We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen House Resort

#409 1000 Island Parkway | RR1, Lansdowne, Gananoque, Ontario K0E 1LO, Canada
Hotel amenities
Glen House Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
Erik C
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    23
    27
    17
See reviews for
39
46
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We have stayed at the Glen House many times. Dave Seal has always been a gracious host and we have always enjoyed staying there and giving him our business. Unfortunately this visit was extremely disappointing. We booked the valentines package which included room, dinner, and breakfast for 129 per person. Room- the room was clean and seemed to have new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenHouseResort82, Owner at Glen House Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your shortcomings that you have drawn to our attention. This is the only complaint we received over the weekend, needless to say it is important to us as you were not happy with the service. It was extremely difficult finding staff for the Valentine`s weekend.The nature of your complaint seemed primarily service related which was caused by... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Came here for a business trip and will definitely come back in the summer! Great rooms with charm everywhere. Rooms were big with fire place and soaker tub. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to get the boat in the bay and try the fishing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brockville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

went to shipmans dining room on oct4 for their prime rib. we live in brockville so it is a 40 minute trip but if the prime rib is good it is worth it. that night it was good. the dining room is nice, the waitress very nice and especially prompt. the prime rib was very good. overall we were pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This hotel has the potential to be amazing, great location, really nice rooms, beautiful grounds. The problem was evident upon checking in, I have stayed at many hotels & I have never seen a staff that hates their jobs more then this group! 1st impressions are usually accurate, & unfortunately that was true here, when we checked inn I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We decided to book for a night that the Glen House Resort, because we were attending to a wedding in the area. First of all, we have to call and talk to a specific person (on regular work hours of course)to book a room. We are in 2014.... we should be able to book online!! With taxes, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keene, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

i booked 2day golf package,starts at 279pp,i booked a river frot room but we where first put in a motel like row of roomsaway from the main lodge,then moved us to a riverview room after i complianed,also wasnt told there was a wedding this weekend ,parking was a joke,wasnt informed that resvations where needed for dining room,we where told it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We had our family thanksgiving at the Glen House and found it to be perfect for our large group. We had lots of activities for the children and they were very accommodating in the restaurant. We came for the over-all experience not the food. We found water front to be beautiful and we were able to have a bon fire.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I arrived late on Friday October 10, 2014 and the staff were great at getting me all checked in. The food was great and the scenery was amazing. Some things that I think need improvement are some aspects in the room. The room I was staying in had 2 large gouges in the drywall behind the door. The weather stripping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Booked in for their thanksgiving special.....the staff at the restaurant were totally unaware of the deal......Turkey dinner with all the trimmings including a glass of wine.....when booking the room we were not informed about a wedding taking place.....so our quiet night away was filled with numerous people, difficulty in parking and noise from the room next door to 5 am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times this Summer and tried a variety of different rooms. We have always had a peaceful nights sleep in good beds. The reason we love this hotel is we can take our boat and leave it on their dock. The view is wonderful, the restaurant standard is very good and the bar is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question