We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Orillia hotels

Orillia Highwayman Inn

201 Woodside Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Orillia Highwayman Inn to your Saves list
Orillia Highwayman Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 3 more sites!
46%
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Orillia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mellissa D Calgary, Canada
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    11
    17
    17
See reviews for
16
18
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last year the family and I stayed at the Highwayman inn we had a good experience the last time and decided to return again. The rate is a great price for all that the hotel offers the kids love the swimming pool and we loved the hot tub. First thing I noticed was that there had been new furniture and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McKellar, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years. When I was making the reservation I phoned two days prior to make sure there were no hockey teams booked in as we wanted a quiet weekend. I was assured there were no teams booked in for the night of March 28. We arrived at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand that you may have experienced some disruption to your peaceful enjoyment of our hotel as a result of noise. I do apologize that we did not meet with your expectations. Our Guest Services Manager will reach out to you to obtain any additional information that you may feel relevant so that we can... More

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel using the Hospital Rate due to being in Orillia to care for a family member in the hospital and they were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable, and large, they have all necessary amenities. Free wifi, free coffee, and complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Where do I start? The bugs in the bathroom or the smell of marijuana in the halls? No wait maybe it was the fights in the hallway or the police knocking on the door across the hall . Maybe it was the manager giving us a discount for all the problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The Highwayman Inn promise has always been the same: To give our guests what they need for a comfortable stay, treat them like we would like to be treated, and do it all for a reasonable price. Please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment you felt with respect to your recent stay at... More

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I spent this last weekend there and was very disappointed. The rooms have not been updated in a long time and were not clean. The food in the restaurant was poor and there were a lot of bugs flying around. I would not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been to the Hghwayman Inn 4 times before and this time was NOT a good experience.... We were so disappointed... We arrived at 2:15>>> and I realize we are not supposed to check in until 3 but we were told to go away for a COUPLE of hours???? Really??? We also asked about late check out and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre in Orillia, ON. I understand you experienced some disappointment in contrast to your previous stays. I do sincerely apologize. I have shared your comments with our staff and I am confident we can meet and exceed your... More

Lindsay, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Description: The sheets and pillow cases were clean. THE ONLY THING CLEAN IN THE ROOM The mattress was so old and stains of something on sides and popcorn under the mattress. we had to take spreads off as they were filthy and smoky, If you go bring slippers the carpet was really filthy.don't know what they used for a vacuum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It concerns me greatly that you departed us with such a negative impression. We have prided ourselves here at the Highwayman Inn & Conference Center on our ability to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay for which we have failed you. We are undergoing continuous renovations and... More

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were very disappointed with our stay. When we booked into our first room my husband found dirty socks and booby pins under the bed. They did change our room but it was about the same. the fridge freezer was frozen thick with water. The pool and hot tub had mold around the edge and around the windows poolside. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us at the Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry for the cleanliness concerns you had during your stay. Thank you for noticing the efforts of our staff. They are the heart and sole of our business. Thank you for noticing the updates to our junior suite rooms.... More

Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I want to say I was very disappointed in my recent 4 night stay in Orillia at The Highwayman. When I booked my room, I asked for a ground floor pet free room because of my allergies to certain pets. I was told, NO PROBLEM , I would get what I wanted. My room was booked approx. 2 months in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel because we value your patronage and certainly want to know how we can continue to improve our service. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the inconvenience... More

Barrie, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My parents just returned from staying here. They had booked a "non-smoking" room...smoke was coming under the door from across the hall. They had wondered why on a cool day, when they arrived at the room, the air-conditioning was cranked to the max. The smoke was so bad that my father's asthma was aggravated. When they asked the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Highwayman Inn, Orillia, ON. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the condition of your room was not to your satisfaction. Over 95% of our hotel is non smoking and we always recommend that our guests who are sensitive to smoke stay in one of our... More

Been to Orillia Highwayman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orillia Highwayman Inn

Also Known As:
Orillia Highwayman Hotel Orillia
Orillia Highwayman Hotel
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Orillia Highwayman Inn Ontario
Address: 201 Woodside Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Orillia Highwayman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orillia Highwayman Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.