We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Strathmore

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
350 Ridge Road | Trans Canada Hwy#1, Strathmore, Alberta TIP 1B5, Canada
Travelodge Strathmore
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sandimercedes Thorsby, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    92
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
94
35
6
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night while travelling with our grand kids, ages 4 & 6. We rented a 2 bedroom family suite and were very pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite, the in room facilities, the hotel facilities, the breakfast selections and the price. Way above what would normally be expected with no reservation in a small town setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Jane More 

Thorsby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is spotless. The rooms are remodeled recently and everything is fresh and new. The complimentary breakfast is unbeatable and we have never had a problem or complaint. We have never had such a huge choice for breakfast as this! The staff from the house keeping staff to the front desk are amazing!!!! They seem very happy to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All guest reviews are important to us but of course it is always nice to hear good things. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the survey. We hope you will have a great summer. Regards Jane More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Travelodge for a wedding this weekend. The hotel staff were very nice and super accommodating for our family. Breakfast was outstanding, seriously the best hotel breakfast I've ever had (they had a whole fruit buffet). The hallway to our room was so cold we had to wear jackets, and we ended up having to turn the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our breakfast, I am very sorry about the light bulb in your room, We would have been happy to replace it. I appreciate that the hallways get a little chilly however with the heat wave we have had on and off it has been hard to find a happy medium. thank you for taking the time... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

On May 15, 2015 my family and I rented two rooms at the Travelodge in Strathmore, Alberta! When we checked in they took a $505.18 hold on my credit card and I signed a receipt! They said the extra $200 was a damage deposit for the rooms and I would get that back! They didnt give me a copy of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I hope everything else was good for your stay. It is hotel policy to take a deposit for rooms, and I would like to discuss this, and hopefully clarify things with you. I can assure you that we do not take a purchase for more than is owed. With Regards... More 

Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The hotel front end staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good, with a lot of choices. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities that a person would need. Just a little loud with all the lacrosse players and their partying parents!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to answer the survey. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We do apologize for the noise throughout the weekend created by the lacrosse teams and hope that it will not deter you from coming to see us again in the future. Regards, Jane More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The beds are super great. Comfy. With duvets and bottom floor rooms have like 12' ceilings. Breakfast in the morning was superb. Fresh fruits. Strawberries blueberries watermelon cantaloupe bacon scrambled eggs. Waffles. Pancakes everything you wanted in a breakfast. I recommend this hotel just due to the bed comfort. And breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you had a great time while staying with us for the Lacrosse tournament you attended. We hope to see you and your team in the future! Regards, Jane More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is very nice hotel, with comfortable beds and a great breakfast, but the walls are paper thin. people bring their kids because of the breakfast and water slide. Dont think you'll sleep in past 7:30. The doors slamming, kids yelling and running up and down the halls both Sat and Sun morning! I doubt I'll stay here again, worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel that you were unable to get the sleep in you were hoping for. We do appreciate your honesty when filling out the survey as every guests experience matters to us. Regards, Jane More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I stayed at the travelodge for 5 days, the rooms were good, beds were excellent and very comfortable. The bathroom was crowded but set up was nice. The only problem I had was the safe in my room had a low battery and they promised to fix it on the second day but was not fixed even on the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize that the low battery in your safe was not replaced in a timely manner. It was replaced as soon as I read your review and we have also replaced all other batteries in order to avoid this happening again. We do appreciate your honest review and hope that we will see you again in... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed for two nights. Place was very clean, rooms cosy and beds were comfortable. Had a lovely breakfast in the mornings. Breakfast was standard, but had a nice spread as well. Didn't have any problems with the place. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane P, General Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in the survey and give us such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strathmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Strathmore
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 4 in Strathmore
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 3 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sproule Heritage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay