We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Strathmore

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
350 Ridge Road | Trans Canada Hwy#1, Strathmore, Alberta TIP 1B5, Canada
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Travelodge Strathmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Bordercity Lloydminster, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    92
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
35
6
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On May 15, 2015 my family and I rented two rooms at the Travelodge in Strathmore, Alberta! When we checked in they took a $505.18 hold on my credit card and I signed a receipt! They said the extra $200 was a damage deposit for the rooms and I would get that back! They didnt give me a copy of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope everything else was good for your stay. It is hotel policy to take a deposit for rooms, and I would like to discuss this, and hopefully clarify things with you. I can assure you that we do not take a purchase for more than is owed. With Regards... More 

Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel front end staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good, with a lot of choices. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities that a person would need. Just a little loud with all the lacrosse players and their partying parents!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to answer the survey. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We do apologize for the noise throughout the weekend created by the lacrosse teams and hope that it will not deter you from coming to see us again in the future. Regards, Jane More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds are super great. Comfy. With duvets and bottom floor rooms have like 12' ceilings. Breakfast in the morning was superb. Fresh fruits. Strawberries blueberries watermelon cantaloupe bacon scrambled eggs. Waffles. Pancakes everything you wanted in a breakfast. I recommend this hotel just due to the bed comfort. And breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you had a great time while staying with us for the Lacrosse tournament you attended. We hope to see you and your team in the future! Regards, Jane More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is very nice hotel, with comfortable beds and a great breakfast, but the walls are paper thin. people bring their kids because of the breakfast and water slide. Dont think you'll sleep in past 7:30. The doors slamming, kids yelling and running up and down the halls both Sat and Sun morning! I doubt I'll stay here again, worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel that you were unable to get the sleep in you were hoping for. We do appreciate your honesty when filling out the survey as every guests experience matters to us. Regards, Jane More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the travelodge for 5 days, the rooms were good, beds were excellent and very comfortable. The bathroom was crowded but set up was nice. The only problem I had was the safe in my room had a low battery and they promised to fix it on the second day but was not fixed even on the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize that the low battery in your safe was not replaced in a timely manner. It was replaced as soon as I read your review and we have also replaced all other batteries in order to avoid this happening again. We do appreciate your honest review and hope that we will see you again in... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed for two nights. Place was very clean, rooms cosy and beds were comfortable. Had a lovely breakfast in the mornings. Breakfast was standard, but had a nice spread as well. Didn't have any problems with the place. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in the survey and give us such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The absolute best continental breakfast I've had at any hotel I've been at. Fresh fruit and a wide variety of eggs, a waffle and pancake machine to make yourself. Plus great juices and chocolate milk etc. The rooms were huge, and the beds very comfortable. Everything was in great shape maintenance wise as well. I would have given a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our breakfast during you stay! We do apologize for any lack of customer service there may have been during your stay. We pride ourselves on having great customer service so this will be taken into consideration. Thank you very much for being honest in your review! We do hope... More 

Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Rooms were nice. Hot tub was fairly small. Poor water pressure in most rooms (large group). The breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We do apologize if the water pressure was lacking during your stay. This is possibly due to a water conservation effort we have in place to lower our impact on the environment. We do hope that this will not stop you from visiting us again in the future! Thank you so much for filling in the survey! Regards, Jane More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Nice hotel. Clean comfy rooms. Very accommodating to pets and special requests. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear when our guests have had a great stay with us! It is also our pleasure to ensure that our four legged friends also have a comfortable stay when they come to visit us! We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Jane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay