We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenimento al Castello

Certificate of Excellence
Via S. Guiseppe 15, 28064 Sillavengo, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tenimento al Castello
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

One night in a castle....beautiful room, huge room, huge bathroom, and a very big cute dog hiding behind the reception desk! We spent only one night here but it was very much worth it although it was in the middle of nowhere (close to Novara, though). The room was maybe a bit too big (can you believe, in Italy!) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage2011
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed here with our two children for 6 nights in August 2015. The hotel is beautifully decorated, offers excellent food, has very friendly and helpful staff and is set in a small village surrounded by farmland with distant views of Mont Blanc. We booked through the website booking.com which implied we would have a particular split-level family room, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachL1978
Sabrina v, Direttore at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per la tua recensione, a presto!! More 

Tampere, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We booked a room from this hotel but thet gave us much smaller and basic room because of becoming wedding. They refused to give us any compensation and told us to look another hotel. They also promised to return our booking fee. Afterwords they didn't give us back any money and they lied to booking company that they had offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susu56
Sabrina v, Direttore at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

Absolutly not true! All room we affer are on the same standard! More 

oxford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

A lovely hotel with spacious rooms and modern bathrooms set in an old Castle. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly they have a lovely swimming pool and the location is perfect, breakfast was excellent with fresh local produce.

Helpful?
Thank jewelly100
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel experience ever! The hotel staff was very unfriendly and impolite, they gave us the feeling that we were not welcome at all and that we just make them work. On the third evening we suddenly didn’t get a bread basket anymore with dinner, my husband didn’t get his second course (which was included in our booking) and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb S
Sabrina v, Direttore at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

It' really strange that you write after 1 year! If every thing was so bad because you did'nt say us before..?? More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Absolutely superb. Excellent food, tremendous staff. My wife and I stayed for my younger sons wedding. My older sons and daughter also stayed with their families as did many of the wedding couples friends. It is a very comfortable hotel in a pleasant village. Quiet and relaxing. Would love to stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
Sabrina v, Proprietario at Tenimento al Castello, responded to this review

Many thanks was really a pleasure to have you here! More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

this hotel located in an ancient, not so big castle is run by a friendly staff. Do not expect professionalism of big hotel chains, this one has its own character. The staff is doing things in a not so professional but kindhearted way. Part of the hotel still needs renovation but we were not bothered by any noise coming from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofie D
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent 7 nights here at the end of August and really enjoyed our time. The staff could not have been more helpful and cheerful.The room was beautifully decorated with all the mod cons needed. The food was absolutely marvellous with a varied selection and wonderfull deserts.The Chef was incredibly flexible with his menu and very happy to adjust the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent two nights at the "Castello" at the tail end of our Italian trip. There are just 16 rooms -- all fully remodeled, spacious and comfortable in a truly beautiful setting. The grounds are elegant with lots of outdoor furniture to lounge and relax. I found the service to be attentive and very courteous. The restaurant is excellent and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max59er
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just happened to stumble across this place as I normally stay a few Km's away which was fully booked. Lovely little hotel with Excellent Rooms, Bar Area, Restuarant and Grounds. I'd highly recommend it as a base for exploring the local area.

Helpful?
Thank Evil_C_LE
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sillavengo
16.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Dal Pozzo
Hotel Castello Dal Pozzo
#1 of 2 in Oleggio Castello
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
Hotel Novarello Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Granozzo con Monticello
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 10 in Novara
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 12 in Orta San Giulio
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Novara
Hotel Europa Novara
#1 of 10 in Novara
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Camelia
Hotel Motel Camelia
#1 of 1 in Cameri
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay