We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Sainte-Adele hotels

Hotelier Harfang des Neiges

Save
You added Hotelier Harfang des Neiges to your Saves list
2010 Chemin Pierre Peladeau, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1Z5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Hotelier Harfang des Neiges
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sainte-Adele
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    10
    17
    27
See reviews for
Families
0
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We spend a long weekend at Harfang des Neiges in St Adele in October, the perfect time to see the colors of the nature preparing for the cold season...And the experience was a really nice one, relaxing and perfect if you want to escape from the big city. We wanted to go somewhere where we can have privacy and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

i purchased a deal for a 1night stay with diner and breakfast. The hotel was clean thought way out of style. The outdoor view is stunning...if you dont look too close at the old wood deck and crooked chairs. My main concern, beside the fact the the rooms are not soundproof at all, is the cheap retaurant service; the waiter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morin Heights, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical but it was not as bad as I expected. I bought the groupon deal and yes we paid the taxes on top. This is normal for any such deal. The lady at reception did switch to English and was nice enough. The room itself was clean, nothing special but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I bought the $99 Groupon deal in November listed as a night's stay, 3-course meal, breakfast, and two 50-minute massages. We originally booked it in December but when we went to the hotel the very rude woman at the desk told us she had no record of our reservation, though since we came a long way and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We used the promotion on groupon but we had to pay extra 100$ because of the weekend. The room was terrible, especially the bathroom and the bed! Even at 100$ a night, it's way too much. 65$-85$ max for this kind of place. On the positive, the meal was good and the view on the lake calming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After reading the reviews posted here I was prepared for the worst. To my delight the stay was wonderful in all respects. The reception was quaint and friendly. The rooms were clean, the bed very comfortable. there is no coffee maker in the room, but there is a mini fridge. The jacuzzi tub in the room was quite large but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Got there at 3pm. Unwelcomed but the old weird receptionist who was very unfriendly, unqualified and makes you feel like the dumbest creature on earth. Managed to get my room keys after paying 18$ taxes on a 100$ groupon even though taxes are only 15% which should have been 15$. Didn't see any pool on site. The building looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Surper, Owner at Hotelier Harfang des Neiges, responded to this review

First there is a 2$ taxe d'hébergement which make total 17,27$ and this is the law so we can't do nothing about it. You are right if you want to go to a SPA please be my guest and go to Polar bear very close to us it is 50$ per person it is a real SPA which we are... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Don't be fooled. This 'hotel complex' is really an run-down little roadside motel, run with scrooge-like miserliness by the owner's strange and unfriendly mother. Their glowing advertising borders on misrepresentation. If you are reading the other reviews, you can clearly see the positive ones are plants, just look for the exclamation marks! (!!!!!!!!!!!) The management makes the guests distinctly unwelcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Surper, Owner at Hotelier Harfang des Neiges, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit at my place. I will definitly get back to my employe about this situation. I apologize if any of my employe make you feel bad. However i could teld you, I NEVER EVER plant a positive review on trip advisor. I feel that when there 2000 negatives reviews 1 start-... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I bought a Groupon for 99$ that included breakfast, 3 course meal and 80$ rebate on massages for 2. It was a terrible experience and really not worth the price with the Groupon! The massage was overpriced so the rebate really meant you paid the usual price. The massage wasn't even that good. The room was okay and clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Surper, Owner at Hotelier Harfang des Neiges, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a problem with the television. For the food we take good note and we see if we can do it otherwise. However it is set up so you could change to many other choice for a small price different this was a mangement decision that could be evoluate in the time. Thanks for you... More 

Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were so disaapointed by this trip we had received this from our good friends for christmas. We were supposed to get 2 massages and 2 three course dinner .. It was a joke we never got a massage instead we had to pay taxes and pay the tips and the services for the cleaning lady upfront.The motel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Surper, Manager at Hotelier Harfang des Neiges, responded to this review

I am very sorry or the confusion that this promotion create in your perception that it was including massages. However i could tell and promise you that if you didn't get massage it because the voucher number your friend give you didn't include massage but a credit to buy some. When this promotion was on the customer had two options... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotelier Harfang des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelier Harfang des Neiges

Address: 2010 Chemin Pierre Peladeau, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1Z5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotelier Harfang Des Neiges Hotel Sainte-Adele
Hotelier Harfang Des Neiges Sainte-Adele, Quebec, Canada

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay