We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Gananoque hotels

BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 King Street East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Blatch62 Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    112
    94
    44
    29
See reviews for
138
142
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Zurich, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I booked, I verified smoking on the patio of the room was permitted. Arrived around 6:30 pm. The room assigned had a no smoking policy on the patio. We were given an alternate room that permitted smoking on the patio. The beds looked slept in and not made (sheets loose not tucked in)and there was a pile of towels... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So many reasons i did enjoy our stay. We stopped for a night on the way home from Montreal. I was staying (a single woman) and 2 small children. We arrived after 9 at night. We got a room with a broken upper slide lock and a door that required force to close. It was so late and my brother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of the management and staff of the Best Western Country Squire Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. All staff have been told of your comments and appropriate action is being taken. We like to ensure that each guest has... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We been coming there for years because of the friendly staff and it is a nice place to stay. The rooms over the years have been updated and are still being updated. If we did have a problem the staff was more then willing to help us. We have nothing but good things to say about this place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We appreciate your kind words and we are always trying to up date our property to ensure that all our guest have a great time at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that I typically avoid chain hotel's when I'm booking a getaway, but my husband booked a really great deal here and I couldn't say no. We found the rooms were well furnished, fresh smelling and the bathrooms must have been recently renovated - all very clean and comfortable. The area around the hot tub could use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Country Squire Resort. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Gananoque. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve and continuously provide the best experience possible for everyone. We hope to see you again in the near... More

Bracebridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room. Very noisy hallways. The adjoining restaurant served good food and was very convenient. The rooms are very nice with a fire place, whirlpool bath for two and a very comfortable king bed. The looks from the outside are deceiving, I was pleasantly surprised about the room.I would of rated higher except for the noisy hallways and grounds around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I apologize for the noisy hallways, I am glade that you were pleasantly surprised with your room and we do hope that you will stay with us again. More

Utica
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place had everything you would want in a hotel. We could have just stayed here and not go off property. They had pool, spa, gardens, restaurant, the beautiful grounds. Close to all restaurants, stores, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a great review for us, we pride our selves on being a full amenity hotel, so that if you choose to not want to go anywhere we having everything you need at the hotel for a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you again More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel and it was very pleasant stay.my room was very big without whirlpool tub. Pool was very big and I enjoyed hot tub. Front desk rep and whole staff was very helpful.we went on boat cruise in was nice experience. If somebody looking for hotel in gananoque best western is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are glade that you had a excellent vacation with us, It makes me happy to hear that our staff was very helpful, and that you were pleased with your room. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went to gananoque and we stayed in best western to celebrate our anniversary and as soon we walk into lobby and felt special welcome bottle of red wine 4 dinner and breakfast for every one on board dinner at cousin on king was very awesome and our room was very very beautiful and breakfast in morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary at our resort, and we do hope that you will come back and celebrate your next anniversary with us. More

California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on the second floor. Close to freeway offramp, but no freeway noise. Stairs are very steep. If you have heavy luggage try to get the first floor. Rooms are very tired and showing their age, but the carpet is pretty good. Beds are comfortable. Newer wall-type heating unit that is effective. It is a little way from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, yes the rooms that you stayed in are in some need of some updating, we have renovate the bathrooms in those rooms and we will be doing more renovations at a later date. We are trying to go as mush as possible energy efficient like the new a/c and heat units that we put... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort

Address: 715 King Street East, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
BEST WESTERN Country Squire Resort Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay