We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Front Street N., Orillia, Ontario L3V 4R5, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Champlain Waterfront)
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    17
    24
    9
    24
See reviews for
17
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were good things. The front desk person was extremely nice. It's right at the lake. It was clean. But those good things don't even out the bad. First, the parking. OMG. Space for about 10 cars by the trash behind a bar in the back of the hotel, and you can't access the hotel without your room key. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Would NEVER recommend this hotel. Night club in the hotel kept us awake until 3am. No mention on the website or when we checked in. Awful. Room had a urine odour, 4 of the 6 light blubs in the bathroom were burnt out, mirror had some sort of splatter and two little bath towels. Not a good experience. Will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Please allow me to introduce myself My name is Krystal Butler and I am the General Manager here at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. First and foremost I want to apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us here at the hotel. We are aware of the nose from the night club and are doing our best... More 

Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stumbled on this hotel while travelling in the area. Great location close to the lake and also restaurants, shops etc. We were a little worried about the poor reviews regarding noise and cleanliness however, we had a very quiet undisturbed nights sleep. The bedding and towels in our room were clean. The breakfast was an unexpected bonus.... waffles, cereals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. All Guest reviews are taken very seriously and we are glad to hear that after reading past reviews that you stayed and were happy with the accommodations. We strive to make every guests stay with us comfortable and friendly. Our breakfast is a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

After 1 night at this hotel it is easy to look past the age because the staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy. It is a beautiful location and I can't wait to see what renovations are planned for the future of this historical hotel. I recommend that you check if any concerts are going on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Cyndi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our amazing staff try to go above and beyond for all our guests. I am particularly happy to here you are as excited about our upcoming renovations as we are. We do hope to see you back visiting again. I want to thank you for pointing... More 

North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

my husband and I booked a room at this hotel on March 31,2015. We were told we got a complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. We were happy about this. We were given a room and we went to it. We were not impressed with the "cleaning" of this hotel. There were stains on the hallway carpets, and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems that there were some issues with your room and I want to ensure you that they have been addressed and taken care of. We strive to have higher standards then what you encountered and I hope that you can accept our apology. With... More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

People need to know exactly what they are getting themselves into, when booking and staying at this hotel! My bf and I stayed there Sat. March 28th while in town to see a concert at Casino Rama. Upon returning, we discovered that there is a nightclub attached to the hotel - our room was practically inside the club, from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Z, We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with us at The Rodeway Inn Champlain Hotel.. This situation is not ordinary and these incidents are not typical of us. We are very serious when it comes to our client’s satisfaction and have a zero tolerance policy in this respect. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We are staying at this hotel for the night and decided after being here for only half hour we are going to stay an extra night. The staff are super friendly and will help you in any way they possibly can. The first room we had was a little smaller so they showed us a couple other rooms and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_cn542, Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Makalya, your review is greatly appreciated. We are so happy you decided to extend your stay with us, as we really enjoy your company. We like to hear what a great job we are doing and use our guest reviews to better ourselves and our hospitality. We can not wait to see you again on your next visit to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Young friendly staff was very welcoming! Big step up from a previous stay a year so back..come along way considering where others had left it..def. will return! Looking forward to seeing the renos the staff were speaking of! There excitement alone makes u feel like family when talking about it! I would recommend staying here to anyone! Feels like home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear VirgLynn, We want to thank you very much for writing such a positive review for us here at The Rodeway Champlain Waterfront. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we take all comments into consideration when looking over all aspects of our hotel. We are very happy about our upcoming renovation and we are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Booked a room for Valentines day upon check in we were informed the room we had booked was not available we had booked a king smoking room and told only thing available was a single double bed non smoking, upon leaving for dinner a half hour later the front desk staff was telling a girl what was still available and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all our Staff, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront on Feb 14,2015. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every customer review seriously and have given this situation 100... More 

Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We decided on a quick weekend getaway and thought this would be a great place to stay due to location. It was indeed as far as being able to walk and not have to go far for shopping. This is an older hotel that has been updated but not convenient for those who cannot walk up stairs as that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
1.2 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 15 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 15 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Days Inn - Orillia
#5 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay