We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8 , Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Review This Hotel

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    67
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
99
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Ajax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very accommodating with our needs for Conference room booking....friendly staff providing great customer service. Very close to Casino Rama! Book early if you're coming for concert. Many great restaurants near by... Will come again soon!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you spang88 for your review, it has been our pleasure to have the chance to work with you and your team for your meeting space and accommodation needs. We look forward to being able to serve you on your next visit to Orillia. More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my husband to see Terry Fator at Casino Rama. The hotel is fantastic! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge! King size bed and a nice fireplace made for a very cozy stay. The bed was super comfy! The room and hotel overall were clean and modern. We would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Kathy P for your review, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! I hope that you had enjoyed the show at Casino Rama! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orillia for another night at the Casino! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Couchiching Inn Best Western in Orillia, ON is an excellent choice whether you want to visit the Casino to gamble or take in a show, or enjoy the great snow mobiling and skiing in the area. The free breakfast is fantastic and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. Catherine

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you catherinep0 for your review, we are happy to see you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that we have been able to accommodate you once again! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit into Orillia! More 

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good clean accomodations. Plenty of parking for the snowmobile trailer. Close to OFSC trails. Great complementary breakfast. We paid an extra $30 dollars for the late check-out - this was the best $30 we ever spent as it allowed us to enjoy the trails a little longer and return to our room after the second day of sledding. Also great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Conferencemeeting for your review, we are happy to hear that you and your family had taken advantage of our sleep away program to enjoy what the area has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orillia. More 

Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great location close to Casino Rama, excellent choice of food for breakfast. Service of hotel personnel is second to none, always a pleasure staying here. Our first choice when staying in the Orillia area. Thank you,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debby S for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing on your next getaway trip to Orillia! More 

Oshawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was very impressed with all the friendly staff, great resturaunt, clean and quiet room, and comfortable bed. It is in an ideal location in a great resort community. I will be back and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Elaine W for your review, we are happy to hear that our team has been able to meet your expectations and it has been our pleasure to get to know you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I had to stay here for business on and off the past year. The staff is excellent, very accommodating. The accommodation is clean and the beds are the ultimate in comfort. The only negative I have is the sleep timer on the remote doesn't work. I would highly recommend this place if you need a spot to stay when in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Laura D for your review, it is our pleasure to have been able to accommodate your stay with us. We happy that you have enjoyed our facility, we have just replaced a number of our TV's, we look forward to accommodating you on future visits to the area! More 

Ajax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at Best Western Plus Couchiching on and off for the last few months... Great customer service all around. Super clean facility and cosy plush bed, fire place, TV etc make you feel like home! Conference room facilities were set up the way we wanted. Very accommodating with all our needs. Thank you so much BW team! We'll be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you spang88 for your review, we are pleased to have been able to meet your expectations and also work closely with you and your team. We look forward to seeing you again with your next trip to our area! More 

London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Have stayed her many times. Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet and very clean. Close to Casino. Occassionly has shuittle service. Easy to find off the highway. Will definatly stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Paula C for your review, we are please that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our shuttle service only runs on the weekends and concert evenings. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orillia!! More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I booked two king non-smoking rooms and we were not disappointed. Check-in was smooth & Amber was very friendly & helpful. Our rooms were quite spacious, each with a fireplace and enough seating for four of us to play euchre comfortably. We didn't use any of the hotel's amenities so we cannot comment on that aspect. The beds were incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Gsturdy for your review. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your visit with us recently. We look forward to having you and your group return in the future to try our many other amenities that we offer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question