We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dalberry Guest House

7 Troupant Avenue, Fourways, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fourways
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dalberry Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    8
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mark, Justine, Juliet, Queen, Brenda, and all the staff, I was truly impressed. Career-wise, I have quite a lot of hospitality background and, your service matches and exceeds many world class full service hotels and guesthouses. I stayed in room #15. The service was impeccable, grounds and rooms very clean and always smelling nice, staff warm, friendly and always ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Nene, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon :) More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful stay at the Dalberry Guest House. I was extremely impressed with the relaxed atmosphere the accommodations, and the kind and courteous staff. I especially appreciate the care and concern that management took to make sure that each guest was comfortable. I was fortunate enough to stayed in a lovely suite in the remodeled section of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Brenda, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in room #9, the most enchanting surroundings, perfect bed and I miss the thatched roof! All of the staff were very pleasant and warm which made the stay so memorable. The location was perfect as it allowed me to walk to the near by mall or short cab ride to the Casino Mall. I recorded the early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Good day Simeon, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was a memorable one. Take care and hope to see you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would just like to thank everyone at Dalberry guest house for the wonderful stay this last weekend. Rooms are clean, spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. See you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Linah, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you soon. More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed very friendly, and were shown to our rooms. I received a room in the lodge part of the guest house. The room was clean and well equipped, but there were trash in the cupboard, so I asked for another room. The second room was better, but has a lot of loose tiles, and had a general feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Dirk. Thank you for your review. The "trash" was merely empty shoe box, not trash. We are waiting for the replacement tiles to fix the loose one's. We would have gladly arranged a breakfast pack if you needed to be at work early. Traffic in the area is not in our control. We hope to satisfy your needs on... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It's perfect for us to stay here when we have family occasions in Jo'burg. It is convenient, clean and relaxing and pleasantly affordable. Thank you to the staff on bookings and at reception for making the bookings and checking in and out so easy. And to the staff laying out a wholesome breakfast. Definitely recommend Dalberry for affordable and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. More 

Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this guest house whilst attending a conference. The location is good but about 40km from OR international airport. The place is nice and fairly clean. The recption whilst nice did not look professional. The seemed like girl in jeans walking about barefooted and basically untrained for the hospitality industry. The room I was given was small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy. We had other guests here that were also on conference and they were the one's unfortunately making all the noise, we did our best to keep them quite, but we also cannot control them! My staff were helping them sort out a payment and not... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Dalberry Guesthouse is an affordable Guest House with a personal touch and friendly service. Quiet Area and basic, but neat furniture. Recommended to anyone looking for affordable; value for money accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Having read the latest review on this fabulous guesthouse I couldn't believe it was the same guesthouse I had stayed at over the same period. I experienced nothing but FRIENDLY staff and a good English breakfast to start the morning . My room was spacious and very neat. I personally would not hesitate to recommend Dalberry Guesthouse to any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the dalberry guest house this weekend and was very disappointing. The room was very small no air conditioning and just old and shabby furniture. The service levels were very poor and the breakfast terrible... Greasy cheap bacon and the night before left overs and warm milk for your cereal... the staff are abrupt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at Dalberry Guest House are concerned to hear that you had a bad experience when you stayed with us recently. We do not advertise that we have conditioning . We run weekend specials and the room allocation is on a first come basis. Unfortunately you must have got one of the smaller rooms. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
0.7 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#15 of 48 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Montecasino
0.6 mi away
SunSquare Montecasino
SunSquare Montecasino
#2 of 7 in Fourways
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Park Manor
Green Park Manor
#1 of 11 in Fourways
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities