We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accent Inn Burnaby

2.5 of 5 3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Getaway discount on now!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Accent Inn Burnaby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    90
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
65
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars NEW

My wife and I had to visit Burnaby for a vetrinary specialist appointment and were referred to the Accent Inn as it is just 600m from the vetrinary hospital. We knew nothing about the hotel and were absolutely delighted to find an immaculately maintained facility and a very comfortable room. The price was completely reasonable, the hotel staff we encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this is a step down from a Holiday Inn, as it is more like a (very good) motel, there really isn't anything to complain about when staying here. The big surprise was the 28MBPS internet speed---rarely do I see that speed anywhere, including upper end hotels. The only other thing I would have liked would be a small fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear calgaryal, Blazing fast internet! - that's a great testimonial! In today's environment that's pretty important and thank you for the endorsement... We do have small fridges in all of our rooms and I suspect that it was in the armoire that your TV was on. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!... More 

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent a week at this hotel the staff was very friendly, the rooms was very clean, the abc restaurant had good breakfasts, the only downside was it was out the way, you need transport to get around

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Maxine S, Thank you for the great review. Yes, we are a bit out of the way however we do have a great skytrain system that will whisk you to the downtown area in about 10 minutes and from there, a bus service that can deliver you to many of the tourist attractions. The upside of being out of... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

i have stayed at the Burnaby Accent inn since 1996. It has been 4 years since my last visit but I booked a room for 3 nights last week while I was in town for business. Upon early check in I was greeted by Pam at the front desk who not only recognized me but remembered my name. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear cacmab, Thank you for the great review! It's testament to our great staff many of whom have been with us since opening in 1996....and their dedication to excellence. I am glad that after 4 years, you came back and everything was as you expected. Thank you for being a loyal Accent Inns customer and we look forward to seeing... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

In my email confirmation it had stated this place was a 3.5 star. So I was coming here expecting a 3.5 star quality hotel. With that in mind, I had thought I was getting a better deal then I really was. So I was very disappointed when I opened the room and it was a 1.5/2 star room, which suffice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for writing a review about your stay here and I am glad that even though it didn't quite meet your expectations, that you found it comfortable and clean inside and out.. We value your input and hope to see you again soon! Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns - Burnaby More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We were in Vancouver for a week. We hotel hopped all over downtown and then finally on New Year's Eve to the 2nd we stayed here. So happy we did, we've stayed there a couple times before and it's ALWAYS. What we expect. We are quite young (19-20) so a lot of hotels treat us like we are children which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Keysha945, WOW! Thank you for the great review! It means a lot that you felt comfortable and were treated well as a young person, you are a valued guest to us. We had many young people check in for the concert at the PNE and all brought a great energy to the hotel and were great guests. Hope to... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while on a vacation alone. I have stayed here a few times before and found the price right and rooms clean. Since my last stay however they have renovated their rooms, I found them to be as nice and upgraded as most 4 star hotels. We were thoroughly impressed. While it is a motel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Awww thank you Kate D, we are officially adopting you in our Accent Inns family! Blessings to you and yours in this holiday season. Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We had a kitchenette suite in the 3rd level. Two queens, a small kitchen area with just enough to keep us well fed. This is a motel style building and is no frills, but the bed was comfortable, the staff receptive to requests and only a 10 min walk to Gilmore sky train station. It's easy to get downtown without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

It had a pool, hot tub, next to ABC Restaurant (good food), and decent price, next to the transit which makes it accessible to Vancouver. Staff was helpful and I would highly recommend this place to visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Hi there, I'd not speak so much, I just wanna come back there again! Nothing bad to say. Marry Christmas to everyone who working and resting there! Guest Services, Cleanness, Maintains services,management -OMG! I feel so lucky to know you! the only thing, I did not eat there- this I don't know// sincerely, "From Russia with love!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay