We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Auberge du Grand Lac

3.0 of 5
40, Merry Street South, Magog, Quebec J1X 3L1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Auberge du Grand Lac
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Auberge du Grand Lac
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is a nice hotel well located and very clean. The rooms are comfortable and the entire hotel is non-smoking. The only deception I had is that it is not very well isolated ; you can easily hear people in the halls and if someone rented a room obve yours, you will hear them walking around. Besides that everything else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mirabel, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed two night, one in the second floor two bedroom, everything is clean and ok. On the second night we decide to move up two a nice 1 king size bed with sofa. Room seemed a little bigger and bed was more confortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great location, well appointed comfortable spotless rooms, a real find. Only drawback is that the Lake is across the street and depending on room you have the view may not be very good but at this price a great choice. 1 block away from the main street in Magog, La Principale, where you will find a wide array of boutiques... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed here last night while in town for a show ... I gotta say it's very quaint and relaxed ... And right close to the water..Super friendly staff and located in a beautiful spot .... Highly recommend this hotel it's a great escape from the norm !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The rooms are a good size and are nice a bright. There is fridge in each room, and the beds were comfortable, though I wish the pillows were not quite so high and fluffy. The service is amazingly helpful and attentive. And you can walk into town and all the restaurants there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is very convenience. You can walk to park, the main street of Magog. The hotel is very clean and quite. The service is very good. It’s a very good choice when planning a vacation in Magog.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was considering leading a bicycle tour through Magog in August, 2014. I asked what rates they could give me for nine rooms, 2 nights, midweek. The initial response from Pierrette, the manager, was $179 for a double and $199 for a king. This seemed so high that I almost thought it must be for two nights combined. She implied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jianchen, Owner at Hotel Auberge du Grand Lac, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your opinions but it should be the truth. The rack rate you check on our website is the room rate only. But the rate we offer you do include the free breakfasts for two per room per day($20), and other services free of charge, for example laundry, free bicycle storage etc. We explained it to you... More 

Markham, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the 2nd time our volleyball team has stayed at the Auberge. Admittedly the rooms are not large, but what the hotel lack in size and elegance, it makes up for with its friendly and helpful staff. Other teams stayed in larger, closer hotels...but they were noisy (some teams & parents unfortunately have no consideration for other guests), no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jianchen, Owner at Hotel Auberge du Grand Lac, responded to this review

We thank you for supporting our small hotel, yours satisfaction is our priority. Welcome back to beautiful Magog! More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We got so nice experience a couple of days ago with perfect location, outstanding services and terrific room amenities. No hesitate to choice it again next time to Magog. By the way, I will never forgot the gourmet dinners there....Everything is owesome...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is in a nice location walking distance to beautiful downtown Magog. Its not on the water but steps away. Parking is very limited and even though they gave us a pass we did not have a spot to park. The rooms themselves are average at best, clean but still overpriced. Service staff was very kind and helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question