We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Fourways

3.0 of 5 Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    42
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
13
2
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here once (more than a year ago), nothing wrong with the hotel i just felt that i would receive more value for the rates that were paid. Rooms are standard, all be it a little bland. You can do a lot worse though, it's just missing some personality to add value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be decent value. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service is great (all around) and the hotel is neat and clean. The quality of the food and the variety available - excellent. It is also well located and safe. I will definitely be going back. I particularly appreciated the 11:00 weekday check out time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the fantastic review. We're really happy that you enjoyed the standard of the hotel and that it was clean and comfortable. It's also great to hear you loved the food and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire place, friendliness of the staff, size and decor of the rooms , safe parking and general ambience of the place. More than just a 3star! Brilliant place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and that the staff were friendly and helpful - something that we pride ourselves on. It's also great to here that you think we're more than a 3 Star establishment. We look forward to having you staying with us again soon. More 

GABORONE
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
56 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another stopover - another great stay - another warm welcome - another super breakfast. Having stayed here and at other City Lodge hotels on numerous occasions, the quality of service and expectations of satisfaction are high. We were not dissapointed at the genuine warmth and overall value for money of our stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the fantastic review. We're really happy that everything met your expectations and was up to scratch. It's also great to find that you enjoyed the meals on offer and experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing to complain, but traditional South African Hospitality can be more comprehensive. After two nights in a big bed and a fine bathroom - everything nice, clean and safe - I had to leave anyways. I had an outside facing room to the street crossing... bad idea when youre in a single-glasing building... but how could I know. In consequence:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do what we can to limit noise from the road, but we cannot eliminate all the noise unfortunately. We’re glad you liked the bed, the bathroom, the cleanliness and the security. More 

Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I have stayed here on 2 occasions, (along with the City lodge at the airport), but opted to write the review upon my second visit. This is a hotel that simply “works” – it is comfortable but devoid of frills. Located within walking distance of Monte Casino and many restaurants it is clear that City Lodge has no requirement to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the constructive review. It's great that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. With regards to the internet/wifi issue - we're constantly working on improving and upgrading this service for our guests. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay on a couple of occasions. A good and pleasant stay. Rooms are good with all basic infrastructure that a good hotel has to offer. Rooms sizes are standard. Staff is good. Clean premises. Breakfast is good offers both cold and hot options. Near by restaurant options are also good, esp for dinner. Internet pack has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. It's great that you had a good stay, and that you found the rooms to be comfortable and well equipped. We're also thrilled to hear that you experienced great servivce from our staff and enjoyed the breakfast options available. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Room is clean , facilities are new and well maintained A Hotel staff are friendly and helpful Excellent breakfast, nice fitness room, didn't get the chance to try the swimming pool though it looks really nice Been there for three days business trip and recommend the 5 days wifi deal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the good review. We're happy you found the room to be comfortable and clean and that the staff were both friendly and welcoming. It's also pleasing for us to find that you enjoyed the breafkast as well as the other facilities such as the fitness room and swimming pool. We look forward to having you stay... More 

Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Can not compliment the staff enough! Stayed here when I had to undergo hip surgery last month. I was on crunches and all staff helped as much to make my stay as comfortable as possible! I am so impressed with all shifts of staff- always smiling and eager to help. Rooms were pre-booked and available- neat and spacious! Room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad that our staff made you feel at home and went out of the way to make sure you were comfortabel and well looked after. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I always stay at this hotel whenever I need a timeout, but this time I was disappointed. I was allocated to the smoking room even though I had specified non-smoking. I suspect they had group bookings so they just bumped me out of the way to make room for a more "valued" guest. I ended up in a twin room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re really sorry you did not get the type of room you wanted. This can happen if the hotel is particularly busy. We’d love you to give us another chance to impress. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Lodge Hotel Fourways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Address: Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Fourways
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lodge Hotel Fourways 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and South African Hotels so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Fourways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Fourways Hotel Fourways

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay