We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stettler Canalta

2.0 of 5 6020 50th Avenue, Stettler, Alberta T0C 2L0, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stettler Canalta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stettler Canalta
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
1
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Lloydminster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on 4 different occasions. Great staff. Rooms well kept and clean. Price was right. Breakfast needs to be worked on a bit but it was ok and filled the void. Would stay there again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our location. We love to hear from our guests as it helps us to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast; we are in the process of redesigning our selection as well as the room itself in order to better serve our guests needs. Thank... More 

Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel has good size rooms, it is clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is located conveniently in town walking distance from many restaurants. We would recommend the White Goose a couple blocks east at hyway 56 intersection. Complimentary breakfast is lacking with limited selection, cerial, yougurt, toast and boiled eggs. This is a disappointment because it makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location, as we always love to hear the feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you found our team to be friendly and accomodating to your needs. We do the complimentary breakfast to make our location a one stop shop for all of your needs, and we are... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at Canalta we went to the front desk, no one was there. We had to ring the bell three times before someone would come and check us in. With no apology for the bad service. Then when we went to our room the tv wouldn't work, all the channels kept saying "poor connection" and stuff. Nothing would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

First off I would like to say thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. I have used this as an opportunity to coach my team. We always strive to have the best guest relations possible and it is clear that it did not occure on this occasion. I do appologize, and we hope that this has not... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had our Annual Assembly in Stettler and had the pleasure of booking the entire hotel for our event. This was by far the best time i have experienced at a hotel. The staff were beyond accommodating to our needs, the service was top notch from beginning to end and the rooms were beautiful and well maintained over the event.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We always love to get feedback from our guests as it helps us to ensure that we are giving every guest the best posible service. I will be sure to share this review with the rest of my team, as I know we all enjoyed having your group here. Thank you again,... More 

Climax
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the family suite with a pet. It was a nice hotel with friendly staff and a fun waterslide. Normal continental style breakfast, served in quite a small room with only a few tables so if it's busy you may have to eat in your room . One of the nice hotels in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we always love to hear the feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would also like to apologize for our breakfast room. We are going to be expanding it soon, as we too agree that the area is quite small.... More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at the canalta hotel in stettler alberta and the staff was amazing! The front desk supervisor Tina was there when I checked in early to go on the train she was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean, during my stay I met two wonderful housekeepers who went above and beyond making sure I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you Dawn for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that we have made your stay a memorable one, as we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with an outstanding experience. I am also happy to hear that my housekeeping staff where able to provide you with everything you needed for... More 

Sedalia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. It was the most spacious hotel we've been in. Very clean with a kitchenette, two queen size beds, allowed pets. Our daughter had a room with three double beds, perfect for her large family, and still very spacious. The pool and waterslide was great as we had grandchildren staying with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you Viola for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive to ensure that every guest has and enjoyable and comfortable stay with us; I'm happy to hear that my team and I were able to meet those expectations. We hope that you will come and see us again on your next visit to Stettler. More 

DRUMHELLER
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Stettler Canalta while planning a group event with some of our attendees needing rooms as well. Brandi and her staff looked after all of our needs during this event.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you Sylvia for taking the time to do a review, as we always love to hear back from our guests after they have stayed. I'm pleased to hear that we where able to turn your event into a memorable stay. More 

Stettler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a fun night out. Charlotte was great at check in and Jason was very quick and friendly when we needed more supplies in our room. The room was clean. Breakfast was stocked. Thank you to everyone for all of your hard work :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you Ashley for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Stettler Canalta hotel this January while visiting family and had a wonderful time. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the room was beautiful and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to every rob and I will stay here everytime I return to Stettler!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as it helps us to see that we are truly making every stay a memorable one. As well we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your choice hotel. We look forward to hosting you again on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stettler Canalta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stettler Canalta

Address: 6020 50th Avenue, Stettler, Alberta T0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Stettler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stettler Canalta 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stettler Canalta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stettler Canalta Hotel Stettler
Best Western Stettler
Stettler Best Western
Stettler Canalta Alberta

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay