We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Lake RV Resort

Range Road 243, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1J6, Canada
Eagle Lake RV Resort
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Strathmore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at Eagle lake last year we had a bad experience with some campers we had the pleasure of being invited back for a better stay. We were tenting and we were greeted and treated very nice and were ushered to our site which was picked for us especially because the weather. The bathrooms were immaculate my wife loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EagleLakeRVResort92, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you gave us another shot-we loved having you here and can't wait to meet the newest member of your family when you return next year. I will tell the team about your kind words. The best part is that I didn't tell them you were a special guest-it is just how we treat everyone. Take care,... More 

Airdrie, Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think Eagle Lake Resort is a great place to spend your weekend Without partiers bugging you during the night. Very nice and helpful staff.Get to feed the animals at 9:00 AM. Enjoyed mini golf and paddle boats. -Thanks from Carter 10 years old

Was this review helpful? Yes
EagleLakeRVResort92, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you liked it Carter and thanks for taking the time to tell us. The team here works very hard so I will tell them what you said-they will be very happy to hear it! Leslie :-) More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We have been seasonals here for almost 25 years! Over the years we have seen many improvements and they continue all the time! We feel the stress of everyday life drain from us on the drive out here every weekend! This is a very quiet family oriented campground and we love it here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EagleLakeRVResort92, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Dixie for your wonderful review. We have loved having you and your family here all these years. In fact, it was your family that welcomed ours way back in '92 as you were already here. You've seen lots of changes in that time and have the videos to prove it! In order to protect the guilty, I won't reveal... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Of all the RV resorts we've stayed in, this is by far the worst place. Got there and after booking a full hook-up pull through site, we found there is no sewer hookup in the "park" anymore. They have ALL been removed, without us being told. Washroom stank terribly and the washroom needs a HUGE refurb, as it's old, dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EagleLakeRVResort92, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

This is Leslie Pringle. I have owned and operated Eagle Lake RV Resort since 1992. We have NEVER had sewer on ANY of our sites. We did not have it when you stayed in 2013, or in 2011 or in any of the previous years that you have camped with us. When you booked your long weekend I personally took... More 

Travelers are raving about these Strathmore hotels

Strathmore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We came here for a family weekend and besides the drug deals and drunk people screaming at our kids yeah it is not what we expected.some drunk guy drove through our site and almost hit my car. After hitting a tree and speeding through the site no one drove around at night to monitor anything.we expected family relaxation but haven't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I have reviewed our late-night logs so that I could answer this with as much information at my disposal as possible. We also had concerns about this family and had our late-night hospitality person down there several times. As our team members usually walk for their nightly patrols you may not have... More 

Okotoks, Alberta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is a hidden treasure for families! We wanted the camping experience but with entertain,net for our toddler, who is very difficult to keep busy these days. This campground had something for everyone. Nice sites and plenty of amenities - a petting zoo, playground, beach/lake access, and activity room for kids. And the staff were very friendly too! Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

So glad your family enjoyed it here! One of favourite sounds is that of kids laughing. We look forward to having you again. Happy Camping from Leslie and the team. :-) PS We have piglets at the farm now! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our first season camping and Eagle Lake RV resort has been great. The staff are very friendly and helpful and always on top thing things. The resort is very well kept and the price is very reasonable. This will be the first if many seasons for our family! Overall it has been a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EagleLakeRVResort, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We love having you here and look forward to many years of making family memories. :-) Leslie More 

canda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

i took care of the rabbit and it was so fun beutiful days wonderful staff members and it was the best camping ground ever now i will always go and take care of the rabbits. the staff there takes good care of u and there are lots oof thing u can do. the store is ver cheep u can go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Thanks for letting us know how much fun you had. We really appreciate you fostering the rabbit from our little farm. I am sure he is being loved to bits! We can't wait to see you back. There is a lot of snow on the ground still but soon it will be summer. Leslie :-) More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We started with a week holiday and ended up staying for more than four month and have now taken a site seasonally. It is one of the best family friendly RV resorts we have found. The staff is extremely helpful...even get you back into your trailer when you lock yourself out. The sites have loads of room, all slides go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Barb, Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review! We loved having you here. We especially like the sound of children laughing and enjoying themselves. At the end of the day, if parents and grandparents can relax, knowing their kids are sleeping tight after playing all day with their new friends, we think we have met some of our most... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night and thank goodness it was only one! The lake is more o a green swamp than a lake. The staff was unfriendly and we had to tell one staff member to leave us alone. They charged us a $10 reservation fee even though we called about an hour before we got there. Save your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BaldwinAtEagleLake, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were unhappy. You have brought up several issues, which I am happy to address for you. I don't want it so sound as though I am being defensive so if you have time to share what you think might work better I would be happy to listen. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strathmore hotels
5.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Strathmore
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 4 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 3 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sproule Heritage Bed & Breakfast
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 4 in Strathmore
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities