We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Spirit Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Offers & Announcements
Golf Kimberley Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Spirit Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Spirit Resort
Add Photo

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    66
    22
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
26
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Grand Forks, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We where passing through Kimberley and had looked up to see a good place to stay. Mountain Spirit was wonderful place with great value. This being there off season, we had a 3 bedroom suite since there was six of us. The price you couldn't beat. The entire resort was beautiful and clean, room was very clean and nicely set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Resort in the fall and it was a great surprise, the accommodations are new and very spacious. It has a mini modern kitchen with dishwasher, island, equipped. Washer and dryer. My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom suite, but for those with children, they also have suites with two bedrooms. I found quite charming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

we have stayed there several times for a few days of skiing in last few years. our favorite spot . good service , nice layout of rooms , great parking , ski lockers. hot tub and a great location. I would recommend to anyone john

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stylish and very comfortable and clean. A great base from which to explore the mountain, then return to relax--the soaker tub was amazing. We had a sunny day and could relax on the deck off the living room. The underground parking was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Invermere, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Due to late checkouts by previous guests we were upgraded from 1 bedroom unit to 2 bedroom for no extra charge. The room was beautiful and fully equipped, my wife and I both commented that we could live there easily. Access to the ski hill was less than 100 feet, and the underground parking and provided ski lockers were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed for 1 night at the resort. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves! The rooms were beautiful and spacious and the service was top notch. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. A great place to stay with family and friends anytime of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We appreciate that you enjoy a lovely staycation in Kimberley. Please come and stay with us again to enjoy a vacation so close to home. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Staying in the Mountain Spirit Resort is just like a home away from home. With so much room in each of the rooms you will never feel cramped. With FREE Wifi that might go out at sometimes not work but hey its free and your here to go Skiing. With everything around you that you would need to go skiing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great experience. This is my second time visiting Kimberley and staying at the Mountain Spirit Resort. I have visited many ski resorts across Canada throughout the past few years, and Kimberley Resort is no doubt among my top two favourites. Besides the great weather, and the family friendly terrain, the Mountain Spirit has played a large role in why this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We appreciate your returning to Mountain Spirit and Kimberley for another ski vacation. We agree that Mountain Spirit's amenities and location aid in creating a wonderful ski vacation. We appreciate your comments on the complimentary wifi as we do not want to... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Upon arrival, staff were very nice and the room seamed great; however, that all changed. Entering our room we found that a total of 8 light bulbs were burned out and the sink plug was missing. In other words, we could not see what we were doing and the dishes pilled up. Before bed I wanted to soak in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. It is unfortunate that you came across some concerns during your stay. Our maintenance staff will always promptly take care of any suite issues (light bulbs, cold water, dripping taps) as long as the front desk is made of aware of them so... More 

Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed at this Resort for two nights. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and well stocked to enjoy a weekend or longer stay. I really enjoy being able to cook my own meals in a large enough kitchen and have enough room for our family of 5 to relax without feeling cramped. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Mountain Spirit Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite, its spaciousness and amenities. It is unfortunate that the pool was not operational during the majority of your stay. Our maintenance staff does their best to repair any issues as quickly as they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay