We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Drumheller hotels

Super 8 Drumheller

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 - 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Drumheller
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Drumheller to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Drumheller
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Patricia S Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    127
    51
    17
    12
See reviews for
197
34
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay !!! Continental breakfast was not that great, but reasonable. Water slide was also closed with no advanced warning or reduced price as that was one of the big reasons we book here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for your review and we also thank you for staying with us. Our deepest apologies for the non functioning water slide. Unfortunately due to a technical issue the notice disappeared from our web site. We are expecting our repairs to be done in the next couple of months and we do hope that you return for another... More 

Edmonton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this motel during a short visit to Drumheller. Online booking was easy and the staff were friendly and informative. We were able to park outside the main floor room which was a king bed suite. It was clean and roomy with a couch extra chair for company. The bed was comfortable and there was a range of pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Team Super 8 Drumheller thanks you for a great review of your room and stay with us. We do hope that you had the opportunity to view some of the wonderful attractions in Drumheller and we also look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Bonnie W. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this for a basketball tournament (team of 10 girls). It was clean, easy to check in, and had a regular continental breakfast. There was also a pool and workout room. I would recommend staying here. They took good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind review and we hope that the young ladies were pleased with their accommodations and that they had a great time. We do look forward to their next stay! Sincerely, Bonnie W. General manager More 

Unity, Saskatchewan.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Waterslide was out of service. The entire purpose of our stay was to take our 2 young kids water-sliding. The pool was still open, just no slide. This needs to be shown on the booking web sites. Also the toilet in our room flushed extremely slow, sometime not at all. We expressed our disappointment over the water slide, they gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Our most sincere apologies for the notice of the water slide not being operational being removed from the web sites. This oversight has been corrected. We do hope you had a wonderful experience at the museum and perhaps you had the opportunity to see some of the other great attractions in Drumheller. Sincerely, Bonnie W. General manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Address: 600 - 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Drumheller
#4 Family Hotel in Drumheller

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay