotspot my phone to write this review, very very frustrating, they have the bare minimum of channels and horrible tv's, As well as the carpets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate your feedback and want to update you with some of our future project. We will be making some changes to our guest rooms with new carpets and living room furniture as well as upgrading our WIFI so that we can alleviate these hot spot issues. Mechanical rooms and concrete floors can cause... More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend after Christmas with my husband. Location is great and the price was reasonable to stay there (we had a livingsocial voucher). We had a little kitchenette which proved to be really useful for breakfasts and lunches. The room was spacious enough, with a separate living area/couch/tv and bedroom that you could have four people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as this helps to improve our staff service and celebrate our positive efforts. We are happy that you found your suite to be well appointed and that our services were very convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you, Patti Andrews General Manager More

Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Have stayed here both summer and winter and on both times enjoyed the stay. In winter we had a view overlooking the ski hill. We used to either eat our lunch in the Stemwinder (bar/restaurant at the base) or in our room where we could watch the skiers whilst we ate our soup and sandwich! In the summer we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you find the Trickle Creek Lodge to be such a convenient location to stay at while you are in Kimberley no matter the time of the year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great stay with us.... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge from January 24 to January 26. Stayed at one bedroom suite - one king (very comfy) and a pull-out bed. Kitchen was ok with plenty of pans, dishes and cutlery. The place is oriented on people cooking their own breakfast, so, there are only to corners where you can buy limited variety of items. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this and we have never had this issue in the past as the linoleum in the locker area is "non slip" flooring and we have mats down any place throughout the lobby and entrances that can be slippery. However, it is not a problem to add some mats to prevent this from ever happening again and thank... More

Been to Trickle Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Trickle Creek Hotel
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty lodging in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trickle Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.