We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Nisku hotels

Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501-11 Avenue, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Nisku
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
alchurch1 canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    5
    14
    14
See reviews for
14
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean. People are friendly. Very pro military with there rates. The front staff were very professional and attentive to my needs. The room was exactly what I exspected from the Internet. So basically I was not surprised with anything in a negative wsy my whole stay at the quality inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

no body was attending the breakfast room tables were dirty and not cleaned up food was ok would probably not stay here ever again.the rug in the room was not clean big dirty spots in front of the door

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Last year, I said never again. 3 weeks ago, one of my colleagues stayed here and told me it had improved. So I gave it another shot. I regretted it! I got in the room, there was an odor that came probably from the vent dock. For sure, as other reviews mention, the hotel needs an update. Especially that 3-4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I remember staying at this hotel in the past and having good memories. I just returned from Scandinavia where the quality of hotels was high.... even hotels in remote places but the "quality " of this Quality Inn has really deteriorated. There was the unprofessional giggly young woman at the front desk who seemed very unprepared. No envelopes for grubby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

We apologize for letting you down during your recent stay at the hotel. We have made some recent changes to improve our service levels and hope that they might now meet your standards. The pre-authorization is a standard process used in most hotels and covers any room incidentals that are not part of the room rate (extra parking, restaurant charges,... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We travelled to Edmonton with our family of 5 and had a good experience at this hotel. Staff was polite and helpful and the rooms were clean and surprisingly large. The restaurant was good but the complimentary breakfast was average... could use some more options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

thanks! for you review, it mean a lot to us and helps us improve our standards. we will be hoping to see you in near future. thanks management. More

Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn the night before our flight to Cuba. We chose it because it was across from the park & fly we usually use. When we checked in to the hotel they told us they had free parking for one week - bonus! Another bonus, we were sharing a room with our two teens and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, our guest feedback is everything to us as it helps us to improve our standards and help us making imminent changes in each and every service at the hotel. We hope to see you in future and provide you the best of the hotel’s service. Thanks Management More

Barrie, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had the unfortunate experience of almost staying at this hotel on Friday, March 7th, 2014. I paid $125.00 at midnight and then when I viewed the room, asked for my money back because the room was awful. Curtains were dirty and falling down, sticky bathroom floor, old and dated interior of room. But the worst part of this experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

Sorry for our inconvenience, if we didn't live up to your expectations in past . We take our guest review into consideration very seriously, and try to provide them with best of our service. I hope you should give us one more chance to make up to our mistakes, we will be hoping to see you again, to provide you... More

Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and had free parking and elevator access, this time we booked through Expedia and SURPRIZE no free parking and we had to haul all our luggage up a flight of stairs because apparently it was the only rooms left. The guy at the front desk was nice and apologetic but we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. EXPEDIA helps our guests make their reservation online so that they can save some time while they are checking-in, it’s a pre-paid service that saves them time and makes the booking process easier. As far as the parking is concerned, we only have a limited number of spaces for... More

Innisfree Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were really disappointed when we arrived at the hotel. We booked our stay at this hotel as it 'included' vehicle parking and airport shuttle service. Imagine our surprise when we arrived at 2 PM and were told that there was only one space left for our vehicle and that if we didn't park in the space NOW, we might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience, we understand the problem that you had with the parking at the hotel during your last visit. Our policy for parking at the hotel is “first come- first serve” and the hotel has a limited number of parking spots that it provides for long term parking. The reason for this is that the hotel has to... More

Binbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel are great. The facilities are dated. The mattresses and bedding are in desperate need of replacement. The gym is lacking. The parking is lacking. The (free) breakfast is sorely lacking. Not the worst place to spend a night but there are better options available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gursahil s, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience, all facilities at the hotel are updated from time to time. If we take the location of hotel into consideration, parking space cannot be altered as the hotel building is surrounded by other buildings. But other items have already been updated, for example: the beds and mattresses are brand new, the continental breakfast now contains... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton

Address: 501-11 Avenue, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Nisku
Nisku Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton Nisku, Alberta

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nisku with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites at the Edmonton International Airport is a 73 room full service hotel. It boasts an impressive lobby and beautiful over-sized rooms. All rooms are equipped with an iron/board, hair dryer, 32" flat screen TV, work desk, mini-fridge, and microwave. We have ample parking for long term stays or if you are travelling at the airport. We also offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport for all guests as well as a free continental breakfast and free wireless internet. There is also a restaurant on-site. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer