We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Fourways B&Bs / inns

Dalberry Guest House

Save
You added Dalberry Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   7 Troupant Avenue, Fourways, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Dalberry Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Fourways B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fourways
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Having read the latest review on this fabulous guesthouse I couldn't believe it was the same guesthouse I had stayed at over the same period. I experienced nothing but FRIENDLY staff and a good English breakfast to start the morning . My room was spacious and very neat. I personally would not hesitate to recommend Dalberry Guesthouse to any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. More 

Durban, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the dalberry guest house this weekend and was very disappointing. The room was very small no air conditioning and just old and shabby furniture. The service levels were very poor and the breakfast terrible... Greasy cheap bacon and the night before left overs and warm milk for your cereal... the staff are abrupt and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We at Dalberry Guest House are concerned to hear that you had a bad experience when you stayed with us recently. We do not advertise that we have conditioning . We run weekend specials and the room allocation is on a first come basis. Unfortunately you must have got one of the smaller rooms. I... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I spent only one night and the coldest night in Fourways with about 3 degrees celcius and stay at this hotel was less painful because the beds have individual heater which I consider positive. Outstanding hospitality, the rooms are quite spacious which can accommodate up to 3 guests and breakfast is well equipped. Definitely recommend this place to spend quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Pedro. We are glad you were warm and hope to see you again :) More 

Bergville, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Thank you for your hospitality. Our family of 4 had a one night stop over in JHB and Dalberry Guest House was great for this. The garden is well kept, the room was clean, comfortable and very suitable for our needs. The staff were friendly and really made us feel at home. The location is great, as it is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crazeetazz, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that all your needs were met. Hope to see you soon. Dalberry Management More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We definetly enjoyed our stay at Dalberry guest house,my friend and I were celebrating our birthdays and since it was our first time coming to Johannesburg. Fourways mall,Monte casino and Gold reef city were all within a short driving distance from Dalberry. The rooms were clean,there was a misunderstanding with our bookings and they sorted it out with any hassle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crazeetazz, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you for your next Birthday.. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in Dalberry Guest House for 8 days. the place is very safe near the lion park, but a little bit distanced from City center. the room was big and very clean. free wifi, swimming pool and nice breakfast, dinner was nice too, i ordered a pizza and they made it in the oven outside the reception while chatting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
south africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dalberry Guesthouse is where is stay whenever I'm in JHB. The location is really great even if you don't have a car. The Design Quarter & Monte Casino are within walking distance. Otherwise Justine will arrange a cab for. Their breakfast is always great! The guesthouse is on 2 properties with a large garden where you can enjoy the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Living in Australia its unique to find a stand out amongst the zillion properties on offer to stay at in South Africa. Looking at the website i said to my wife, this is the one! Something unique and quaint about it yet stylish, comfortable and well priced for superior service. In addition the staff and owners go beyond the usual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crazeetazz, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this review

Glad we could help and hope to see you soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

There is so much to say but will only remark the family way this guest house is. Great people always ready to help you in any way. Worth to stay and close to everything. Very safe , clean , pet friend , quite when in the night , free Internet , taxi service can be arrange , two swimming pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the Dalberry for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed being there. The accommodation is excellent for a guest house. We were staying in one of the lodge rooms which was very well equipped with a huge bathroom, comfortable bed and spacious living area. There was a nice pool just outside the door with plenty of room to laze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dalberry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalberry Guest House

Address: 7 Troupant Avenue, Fourways, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Fourways
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalberry Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 15

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay