We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Orillia B&Bs / inns

Lakeside Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
Lakeside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #5 of 13 Orillia B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jessika V Mississauga, Canada
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this gem about a year ago or more, i come here with my boyfriend about everty 2-3 months and we stay 2-3 nights. check in is fast about 4-5 min and the owner always goes out of his wya to help us. The rooms are clean and very spacious, bathroom clean. I love that the rooms are pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a 3* (acceptable) review of a 2* motel.The room was clean, and comfortable. On the second floor - a preferred location. Remembering what you are paying, the room had good television, coffee maker, microwave, and bar-type fridge. Bed was very comfortable. The carpet was new, and the bathroom had been updated, although it is small and basic. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review, we appreciate all the effort and time it takes. I wish to address some of your criticisms. 1, room cleaning - we participate in the \green initiative program, and along with use of green products, we leave a sign in every room, which asks our guests to let our cleaning staff know whether your... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the initial reservations made over the phone the staff were friendly and professional. We had no problems making the reservation, and when we arrived the check-in service was quick and friendly. We decided to stay here because of the good price, and because they had a shuttle service to Casino Rama. We were attending a concert that evening and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and welcome you back again. More

barrie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Upon check in we went in the CABIN and wanted to turn around and run for the hills. If it weren't for the fact that every hotel in town was sold out we never would have stayed the night. The room was dirty to say the least. The electrical outlets didn't have covers so live wires were exposed, the floors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

The Cabin is no long available, it is being demolished to rebuild 2 rooms. I believe your motivation for this lengthy tirade arose as a result of you pressuring our staff for a discounted price when you booked the room. We gave you a price that included pet. We normally do not allow pets. When you checked in, our refund... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

To start off after a long day on the lake all you want is a nice clean room where the door doesn't trap you in the washroom when you go to take a piss. Within the first five minutes I had to yell for my friend to break down the door. The rooms were messy and each had a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

you had checked into G2. as of July 26, those were the last 2 rooms undergoing renovations. I believe that some of your comments are an excessive exaggeration. Please not our refund policy was quite clearly laid out at the reception, It states quite clearly that we offer a full refund if you check out within 15 minutes of check... More

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room on the second floor had a nice balcony with a view of lake Simcoe. Room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had newer fixtures with good water pressure. TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and free wifi, were a bonus. The building is old and the room was a little musty smelling but was easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

thank you for vising lakeside inn, we appreciate your patronage. More

Newmarket, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

During a business trip to Orillia, i stayed at the Lakeside inn, we had booked for 2 nights. I was expecting a simple motel room. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and check in was very fast. We choose the lake view room on the main level. Upon entering the room, i was frankly very pleasantly surprised.. Our room has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

thank you More

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed at a couple of motels in Orillia and by far this one I consider to be the nicest (compared to Bayview and Maples) for the same cost. We met the wife upon arrival whom greeted us warmly. We got a king sized bed on the second floor which had a nice view of the lake (would've been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

thank you More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed stay was a little cold in room but was nice other then that. Customer service was nice polite people would stay there again for sure. Room was nice and a good price view was amazing of the water. Close to everywhere we wanted to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

thank you More

Midland, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We found this place on Tripadvisor and were looking for some time away, and it was perfect! It was just outside of Orillia, only minutes from downtown. There was even a Tim Hortons just down the street. The man who greeted us was very polite and helpful, he also was very quick to get on anything we needed. The first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

thank you More

Been to Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn

Also Known As:
Lakeside Inn Orillia, Ontario
Address: 86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Often described a resort in the city..Lakeside Inn offers a unique experience; with the service and hospitality you would expect from a B&B, but price of a motel with the modern amenities of a big chain hotel. We offer newly renovated 10 rooms with a queen bed and 4 rooms with 2 queens beds. 13 rooms have gorgeous westerly sunset views of Lake Simcoe. All rooms feature, flat screen 30 inch TV, alarm clock, dryer, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and iron. 2 rooms are smoking and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds have a kitchenetteWe are mere 5 KM from Casino Rama, and have our own . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.