We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riotel Perce

#5 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
261 route 132, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riotel Perce
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Enderby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

As others have said, this motel is in need of updating. We simply did not mind its slightly old fashioned look. The view of Perce Rock was great as was that of Bonaventure Island. It was definitely overpriced, but so is most everything in Perce. You pay for the view. All the rooms so advertised have a good view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTW07
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view from our hotel. For the rest, we are sincerely sorry. Know that our team is at any time available to adjust the problem or even offer you to stay in another room (depending on availability, of course) We thank you for choosing the Riôtel Hospitality Group. Your comments... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is barely a 3 star hotel. However, it seems to me that some of the rooms have been renovated. Try to get one of those. Our room was on the ground floor. We had no issue with noise. Understand that Percé is a small town that only has a very small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savvy_traveller175
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Percé. I would just clarify one point: Riôtel Percé is a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star, as you mentionned. We only have a 4 star hotel in Matane. Unlike standard... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Great hotel with a beautiful yard. Direct view of the Perce except when foggy. Lots of restaurants around. When we got there it was foggy and we could not see the rock but the view was amazing when it lifted.

Helpful?
Thank BozMan1952
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thanks for your feedback! We hope to serve your lodging needs in a near future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This establishment is quite spread out but still in its own way, quaint. Our room was on the smallish side, but still OK. The television reception was horrible and our room had no AC. You can open the windows and hear the ocean waves which can be quite soothing. The was a deck with chairs outside our room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated the location of our hotel in front of the Parc national de l'Île-Bonaventure-et-du-Rocher-Percé, the quality of our restaurant and the outdoor fireplace Regarding the room where you stay: it probably does not have air conditioning. We offer... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

The room had a great view of Perce Rock. The bed was average, but chairs in room were very dirty and we had to cover them with the spare blankets before sitting on them. There was confusion with our reservation and payment that it seemed no one there could tell me how to fix - I had to contact Expedia.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the view from our hotel. Regarding the payment, I do not have all the details but it is true that if you book with Expedia, which is an online travel agency, then you have to deal with them... More 

Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We have a couple very pleasant nights at Riotel Perce. The location is perfect, on the "main drag" through town, close to a brew pub which was a "happening place" in early May which is when we sent (just a bit before everything had opened for the summer season". Our room was comfortable and clean and the service upon check-in... More 

Helpful?
Thank McDonoughD2014
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel! We thank you for choosing the Riôtel Hospitality Group. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in one of the annexes. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is warm and welcoming. They are ready to get out of their way to make your stay outstanding. The food is excellent and tasty. The menu offers a nice variety of dishes for dinner and breakfast. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle097
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated the comfort of your room, the quality of our restaurant and the location of our Hotel. We appreciate that our service level was at your convenience and we will make sure to share your comments with all... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Very well located. The room I stayed in was in the detached building on the ground floor (as per my request). The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel was good. I had the all you can eat lobster. The staff was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Zimmanj
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Percé and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit! More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay 2 nights at this riotel, we book a sea view room and the view was really great ! The room was good but the beds were small and the room was not a 21st century room, they were a fat TV and they were no magnetic cards, the were old keys ! But this hotel is probably the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjombart
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated the location of our hotel in front of the Parc national de l'Île-Bonaventure-et-du-Rocher-Percé. Regarding the TV and the magnetic card, The Riôtel Hospitality Group is constantly investing in its infrastructure and it may be subject to future... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

after a full day drive we arrived to the hotel and we were told at the reception that we might not have a room and that all hotels around were booked... the reason why ? we had booked online trough otel.com and the reception didn't know this supplier, even though they had our name on their reservation list. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olga514
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated the location of our hotel in front of the Parc national de l'Île-Bonaventure-et-du-Rocher-Percé. We are sorry for the situation at your arrival. We deal with tour operators that distribute our hotels themselves through other partners. It is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
1.2 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.2 mi away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
24.8 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
24.8 mi away
Hotel des Commandants
Hotel des Commandants
#5 of 12 in Gaspe
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel La Cote Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay