We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Gananoque hotels

The Gananoque Inn and Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Stone Street South, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A8, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
B and B Package
Save Saved
You added The Gananoque Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Harraseeket
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    95
    29
    16
    2
See reviews for
40
151
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at the Gananoque Inn and Spa on two other occasions, and all the times were pleasant and relaxing. We stayed in one of the water front cabins. The Inn is within walking distance to everything Gananoque even the Casino if so choose . The Watermark restaurant is excellent for formal dining. Muskie Jakes Tap and Grill for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! After the busy summer rush autumn provides the quietude that so many of our returning guests seek. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Gananoque informally to relive a previous visit in 1979. We had not booked and were able to negotiate a discounted rate as it was the week after Labor day (sic). It was a delightful experience. The room was large, on the side elevation, but with a view of the river to the side (just) and clean and quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you revisited Gananoque and chose to stay with us. Your positive comments about our staff are so appreciated by all. More

Windsor
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed here in August 2014, and we had a waterfront room. The Inn is in a beautiful setting, but I was disappointed by the room. It was almost $300/night, and when we arrived, there was a huge damp spot on the carpet, right in front of the bathroom. The cleaning staff had obviously spilled a bucket of water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our stay with us was during our high season. Supply and demand dictate the price of our 14 Waterfront Rooms. We are the only waterfront hotel in the town of Gananoque and, as you mention, we are footsteps from to best activities. For those more budget minded we do have other room selections. We are... More

Port Hope, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in August, 2014. $429 for a room on the water, including dinner and the 2.5 hr. cruise. $299 for the next night. Not too bad for an over the top 5 star Hotel on the water, but way too much for a Motel. And that's what this is. The room was musty/damp smelling. You can't air it out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

You stayed with us during high season and the demand for the Waterfront Rooms you mention is reflected in the price. There are just 14 rooms on the water in the town of Gananoque, all of them at the inn, and guests come back to these time and time again because they love staying at the water's edge. Those of... More

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here on the fly, and luckily they had a room. Clean, comfortable. Restaurants were fantastic. Service was excellent at front desk, thanks Paula! Employees could advise on where to go for attractions, the area. Always had time to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found us! More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful spot with a great view, very nice room with fireplace (which was not needed in June). Staff was friendly and helpful, food that was catered for the wedding was very good. Breakfast (which was included) was very nice, not much selection of gluten-free but they did have few things. Those who did not have to worry about gluten found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated! Our waterside location contributes to very special summer weddings. With both staff and family members unable to eat gluten we understand of the challenges of restaurant eating! Thank you for bringing breakfast to our attention. More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I spent the weekend at the Inn with my daughter as a spa getaway and we had a wonderful time. The property has a fantastic location that lets you walk to all points of interest, including the boat cruises, but is surprisingly quiet. We spent Saturday morning being pampered by the great staff at the spa then the afternoon cruising... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. Our Spa staff will be pleased to read your remarks! More

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and me went to the Gananoque Inn and Spa. Weather was beautiful, the front desk staff very helpful, the room, view on the parking lot with a King bed, nice comforter, lots of pillows, fireplace, nice bathroom towels. Dirty windows. No wi-fi on the third floor. The evening restaurant had a good menu and the service courteous. where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While your concerns are unusual every guest comment gives us the opportunity for change. More

Milton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Every year my wife and I have organised a senior trip to this beautiful resort. We could not ask for better hosts then Michel, Jean, and their staff. From the spa facilities to the out door pool everything was perfect as usual. Exceptional food and pleasant clean accommodations. We look forward to returning next year. Al Ambroise

Was this review helpful? Yes
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and hope you will return again! More

Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great location! Awesome staff! The spa package for two is a great value! The view from our room was spectacular! I'd like to make this a yearly destination!! Not only for couples but families as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your Spa package! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Gananoque Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Gananoque Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gananoque Inn and Spa

Address: 550 Stone Street South, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gananoque Inn and Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Gananoque Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Gananoque Bed Breakfast
The Gananoque Inn And Spa Ontario, Canada

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gananoque with
any amenities