We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Orillia hotels

Orillia Highwayman Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Woodside Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Orillia Highwayman Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Orillia Highwayman Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Orillia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014
Melissa D
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    16
    20
    20
See reviews for
24
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We were on our way back from a vacation up north, when our truck broke down. We ended up finding this inn and stayed the night. Our kids loved the swimming pools and the rooms were very clean and comfy, staff was all very friendly. Full breakfast was provided the next morning and it was delicious! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Orillia Highwayman Inn. We strive to be our best when it comes to customer service and cleanliness so it is always great to get such lovely feedback. I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff as I am sure they will appreciate it as... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We have been staying here for over 5 years. The last time we stayed was terrible. We reserved the room at least 1 month in advance and we asked for the room we usually get and were told it was available. On the day of the stay we called at approx. 1:30 p.m. and confirmed the room we had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

By reviewing your feedback regarding our hotel I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel and want to apologize. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I am able to speak with you. Sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations... More 

toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

Came here thinking great place close to highway etc was offered "crappy" room tried to get out of contract because I was told it was busy because of hockey tournaments so should be no problem but no!! I've occupied so I'm on the hook never again worst place I've ever booked

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable, Joanne on the front desk is very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub are good. I have been staying here for about a month every year for 5 years and have found most of the staff very friendly especially Steve(maintenance), Erica(restaurant).

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the last seven years and have been, for the most part, satisfied - that is until this time/ Reception was extremely slow and inefficient as they had no record of my reservation. Eventually, after being told that the receptionist that she did not recognize me , I was given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your honest commentary. Cleanliness and clear communication between departments is very important to us and we apologize for not meeting expectations. We will be sure to address these concerns with all of our Staff. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us in the near future. Sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations Manager More 

Paris, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

First impression - outside sign letters not entirely lit up, lobby glass windows dirty, not enough outside lighting at back of building. The desk clerk was best part of experience here, friendly & efficient. Room - dirty, lots of dust on bathroom rad & mirror, lamps & headboard, several light bulbs in ceiling burnt out, bathroom floor sticky, bathroom plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure that we can have another chance to... More 

NEPEAN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Ok it is not the Ritz, but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night. The lobby was clean, the service fast, friendly and polite. The room was clean, a good size, a little bar fridge, air conditioning worked great, and the walls were soundproof, never heard a thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hot breakfast, pool and friendly staff. It is our aim to provide each guest with a stress-free stay and comfortable sleep. We are happy to hear you had the opportunity to utilize our wonderful pool and can’t wait to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations Manager More 

wahnapitae
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

from time to time we go to casino rama to gamble. when we go we try to stay at the highway. not far from the highway, easy access. the price keeps going up but the service is very poorly. rooms are not ready when it's time to check in. very noisy at night. room keys don't work. have to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize for the confusion with the complimentary night's stay you won through a raffle. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future while visiting Orillia, ON, so that we are able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. I would like to have... More 

Whitby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We've stayed here on two separate occasions and both times have been flawless. The price and location are great if you are seeing a concert at Rama. Very close to the highway and there is a Tim Hortons adjacent to the hotel. There is also a Zehrs near by as well if your looking to purchase snacks for the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to ensure that our guests receive a clean room, reasonable rate and comfortable night's rest. We look forward to hosting you in the future at the Orillia Highwayman Inn. Thank you, Kelly Callan Operations Manager More 

Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great Hotel the price was excellent on a long weekend also Pool is excellent also. They have a great restaurant on the premises with Free Hot breakfast when you stay at the hotel and I mean free and Hot bacon eggs potatoes fresh fruits and juice included. Great Place to stay and right off the highway 11.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Orillia Highwayman Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Orilia Highwayman Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you continue to visit us. We are grateful for the positive feedback about our pool and hot breakfast and we will definitely pass on the kind words to our staff. Thanks again for sharing your experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Orillia Highwayman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orillia Highwayman Inn

Address: 201 Woodside Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orillia Highwayman Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Orillia Highwayman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orillia Highwayman Hotel Orillia
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Orillia Highwayman Inn Ontario

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay