We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Orillia hotels

Stone Gate Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   437 Laclie Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 4P7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stone Gate Inn to your Saves list
Stone Gate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
92%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JuliaLJ Georgetown, Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (222)
  • Photos (79)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    57
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
118
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel! Rooms were well appointed! Staff was exceptional! Free happy hours snacks on Friday from 5-8 which were great! Nice breakfast included. Nice wet bar with fridge in room! Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! More

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked one of the best suites in the inn, we were anticipating a WONDERFUL time on our over deserved short holiday. Unfortunately for us, the hotel that beckoned us back from our last outstanding stay disappointed us a number of times: whirlpool tub was broken, tv/dvd player didn't work, fireplace turned completely off(not even a pilot light!), and below-standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I have looked into the issues that you have listed in your review and I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding your experience. Regarding the unlit fireplace upon your arrival, please be advised that due to heat production the... More

Barrie, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was comfortable but t.v and fireplace had issues. Rectified but had to go down to the lobby because they would not pick up when we called room service from our room. Booked casino package and ended up being late getting to the casino because they insisted we wait for a couple that did not show. After waiting over 25... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your last visit. I sincerely apoloigize for the short comings as we do make every effort possible to porvide an exceptional customer experience. We have resturctured our casino shuttle to ensure that arrivals and departures are not delayed. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding your... More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rooms are very clean...staff is great...breakfast has everything u could possibly want...washers and dryers if you need them...housekeeping will get you anything extra you might need...best value for a room in orillia..have stayed in the other ones..quick drive to downtown and public boat launch..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! More

Windsor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here this past week. First time visiting Orillia, The Hotel was excellent. Rooms were spacious, very clean. The staff very accommodating and efficient. The continental breakfast was great to start your day. Everything is nearby and a 24 hour market next door. We also found it quiet and enjoyed the hot tub & pool facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit. More

Cornwall, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at this Inn on a Monday night and were impressed with the outside and the beautiful lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable and very modern. The restaurant that was recommonded to us was closed on Monday night but not the fault of the Inn. They suggested other restaurants and the one we chose was Theo's and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that we were able to make your visit so enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again soon! More

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable room and rarely do I say this but definitely worth the money! This is a beautiful, comfortable and modern hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. Service is outstanding and the staff is very friendly. The hotel restaurant has delicious and reasonably priced food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit! More

Thornhill, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here because we were visiting our grandchildren the next day for Visitor's Day at a nearby camp. We decided to come to Orillia a day earlier and make it a mini holiday. We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely Inn. It is an all suite hotel so every room has a little efficiency kitchen area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon! More

Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our three night stay at Stone Gate was very nice !! The building is lovely ! I was at first view so impressed with the lovely flower boxes from numerous windows and planters out front ! They were lush and very well cared for !! The interior did not disappoint. Our suite was lovely ..........two rooms, and wonderfully comfortable king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry you missed the fresh fruit for breakfast as we do keep bananas in our breakfast area and apples at our front desk. Adding some more variety to our fruit options is a great suggestion, thank you! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I booked a last minute bike trip riding the Oro-Medonte Rail Trail last weekend. It was during the Scottish Festival in Orillia and hotel space was limited. Stone Gate Inn had pretty decent reviews and above all was rated as clean. This hotel met and/or exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness, modern accommodations, service and space.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesOrillia, General Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the timie to comment on our property. I'm happy to hear we were able to make your visit to Orillia a good one! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stone Gate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stone Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gate Inn

Address: 437 Laclie Street, Orillia, Ontario L3V 4P7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Gate Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Stone Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gate Hotel Orillia
Hotel Stone Gate
Stone Gate Inn Orillia, Ontario

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Orillia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Lake Country, just 1 hour north of Toronto, you will find the heights of luxury and comfort at Stone Gate Inn. Designed to provide the ultimate in relaxation with exquisite decor and upscale amenities, including Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, cozy Fireside Lounge, Shuttle to Casino Rama and so much more! Just Minutes from Orillia's quaint downtown shopping, or enjoy a stroll through one of the many Waterfront Parks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Stone Gate Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stone Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer