We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kimberley hotels

Trickle Creek Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trickle Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Trickle Creek Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
chadpettingill Portland, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (100)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
35
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a long drive from Portland to Kimberley, but it was beautiful and well worth it for one of my dear friend's wedding. Aside from a hiccup during the check in process, once we were settled into our room we thoroughly enjoyed it. The balcony had a great view of the chairlift and the wifi was strong. The television... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great value for the rooms... Nice to have a full kitchen especially for extended stays... Went to have breakfast in the morning and was totally unimpressed. The girls were not ready, watched other customers leave because of this (people have schedules in the morning) and they didn't seem to show respect to customers. Other wise other staff in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A mediocre hotel room can be saved by providing the visitor space. Our room was fine, with kitchen and a balcony and a large bathroom. But the nicest feature is a separate room with its own television and a sink, so that friends travelling together can have their own space to enjoy some private time. The reception was helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate the feedback. We have recently added fresh bakery items and amazing smoothies to our breakfast nook. We hope that you will choose Trickle Creek Lodge on your next visit to Kimberley. Warm Regards, Jenn Bouchard Assistant Manager More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to experience a stay at this lodge, since it was recently built and in an area that is under development of upscale cabins and close to the ski hill. There are a few areas that they will need to improve in order to warrant the daily rate, such as only one elevator for 80 rooms (long wait), cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of the team at Montana's for the difficulties you experienced during your dinner. On your next visit to Trickle Creek Lodge, please contact me directly and we can provide any additional items needed in the kitchen area. Also, we have recently added higher quality towels in our suites... More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had booked the 4 days for a golf trip from June 17-21 and for 2 out of the 4 days the weather wasn't all that great for golfing. What made the days better though was being able to come back to our room at Trickle Creek, warm up and soothe these old weary bones in the hot tub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of Trickle Creek Lodge. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad to hear you will be returning. Warm Regards, Jenn Bouchard Assistant Manager More

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

In Kimberley to visit friends over Easter weekend, we decided to stay here as it is close to where they live. The room is very spacious, with a kitchenette, couch, fireplace, table and chairs - very comfortable room, if a little dated. Some of the furniture is showing its age. The staff is very friendly. It's wood construction, so you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Tricklecreeklodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are looking into making some changes to improve your experience. I hope you consider Trickle Creek Lodge if you are in the area again in the future. Warmest Regards, Jenn Bouchard Assistant Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had booked 4 rooms as many family members were staying here for Christmas. Much to my surprise, when I came to check in, the front desk staff had already done so and had all keys just ready to go. It did not even take 5 minutes to check in for four rooms. Where do you get service like that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us this past Christmas. We take a lot of pride in how we look after our guests and we appreciate hearing the feedback. We look forward to seeing you and your group again this Christmas and if there is anything you require before you arrive please... More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent location, with most of the facilities of home. Been at this hotel 6 times, the last twice both 5 week stays. As always enjoyed my latest stay all staff were very friendly and helpful, staff on reception were particularly friendy and helpful after my friend fractured his pelvis, cookies and a card were a nice touch. The room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your response with our entire team. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us while you are in Kimberley and we are so happy to hear that your friend is recovering nicely. We... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had stayed at trickle creek lodge with my boyfriend for our skiing trip when we arrived we was charged 150 dollars for a safe to find that it was not even in the apartment its was kept downstairs behind the desk which means u would need to keep asking for your money on a daily basis and any valuables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback from your stay and want to assure you that the management and staff take guest safety and security very seriously. There seems to be a misunderstanding on how the staff may have explained the use of the safety deposit boxes and their being a fee which I will follow up on. These are complimentary to our... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We arrived late at night, looked for a room safe and found none, asked next morning at reception and were simply told there were none. We therefore locked money away in different suitcases. Four days later we found the suitcase locks had been broken and all our cash had been stolen (Canadian and Sterling). Management were not helpful or supportive,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tricklecreeklodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We do and did take this matter very seriously and the RCMP were called immediately when this incident occurred. While you were meeting with the RCMP we were looking at all the details we had so that we could assist the RCMP in this investigation. Since the incident the RCMP has been working on your investigation and they will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trickle Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trickle Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer