We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accent Inn Burnaby

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    92
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
68
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best hotel on this trip thus far. Exceeded expectations. Booking was a breeze online. Check in was efficient and friendly. Shuttle service was easy to use and extremely convenient, saved a bundle not using a taxi. Lots of good eats in the area. Front desk recommended Browns Social Pub for dinner and it was delicious with a hip atmosphere. WIFI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here last August (2014) when we saw Jack Johnson at Deer Lake Park. We ended up staying the entire weekend and quite enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a shuttle service that took us to Deer Lake Park and brought us back after the concert which was a definite plus and a definite deciding factor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location to stay when attending a concert or sporting event in downtown Vancouver because of the close proximity to a skytrain station. A short walk allows you to avoid the hassle and cost of event parking. Lots of restaurant choices in the neighbourhood add to the convenience. Very clean and quiet motel with all of the expected amenities surrounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear 154932Bill, I see you are from my hometown of Kamloops! Thank you for the great review. What is nice about our location is that a 15 minute skytrain trip gets you to the downtown centre where all the action is..... but you can come back to peace at quiet at our location. We hope we can serve your needs... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. The room was nice and clean. Used a scheduled shuttle several times, it was always on time and the drivers were friendly. Front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

My wife and I had to visit Burnaby for a vetrinary specialist appointment and were referred to the Accent Inn as it is just 600m from the vetrinary hospital. We knew nothing about the hotel and were absolutely delighted to find an immaculately maintained facility and a very comfortable room. The price was completely reasonable, the hotel staff we encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, Thank you for the nice review and it looks like we have a new Accent Inn customer. We have other locations as well - in Richmond, Kamloops, Kelowna and Victoria in case you are going to be doing a bit of travelling. I hope Sykes is doing well as we are partial to our furry friends that stay... More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

While this is a step down from a Holiday Inn, as it is more like a (very good) motel, there really isn't anything to complain about when staying here. The big surprise was the 28MBPS internet speed---rarely do I see that speed anywhere, including upper end hotels. The only other thing I would have liked would be a small fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear calgaryal, Blazing fast internet! - that's a great testimonial! In today's environment that's pretty important and thank you for the endorsement... We do have small fridges in all of our rooms and I suspect that it was in the armoire that your TV was on. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!... More 

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Just spent a week at this hotel the staff was very friendly, the rooms was very clean, the abc restaurant had good breakfasts, the only downside was it was out the way, you need transport to get around

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Maxine S, Thank you for the great review. Yes, we are a bit out of the way however we do have a great skytrain system that will whisk you to the downtown area in about 10 minutes and from there, a bus service that can deliver you to many of the tourist attractions. The upside of being out of... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

i have stayed at the Burnaby Accent inn since 1996. It has been 4 years since my last visit but I booked a room for 3 nights last week while I was in town for business. Upon early check in I was greeted by Pam at the front desk who not only recognized me but remembered my name. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear cacmab, Thank you for the great review! It's testament to our great staff many of whom have been with us since opening in 1996....and their dedication to excellence. I am glad that after 4 years, you came back and everything was as you expected. Thank you for being a loyal Accent Inns customer and we look forward to seeing... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

In my email confirmation it had stated this place was a 3.5 star. So I was coming here expecting a 3.5 star quality hotel. With that in mind, I had thought I was getting a better deal then I really was. So I was very disappointed when I opened the room and it was a 1.5/2 star room, which suffice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for writing a review about your stay here and I am glad that even though it didn't quite meet your expectations, that you found it comfortable and clean inside and out.. We value your input and hope to see you again soon! Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns - Burnaby More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We were in Vancouver for a week. We hotel hopped all over downtown and then finally on New Year's Eve to the 2nd we stayed here. So happy we did, we've stayed there a couple times before and it's ALWAYS. What we expect. We are quite young (19-20) so a lot of hotels treat us like we are children which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Keysha945, WOW! Thank you for the great review! It means a lot that you felt comfortable and were treated well as a young person, you are a valued guest to us. We had many young people check in for the concert at the PNE and all brought a great energy to the hotel and were great guests. Hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question