We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burnaby hotels

Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada (Willingdon Heights)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby to your Saves list
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Guy L Montreal, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    46
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
47
24
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not the newest hotel around but more than decent, clean & confortable and friendly helpful staff. The room are quite large and bright, the beds are very confortable and must be fairly new. This hotel also has a restaurant on location and parking around the hotel is vast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week while attending a family wedding. The rooms (for us and for the other family members there) were big and well designed for a family stay. There is a separate bedroom, and a small sitting room with a foldout sofa. The sitting room is dark as it has only glass blocks that open into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 5 nights as an alternative to downtown Vancouver. It was only 20min drive to downtown and about 30min by sky train (after 5 min walk to the station). The staff were really friendly and accommodating, the room was quite lovely and kept very clean. The restaurant was also very nice and well priced. Close to shopping malls. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Positives: 1. Good Value for Price 2. Close to downtwon Vancouver 3. Accessible by train 4. Spacious room with a little kitchenette and living room 5. Friendly people 6. Outdoor pool The Negatives: 1. The person at the desk can use some help, suffice it to say-service slows down when the person is alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 4 nights in August with family and once again we couldn't have been more pleased with the condition of the hotel, the room size and cleanliness, the outdoor pool, front desk / lobby and the staff. From the housekeeping supervisor (Connie) who helped us when my daughter's bathing suit fell to the balcony below us, to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic. My only complaint if anything was the cleanliness of the pool. Was blue and murky. The hotel is located right across the street from the Gilmore skytrain station so you can park your car, check in, and BAM your on the sky train and downtown within minutes ! The hotel is clean and the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, and I can't fault it for anything but its age. It badly needs a refurbishment, I had to change my room 3 times because they all smelt of musty old cigarettes. One of the rooms having ash on the windowsill. I eventually got a room that someone had sprayed with cologne before I got up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keremeos, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most expensive hotel on our trip. Only hotel with No continental breakfast. $1 charge for a LOCAL phone call, not long distance but local. & no one at the front counter when I went to check out. Sad!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are very disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not in service. I specifically chose this hotel over others in the area for location and those two amenities - and paid more for them too. It has been three days without a pool and no one thought to tell us about it upon checkin. While I understand mechanical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I apologize for our pool services not being available to you. Please be assured that our Front Desk Staff has the freedom to take decision but I am so sorry that they didn't take initiative in you case. I wish you had asked for... More

Nanaimo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it is close to the Skytrain and so gave easy access for us coming from Vancouver Island by public transit. It is a distance from downtown Vancouver. The room was good. There was everything that one would expect. This hotel offered only one surprise and that was its restaurant. It was expensive, yet offered good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am glad you found us satisfactory. We will try to exceed you expectations in your next visit.. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Burnaby with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Burnaby #5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer