We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nova Inn

5625 2nd Avenue, Edson, Alberta T7E 1L6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nova Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nova Inn
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This place is a dive! I stayed here a couple of times and the young blonde at the desk was to busy flirting and getting guys numbers to even bother looking at me. The older lady at the desk in the morning was right rude and arrogant with me. The breakfast was the best part of this stay. I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. As service is key in our industry, we always appreciate guest feedback. And we strive to not only meet but exceed guests expectations at Nova Hotels. I would invite you to contact me directly to discuss your concerns further. Thank-you again. Sincerely, Mindy Smythe - P: 587-336-9531 or mindy_s@novahotels.ca More 

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Booked 2 rooms with Expedia.ca. Went over my reservation to double check we had booked non-smoking. And we had. Then when i phoned the morning of our arrival to double check our reservation the hotel had put us into two smoking rooms. In a separate building from the main building. In thinking it was expdias fault i went back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conception Bay South, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a decent place to stay. Breakfast is included. There is a restaurant so you don't need to leave the hotel for any meals if you don't want to...a bonus when it's -25 out (They have outlets to plug in your block heater). There is also a pool, hot tub and sauna room. They also have aeroplan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at and we are very well travelled. Where to begin!!! First we were put across the road from the main Inn in the smoking part when we clearly asked for non smoking. Our room had ONE bed when every room was supposedly a king or two queens. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spruce Grove
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Used booking.com for reservation, features a hot tub (reason we booked there). Hot tub out of commission. After a day of hiking, was looking forward to the hot tub. Also had requested the suite with balcony, did not get that. Nova Inn does not rent suites for one night. After that, we got to our room, which was nice. Clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The only reason I stay at Nova Edson is because my company forces me. Absolutely terrible costumer service! If housekeeping doesn't feel like cleaning your room, they just put your Do Not Disturb sign on your door and leave some towels. Bathrooms are always disgusting, with previous guests' pubic hair everywhere and scum around the tub. The power goes out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I would invite you to contact me directly in regards to your concerns, as this is certainly not the service and quality standards that we expect our hotels to maintain. Should you have the time to discuss these concerns with me please contact me at 587-336-9531 or via email at mindy_s@novahotels.ca. Sincerely- Mindy Smythe More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have been here a few times now, months apart. Every time they say the pool is going to be fixed in a couple of days! They should be charging less for rooms if there pool is never open. The work out room is nice but theirs not even a cleaning rag to wipe down the equipment. Plus there missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you kindly for your feedback. We will certainly be looking into your concerns and addressing them immediately. We wish you all the best. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stay in the area >21 days at a time for work and I called this hotel to ask about their cancellation policy if I were to check out early. A female that said her name was Terry answered the phone and was very rude. After finally getting the info from her about the cancellation policy I asked her to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your feedback. This is absolutely not how we run our hotels. I would like to request that you contact me directly so that I may get the full details from you regarding this situation, so we address it correctly with the staff member in question. Thank-you again. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe - P: 587-336-9531 More 

Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had booked the nova for a skating competition because it had a pool. When we checked in the said pool was broke! We'll not much I can do! Get to the room I was so hot it was gross and a faint smell of urine. No other hotels had a room had to stay. If you stay on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We were sorry to hear about your recent stay with us in Edson. What you have described certainly does not meet our service standards at our properties and we will definitely be looking into this matter further. Thank-you again for your feedback as it allows us to continue to grow. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe More 

Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have copied the email that I sent to the general manager regarding our stay in January 2014 Darren, It is with great disappointment that I write this email. I have also commented on the website but was not certain that you will receive the message so I have repeated some of it here. We were guests at your hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that we will be looking into the concerns you brought forth. Thanks again - Mindy Smythe More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question