We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Orillia B&Bs / inns

Lakeside Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Lakeside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #6 of 13 Orillia B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014
Faye M Waterloo, Canada
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

this inn is probably the worst smelling and full of mould I guess this was due to the location of the lake but the room smelled of waste and whatever you find a dust gathering old bead spread out of the old farm full of who knows what The clerk seemed very nice but if you stay there I wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

We completely disagree with you, as do the majority of our very satisfied guests. All our rooms are maintained and cleaned to a higher than usual level. More

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this inn last night. The price was the deciding factor and we were pleasantly surprised at our room. It was large and very clean. There was a fridge, microwave, and a new moderate size TV. Wifi was included. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the view of the lake from our ground floor room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your description, we strive to make you stay enjoyable and look forward to seeing you soon. More

Meaford, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This small motel style accommodation is definitely a gem in the rough. Our room was certainly adequate in size and came with an extremely comfortable king bed. The bedding was pristine and I would be happy to use it in my own home. We had a new microwave, small fridge and flat screen T.V. with all the channels you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Check in was a breeze and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room wasn't huge but had all the necessary amenities and the comfortable king-sized bed made you forget about everything else. Absolutely no noise, and every room was occupied. Being able to walk down the roads and enjoy the lake views was amazing. Plus, it's proximity to Casino... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Keswick
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent quick check in with very friendly service. The room was large and very clean with obvious new updates. But it was the view of the lake that we really loved. No real noise of traffic just the peacefulness of water and almost country living. A plus that it was close to Casino Rama. NJ. MacLennan

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I found this gem about a year ago or more, i come here with my boyfriend about everty 2-3 months and we stay 2-3 nights. check in is fast about 4-5 min and the owner always goes out of his wya to help us. The rooms are clean and very spacious, bathroom clean. I love that the rooms are pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a 3* (acceptable) review of a 2* motel.The room was clean, and comfortable. On the second floor - a preferred location. Remembering what you are paying, the room had good television, coffee maker, microwave, and bar-type fridge. Bed was very comfortable. The carpet was new, and the bathroom had been updated, although it is small and basic. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review, we appreciate all the effort and time it takes. I wish to address some of your criticisms. 1, room cleaning - we participate in the \green initiative program, and along with use of green products, we leave a sign in every room, which asks our guests to let our cleaning staff know whether your... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the initial reservations made over the phone the staff were friendly and professional. We had no problems making the reservation, and when we arrived the check-in service was quick and friendly. We decided to stay here because of the good price, and because they had a shuttle service to Casino Rama. We were attending a concert that evening and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and welcome you back again. More

barrie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Upon check in we went in the CABIN and wanted to turn around and run for the hills. If it weren't for the fact that every hotel in town was sold out we never would have stayed the night. The room was dirty to say the least. The electrical outlets didn't have covers so live wires were exposed, the floors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

The Cabin is no long available, it is being demolished to rebuild 2 rooms. I believe your motivation for this lengthy tirade arose as a result of you pressuring our staff for a discounted price when you booked the room. We gave you a price that included pet. We normally do not allow pets. When you checked in, our refund... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

To start off after a long day on the lake all you want is a nice clean room where the door doesn't trap you in the washroom when you go to take a piss. Within the first five minutes I had to yell for my friend to break down the door. The rooms were messy and each had a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakesideinnorillia, Owner at Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

you had checked into G2. as of July 26, those were the last 2 rooms undergoing renovations. I believe that some of your comments are an excessive exaggeration. Please not our refund policy was quite clearly laid out at the reception, It states quite clearly that we offer a full refund if you check out within 15 minutes of check... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn

Address: 86 Creighton St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Inn Orillia, Ontario

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay