We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Inn

86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    11
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
St. Marys, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 rooms and were told they only had one one bebroom and one two bedroom available and were told the prices when we arrived they only had 2 two bed rooms s with a price increase higher than when it was booked . The place was filthy not cleaned for months . They were power socket covers not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I disagree with you. you had booked 2 rooms, at the rates quoted. You were also allowed to inspect the rooms upon check in. We have a clear refund policy labelled in our reception and in the rooms. If the rooms do not meet your expectations. come to the reception within 15 minutes and we would have refunded you happily... More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made an online reservation at this hotel, but my plans changed and I wanted to cancel. I called the LakeSide Inn and spoke with their staff, I was told it was not an issue to cancel my reservation. However a few days later a charge of $342.00 shows up on my credit card. The staff at the LakeSide Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

When you booked your rooms, our cancellation policy is displayed on our home page and under a page called rooms. Furthermore when you received your confirmation, the welcome email would have also included our cancellation policy. We require 48 hours notice if you do not wish to be charged. You had called us on the day of arrival and advised... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort and were surprised as it was very clean and the view was very nice. We were going to a concert at Rama Casino and need a place to stay and being a week-end most larger places were booked. It is a nice old style place, a bit dated but had most that we needed-clean small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

we thank you for taking the time to inform other travellers, we appreciate your frank and honest statements. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

this inn is probably the worst smelling and full of mould I guess this was due to the location of the lake but the room smelled of waste and whatever you find a dust gathering old bead spread out of the old farm full of who knows what The clerk seemed very nice but if you stay there I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

We completely disagree with you, as do the majority of our very satisfied guests. All our rooms are maintained and cleaned to a higher than usual level. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this inn last night. The price was the deciding factor and we were pleasantly surprised at our room. It was large and very clean. There was a fridge, microwave, and a new moderate size TV. Wifi was included. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the view of the lake from our ground floor room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your description, we strive to make you stay enjoyable and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This small motel style accommodation is definitely a gem in the rough. Our room was certainly adequate in size and came with an extremely comfortable king bed. The bedding was pristine and I would be happy to use it in my own home. We had a new microwave, small fridge and flat screen T.V. with all the channels you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Check in was a breeze and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room wasn't huge but had all the necessary amenities and the comfortable king-sized bed made you forget about everything else. Absolutely no noise, and every room was occupied. Being able to walk down the roads and enjoy the lake views was amazing. Plus, it's proximity to Casino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent quick check in with very friendly service. The room was large and very clean with obvious new updates. But it was the view of the lake that we really loved. No real noise of traffic just the peacefulness of water and almost country living. A plus that it was close to Casino Rama. NJ. MacLennan

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I found this gem about a year ago or more, i come here with my boyfriend about everty 2-3 months and we stay 2-3 nights. check in is fast about 4-5 min and the owner always goes out of his wya to help us. The rooms are clean and very spacious, bathroom clean. I love that the rooms are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a 3* (acceptable) review of a 2* motel.The room was clean, and comfortable. On the second floor - a preferred location. Remembering what you are paying, the room had good television, coffee maker, microwave, and bar-type fridge. Bed was very comfortable. The carpet was new, and the bathroom had been updated, although it is small and basic. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review, we appreciate all the effort and time it takes. I wish to address some of your criticisms. 1, room cleaning - we participate in the \green initiative program, and along with use of green products, we leave a sign in every room, which asks our guests to let our cleaning staff know whether your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 15 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Days Inn - Orillia
#3 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 15 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay