We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burnaby hotels

Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada (Willingdon Heights)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby to your Saves list
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
43
23
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We are very disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not in service. I specifically chose this hotel over others in the area for location and those two amenities - and paid more for them too. It has been three days without a pool and no one thought to tell us about it upon checkin. While I understand mechanical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I apologize for our pool services not being available to you. Please be assured that our Front Desk Staff has the freedom to take decision but I am so sorry that they didn't take initiative in you case. I wish you had asked for... More

Nanaimo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because it is close to the Skytrain and so gave easy access for us coming from Vancouver Island by public transit. It is a distance from downtown Vancouver. The room was good. There was everything that one would expect. This hotel offered only one surprise and that was its restaurant. It was expensive, yet offered good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am glad you found us satisfactory. We will try to exceed you expectations in your next visit.. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've been staying here for years now..always feel safe and are taken care of the same everytime. Shopping is close, the restaurant has fabulous food...never had a noise issue. Heading back there again next month!! Thank you Martin for making us feel at home!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. Your Title is what we aspire to be and am so glad that we are able to for you. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel a few times now in the last two months to get away, staycation if you will being locals. First of all, I must say that the hotel offers a fantastic value----we paid different rates on the different times that we stayed as cheap as $139 a night and the most expensive being $199. They also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. Thank you for appreciating our food and pool. I am glad you like our room rates. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't even know where to start with this review. I only have one word to describe Executive Suites, "Outstanding." I decided to book the Executive Inn for two nights for my wedding weekend and it was one of the best decisions that I made for the weekend. They really went out of their way to make our stay special.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. Congratulations on your Wedding. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

Cranbrook
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flew to YVR and took sky train here. Very close to the Gilmore sky train station. Restaurants close by, Brentwood mall close by. Hotel is older and a bit tired looking but got a descent rate. Good for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated location. Just to let you know that we are consistently upgrading our product and we have put in new mattresses and also upgraded our lobby in the last year.I am hopeful of your continued patronization... More

2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 18 days and I can say that the service was really great especially the staff, their always ready to attend to our needs and inquiries, I can really recommend this place especially for family on holiday... Thanks Executive Suites Hotel👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am glad you found us value for money. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 9 days and this was great value. A nice big bedroom with two double beds and a balcony plus a separate lounge and a fine outdoor pool with jacuzzi. I watched the staff under pressure from a grouchy customer and they were great. Cleaners too. I'm struggling to think of constructive criticisms - deducting refundable $200 deposit from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and location. I am sorry that you could not swim before 10am. I wonder why that was so. please call me to let me know.I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Entering the room was a pleasant surprise, you find yourself in a receiving area with a full living room set ( sofa turns out to be a pull-out bed). Certainly did not expect a fully equipped kitchen sans cooking range. I had a king size bed, linens were immaculate, simple, no frills. Add to that, a bathroom with en suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff, location and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

visited my family somewhere in november. the hotel was recommended by a friend. will choose this hotel again the next time we visit canada. . staff are all friendly and accommodating. nice place to stay for a first timer in canada. convenient to take trains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Regards, Bhupinder Gill More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby #4 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer