We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Edson hotels

Nova Inn

5625 2nd Avenue, Edson, Alberta T7E 1L6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nova Inn to your Saves list
Nova Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
20%
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Edson
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only reason I stay at Nova Edson is because my company forces me. Absolutely terrible costumer service! If housekeeping doesn't feel like cleaning your room, they just put your Do Not Disturb sign on your door and leave some towels. Bathrooms are always disgusting, with previous guests' pubic hair everywhere and scum around the tub. The power goes out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I would invite you to contact me directly in regards to your concerns, as this is certainly not the service and quality standards that we expect our hotels to maintain. Should you have the time to discuss these concerns with me please contact me at 587-336-9531 or via email at mindy_s@novahotels.ca. Sincerely- Mindy Smythe More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have been here a few times now, months apart. Every time they say the pool is going to be fixed in a couple of days! They should be charging less for rooms if there pool is never open. The work out room is nice but theirs not even a cleaning rag to wipe down the equipment. Plus there missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you kindly for your feedback. We will certainly be looking into your concerns and addressing them immediately. We wish you all the best. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stay in the area >21 days at a time for work and I called this hotel to ask about their cancellation policy if I were to check out early. A female that said her name was Terry answered the phone and was very rude. After finally getting the info from her about the cancellation policy I asked her to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your feedback. This is absolutely not how we run our hotels. I would like to request that you contact me directly so that I may get the full details from you regarding this situation, so we address it correctly with the staff member in question. Thank-you again. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe - P: 587-336-9531 More

Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had booked the nova for a skating competition because it had a pool. When we checked in the said pool was broke! We'll not much I can do! Get to the room I was so hot it was gross and a faint smell of urine. No other hotels had a room had to stay. If you stay on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We were sorry to hear about your recent stay with us in Edson. What you have described certainly does not meet our service standards at our properties and we will definitely be looking into this matter further. Thank-you again for your feedback as it allows us to continue to grow. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe More

Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have copied the email that I sent to the general manager regarding our stay in January 2014 Darren, It is with great disappointment that I write this email. I have also commented on the website but was not certain that you will receive the message so I have repeated some of it here. We were guests at your hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that we will be looking into the concerns you brought forth. Thanks again - Mindy Smythe More

Carvel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nova appears to be a nice hotel, it's truly just a typical one star dive as far as I'm concerned. Working there over the course of 6 weeks, my reservations got "lost" or "looked over" three times, causing me to move rooms every night of the week. The manager can be a complete amateur, by this I mean he is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darren J, General Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your concerns regarding your recent stay, my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your concerns. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Nova Inn for 4 nights during my move. The staff and management we all very helpful and friendly. I received prompt and friendly service , I felt like it was my home away from home during my stay. We had our beds made and bathroom cleaned when it was convenient for us. Thank you to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. All the best - Mindy Smythe More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a month in the one bedroom suite while working in edson. Housekeeping came every morning at 6:30 am to clean room, and if I wasn't out of the room, they wouldn't clean, and wouldn't come back at a later time. After 5 straight days of not having my room cleaned and having to wash my own towels, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here last week everything was good rooms where comfortable and very well equipped for short or long term stays. However later in the evening there was a fire and had to evacuate. Apparently someone left something on a fireplace and caught fire. Was stuck outside for awhile until all clear to go back inside. Checked out early next morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walney, Cumbria
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Wifi has been a bit suspect sometimes but other than that. No complaints. Zorbas - pub attached serves decent food, it's not going to win any awards but nice enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nova Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn

Address: 5625 2nd Avenue, Edson, Alberta T7E 1L6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Edson, Alberta

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Edson with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Nova Inn in Edson, Alberta where our comfort and service speak for itself. Our hotel is located in the heart of Alberta, only 85 km east of Hinton and 200 km west of Edmonton. En route to Jasper, we are conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway, in a town based on an industry of oil and gas, our hotel is perfectly situated within this thriving community. Whether enjoying the beautiful Alberta countryside, traveling to Jasper or British Columbia, or taking advantage of the robust commerce in the area, our hotel is a great destination. Combining a generous range of amenities and friendly staff, Nova Inn Edson provides you with exceptional service and hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nova Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer