We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
13
2
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our stay with friends from Oman we where surprised by the convenient location of the hotel . It is situated next to Monti Casino and walking distance from shopping malls. It is safe and the check in was friendly and prompt. The rooms are big and clean . Breakfast is good and in general value for money compare to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review Louis! We are so glad that you found our hotel location convenient and that you enjoyed the the delicious breakfasts, and found the staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

City Lodge is a typically predictable hotel chain. Rooms are comfortable, nothing extravagant, but well-appointed and good value for money. This property is next to Montecasino (not inside the Montecasino boundaries, but right next door) and with quick access to highways. Free secure parking offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Riaan. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our rooms comfortable and a good value for money. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a family trip from the US with an SA expat who had stayed at this hotel on previous trips "home." This hotel was beautiful! Close to the Montecasino shops, and close to major roadways to and from town. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were quite secure, and the breakfasts were divine. We also enjoyed several Castle and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so friendly and food delicious - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Accra, Ghana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The ambiance and rooms are extremely nice for this price point. Staff was flexible and courteous, the breakfast buffet was very well stocked with good variety, and bar prices were quite reasonable. Definitely worth a stay if you are in that part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Hi William, We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that the staff were flexible and courteous - something that we pride ourselves on. We thank you for your support and look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Durban, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times recently on business trips and as a woman travelling alone, have found the staff to be extremely helpful and I have felt very safe in the rooms. One can order dinner from nearby restaurants that is brought up to your room and before allowing access, the front desk check with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you for the positive review and continuous support! We are so glad to hear that you felt safe within our hotel, found our staff so helpful and the breakfast selection good - key components that we focus and pride ourselves on! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Ive stayed here once (more than a year ago), nothing wrong with the hotel i just felt that i would receive more value for the rates that were paid. Rooms are standard, all be it a little bland. You can do a lot worse though, it's just missing some personality to add value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be decent value. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

The service is great (all around) and the hotel is neat and clean. The quality of the food and the variety available - excellent. It is also well located and safe. I will definitely be going back. I particularly appreciated the 11:00 weekday check out time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the fantastic review. We're really happy that you enjoyed the standard of the hotel and that it was clean and comfortable. It's also great to hear you loved the food and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My wife and I were most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire place, friendliness of the staff, size and decor of the rooms , safe parking and general ambience of the place. More than just a 3star! Brilliant place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and that the staff were friendly and helpful - something that we pride ourselves on. It's also great to here that you think we're more than a 3 Star establishment. We look forward to having you staying with us again soon. More 

GABORONE
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
56 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Another stopover - another great stay - another warm welcome - another super breakfast. Having stayed here and at other City Lodge hotels on numerous occasions, the quality of service and expectations of satisfaction are high. We were not dissapointed at the genuine warmth and overall value for money of our stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We thank you for the fantastic review. We're really happy that everything met your expectations and was up to scratch. It's also great to find that you enjoyed the meals on offer and experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Nothing to complain, but traditional South African Hospitality can be more comprehensive. After two nights in a big bed and a fine bathroom - everything nice, clean and safe - I had to leave anyways. I had an outside facing room to the street crossing... bad idea when youre in a single-glasing building... but how could I know. In consequence:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do what we can to limit noise from the road, but we cannot eliminate all the noise unfortunately. We’re glad you liked the bed, the bathroom, the cleanliness and the security. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question