We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dalberry Guest House

7 Troupant Avenue, Fourways, South Africa
Dalberry Guest House
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It's perfect for us to stay here when we have family occasions in Jo'burg. It is convenient, clean and relaxing and pleasantly affordable. Thank you to the staff on bookings and at reception for making the bookings and checking in and out so easy. And to the staff laying out a wholesome breakfast. Definitely recommend Dalberry for affordable and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. More 

Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this guest house whilst attending a conference. The location is good but about 40km from OR international airport. The place is nice and fairly clean. The recption whilst nice did not look professional. The seemed like girl in jeans walking about barefooted and basically untrained for the hospitality industry. The room I was given was small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy. We had other guests here that were also on conference and they were the one's unfortunately making all the noise, we did our best to keep them quite, but we also cannot control them! My staff were helping them sort out a payment and not... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Dalberry Guesthouse is an affordable Guest House with a personal touch and friendly service. Quiet Area and basic, but neat furniture. Recommended to anyone looking for affordable; value for money accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Having read the latest review on this fabulous guesthouse I couldn't believe it was the same guesthouse I had stayed at over the same period. I experienced nothing but FRIENDLY staff and a good English breakfast to start the morning . My room was spacious and very neat. I personally would not hesitate to recommend Dalberry Guesthouse to any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the dalberry guest house this weekend and was very disappointing. The room was very small no air conditioning and just old and shabby furniture. The service levels were very poor and the breakfast terrible... Greasy cheap bacon and the night before left overs and warm milk for your cereal... the staff are abrupt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at Dalberry Guest House are concerned to hear that you had a bad experience when you stayed with us recently. We do not advertise that we have conditioning . We run weekend specials and the room allocation is on a first come basis. Unfortunately you must have got one of the smaller rooms. I... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I spent only one night and the coldest night in Fourways with about 3 degrees celcius and stay at this hotel was less painful because the beds have individual heater which I consider positive. Outstanding hospitality, the rooms are quite spacious which can accommodate up to 3 guests and breakfast is well equipped. Definitely recommend this place to spend quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Pedro. We are glad you were warm and hope to see you again :) More 

Bergville, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Thank you for your hospitality. Our family of 4 had a one night stop over in JHB and Dalberry Guest House was great for this. The garden is well kept, the room was clean, comfortable and very suitable for our needs. The staff were friendly and really made us feel at home. The location is great, as it is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crazeetazz, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that all your needs were met. Hope to see you soon. Dalberry Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We definetly enjoyed our stay at Dalberry guest house,my friend and I were celebrating our birthdays and since it was our first time coming to Johannesburg. Fourways mall,Monte casino and Gold reef city were all within a short driving distance from Dalberry. The rooms were clean,there was a misunderstanding with our bookings and they sorted it out with any hassle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crazeetazz, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you for your next Birthday.. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in Dalberry Guest House for 8 days. the place is very safe near the lion park, but a little bit distanced from City center. the room was big and very clean. free wifi, swimming pool and nice breakfast, dinner was nice too, i ordered a pizza and they made it in the oven outside the reception while chatting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
south africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dalberry Guesthouse is where is stay whenever I'm in JHB. The location is really great even if you don't have a car. The Design Quarter & Monte Casino are within walking distance. Otherwise Justine will arrange a cab for. Their breakfast is always great! The guesthouse is on 2 properties with a large garden where you can enjoy the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Montecasino
2.3 mi away
Fabz Estate Hotel
Fabz Estate Hotel
#29 of 71 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#15 of 48 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Park Manor
Green Park Manor
#1 of 11 in Fourways
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities