We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn

3.0 of 5 440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    67
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
98
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars

Great location close to Casino Rama, excellent choice of food for breakfast. Service of hotel personnel is second to none, always a pleasure staying here. Our first choice when staying in the Orillia area. Thank you,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debby S for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing on your next getaway trip to Orillia! More 

Oshawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very impressed with all the friendly staff, great resturaunt, clean and quiet room, and comfortable bed. It is in an ideal location in a great resort community. I will be back and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Elaine W for your review, we are happy to hear that our team has been able to meet your expectations and it has been our pleasure to get to know you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to stay here for business on and off the past year. The staff is excellent, very accommodating. The accommodation is clean and the beds are the ultimate in comfort. The only negative I have is the sleep timer on the remote doesn't work. I would highly recommend this place if you need a spot to stay when in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Laura D for your review, it is our pleasure to have been able to accommodate your stay with us. We happy that you have enjoyed our facility, we have just replaced a number of our TV's, we look forward to accommodating you on future visits to the area! More 

Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Best Western Plus Couchiching on and off for the last few months... Great customer service all around. Super clean facility and cosy plush bed, fire place, TV etc make you feel like home! Conference room facilities were set up the way we wanted. Very accommodating with all our needs. Thank you so much BW team! We'll be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you spang88 for your review, we are pleased to have been able to meet your expectations and also work closely with you and your team. We look forward to seeing you again with your next trip to our area! More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed her many times. Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet and very clean. Close to Casino. Occassionly has shuittle service. Easy to find off the highway. Will definatly stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Paula C for your review, we are please that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our shuttle service only runs on the weekends and concert evenings. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orillia!! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked two king non-smoking rooms and we were not disappointed. Check-in was smooth & Amber was very friendly & helpful. Our rooms were quite spacious, each with a fireplace and enough seating for four of us to play euchre comfortably. We didn't use any of the hotel's amenities so we cannot comment on that aspect. The beds were incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Gsturdy for your review. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your visit with us recently. We look forward to having you and your group return in the future to try our many other amenities that we offer. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This BW location was ideal in the middle of winter, it offered snow mobile trails, surrounding water/frozen lake for ski doo and a warming hot tub/sauna to warm up with. The room was upgraded to one with a fire place so it was an enjoyable night away. The hotel restaurant food was tasty; however, pricy for what was provided.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Smi L for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us from the busy city life! We look forward to being able to accommodate your future visits into Orillia. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this place as I usually love Best Westerns and the hot breakfast but unfortunately, I did not appreciate the room at this one. Firstly, the guest has no control over the heating system. Although it was turned off, as I like to sleep in a cold room, the air kept starting for 10 seconds at a time and off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you M C for your review, all of out wall mounted digital themostats have temperature control and switch off functions. This allows for our guests to have the desired in room temperature for a superior guest experience. We apologize that you did not meet your expectations at our location. More 

Keswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was our first time staying at this particular Best Western. Very convenient location to the major highways. Very comfortable, clean, and well appointed room. Great service. Unbeatable breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Randy Allan B for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to being able to accommodate your future stays in Orillia. More 

Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

In Orillia for a house hunting trip. Were able to get in early to our room, but had to have the maintenance guy open the door with a key as the card reader on the door was dead... no response at all. Then when we got back from doing some house searching, we still could not get into the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Simon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn, responded to this review

Thank you StefanLisa for your review, again i do apologize for our door lock issue. It had been a low battery pack that had been placed in. We are happy to be of assistance and thank you for understanding. We wish you the best of luck house hunting, until then we look forward to being able to accommodate you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn

Address: 440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Couchiching Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn Orillia, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orillia
#2 Business Hotel in Orillia

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay