We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen House Resort

#409 1000 Island Parkway | RR1, Lansdowne, Gananoque, Ontario K0E 1LO, Canada
Hotel amenities
Glen House Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LuvinMomx3 Venice, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    54
    25
    28
    18
See reviews for
42
49
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved this resort! Charming, beautiful, very accommodating staff and good food in both the pub and restuarant! Super clean and gorgeous grounds ! The only thing I could even begin to think of that would help would be dehumidifiers in the rooms. They were very damp.We're from Florida so humidity is heavy here and we noticed it...esp. when trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort was very "rustic" needing a great deal of "TLC" and a good cleaning crew! ANTS populated the patio area and proved too much to compete against. Cleaning staff inadequate and careless. Restaurant staff extremely SLOW, except for Pub. There the young man was obviously totally overloaded with quests, but did his very best to serve everyone on the deck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlenHouseResort82, Front Office Manager at Glen House Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for our short comings that you have drawn to our attention We do have a pest control service in on a monthly basis, but this time of year it is hard to keep up with the pesky ants. We will make sure that our housekeeping staff members ,who are so proud of their record for cleanliness, have the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gananoque hotels

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The very friendly staff checked us in quickly and efficiently. Right away the atmosphere and scenery makes you relaxed and care free. Our room was on the 2 nd floor looking out over the beautiful gardens and the St Lawrence River. I suggest a river view room. Rooms are extremely well appointed and very clean, our room had a fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had all the basics but bathroom floor cleanliness was an issue. We arrived late at night after a long drive hoping to find something to eat. The kitchen was closed and the bartender was only able to offer us bar peanuts. We awoke to a beautiful view of the lake and pool! The service at breakfast was slow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenHouseResort82, Front Office Manager at Glen House Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your late evening experience. Our dining room and pub hours are posted on our website for your review. We are looking into extending our kitchen hours to accommodate our late arriving guests during our busy summer months. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful surrounds. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

19 friends met here for 2 days of golf and 2 nights of fun. This hotel ensured both and we all have decided to continue coming back here. Golf was excellent, rooms were very good, restaurant well worth the price, and staff could not have been better. Certainly helped the "fun" part.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been to this place many many years ago, just happened to dropped on our way home this time. We ended up spending 4 nights here. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and polite. Rooms are cleaning and comfortable. Delightful to wake up to the river, a beautiful manicured garden and the pool. Awesome to swim in the river,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wavered between 3 and 4 stars as most staff were excellent but our first impression was of a very unfriendly, abrupt and unhelpful woman at reception when our group of six arrived (she should not have gone to work that day if she could not do better than that). The food was good and staff in the dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This is not my first trip here and each one is better than the last. The reception staff make you fell really welcome, Both pools are clean and inviting. The dining room staff are quietly there to answer all your questions and serve the wonderful food. Daily soups are the best. The rooms are clean and well appointed many with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cambridge ont.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Was not able to go to this resort. I booked in January for July and cancelled June 2. They have charged me. $25. Cancellation fee! Yikes! They have lots of time to bebook the room. Never had this happen in any other place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We have stayed at the Glen House many times. Dave Seal has always been a gracious host and we have always enjoyed staying there and giving him our business. Unfortunately this visit was extremely disappointing. We booked the valentines package which included room, dinner, and breakfast for 129 per person. Room- the room was clean and seemed to have new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
GlenHouseResort82, Owner at Glen House Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your shortcomings that you have drawn to our attention. This is the only complaint we received over the weekend, needless to say it is important to us as you were not happy with the service. It was extremely difficult finding staff for the Valentine`s weekend.The nature of your complaint seemed primarily service related which was caused by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
5.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
7.7 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay