We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ignace B&Bs / inns

Trading Post Motel Ignace

Save
You added Trading Post Motel Ignace to your Saves list
1001 Main St Highway 17 | Ignace Ontario , Kenora District, Ignace, Ontario P0T 1T0 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast
Trading Post Motel Ignace
Ranked #4 of 4 Ignace B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ignace
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Blainville, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed here for 10 days for work and room was filthy. When I first arrive it smelled like old furniture & there was an old pizza in the fridge... First day when pouring my bath, the hot water became black for 10 seconds and the tile is really poorly installed. The next day when trying to take my shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night on our drive through. The two rooms we got were clean. The staff was friendly and really helpful as we arrived late. They had breakfast out early which was nice as we wanted to leave early. They also have super hero's statues which were great, my kids loved them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tradingpostmotel17, Owner at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hello there! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We make sure to have 100% customer satisfaction! Thank you for letting us know we reached our goal with you. Have a wonderful day! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend NOT staying at this motel. But they do have nice staff. Mildew in tub, dust in vents and corners. Bathroom falling apart. Unsanitary. Tv in room has 2 channels. Aquarium channel and infomercials but its a flat screen. Computer keyboard filthy, never cleaned, so its like a public library computer experience. Breakfast is continential, apples are shrivelled. Eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tradingpostmotel17, Owner at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hi. In your review, you complained about the computer in the rooms and the free breakfast in the office. Are you a competitor or did somebody push you to post this review? I ask this because I am the only motel that offers free breakfast and computers in the room. The bacon and eggs and sausage and eggs come frozen... More

NW Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in to a room around the back, the hotel seemed empty yet our parking spot in front of our door was taken? Anyways we entered the room to a huge stain on the carpet, tried to hand up our coats and the coat rack fell down. The room looked like it had quickly been thrown together. Curtains were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tradingpostmotel17, Owner at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

With customers like you, you are not welcome in our motel. We will decline service if you ever decide to stay here. You burned our bed and when we tried to charge you for the damages, you left. That is why you are not welcome here because we need good quality customers. In your review, you advertise the motel across... More

winnipeg
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
64 hotel reviews
627 helpful votes 627 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were not happy with our stay here two years ago, but the Trading Post has so many good reviews that we decided to try it again, and again we were disappointed. The room came with an odd smell (not as bad as last time, but still not good). While some parts of the room (particularly the bathroom) have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tradingpostmotel17, Owner at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hello. I believe you slept in a pet friendly room which means that naturally the room smelled as pets. The hole in the wall is due to a customer slamming the door and we did not have the chance to fix it because the room always gets booked up. Also, whenever we fix it, the wall by the door handle... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

In August 2014 my family stayed this place. Location is perfect right on highway 17 and staff of this motel is very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. kids really appreciate and enjoy the family room and the super heroes thanks all for the great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tradingpostmotel17, Manager at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hello. We are very pleased you and your kids enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day. More

Regina, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I had a late check in and thankfully they had one last room available. I didn't expect the place to be so nice. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The lady told me where all the gas stations and restaurants are. There were cool superheroes out in the front lawn and even in the office that I snapped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tradingpostmotel17, Manager at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hey there. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay! We are very pleased to hear it was a comfortable one. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! More

Moose Jaw, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed for one night while travelling. The family room itself was nice and had plenty of space however there was a very nauseous smell. When I went to the office to complain they at first said "our rooms are renovated they don't smell". I pleaded with them to come smell for themselves and the owners son came and immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tradingpostmotel17, Manager at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hello. I am sorry to hear that the smell made for an unpleasant stay. We will ensure that it will not happen again. We take our customer service very seriously and are sad to hear that you did not feel it was good at all. We are terribly sorry. However, if you would've liked a discount off, you could have... More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

this was the best motel we've stayed at in a long time. we were very pleased to see all the accomodations that they had. the breakfast had sausages, bacon and eggs which made for a pleasant start in the morning. the rooms were clean and comfortable. the rate is reasonable for the quality of the room. we liked the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tradingpostmotel17, Manager at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hello! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We are happy to hear that we will be seeing you again. Have a wonderful day! More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We decided to stay in a hotel in the rain rather than camp in the rain, and found this hotel on our phone. It has an impressive responsive website, and Superheros on the lawn. That was enough to pique our interest, and happily the rest of the hotel was great. The check in was very efficient, and a Superman figure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tradingpostmotel17, Manager at Trading Post Motel Ignace, responded to this review

Hey, Heather. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you again. Have a lovely day! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trading Post Motel Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trading Post Motel Ignace

Address: 1001 Main St Highway 17 | Ignace Ontario , Kenora District, Ignace, Ontario P0T 1T0 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Trading Post Motel Ignace Ontario, Canada

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Trading Post Motel Ignace

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby