We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

2.5 of 5 4405 Central Blvd. | Beside Metrotown Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    61
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
47
35
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My kids and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. There is a LOT of construction going on in and around the property but that didn't distract from our experience. I always hope for an end unit so that there is only someone on one side so was a little sad walking down the hall to see that it wasn't.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EvelynGut, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Dear Steph B. Thank you for taking the time to provide a response regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and found it so spacious, we have just completed renovations of all the guestrooms and they are fresh and bright. It is an added benefit to have a hot breakfast waiting for you and we are glad... More 

canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of free amenities with this hotel. Wifi, breakfast (excellent), parking were all included in the reasonable price. HUGE TV, and very comfortable beds. The front desk was pleasant and welcomed us every time we came down. The location was awesome-joined to the Metrotown mall, and very close to the skytrain. The only problem was our suite was directly across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EvelynGut, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Dear lil-apple-pie, Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Whitby
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there during a busy construction period so did not get to use the pool, however, there was no noise from the construction. The staff went out fo their way to make us all comfortable. The breakfast was great considering the price (**FREE**) and the room was beautiful. The wifi was great, I watched net flix and had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EvelynGut, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Dear Tim S, Thank you so much for posting your review of your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, More 

Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in mid-December and found the hotel to be a great experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - from the front desk staff that gave us points on our stay, to the housekeeping staff who cheerfully provided extra towels quickly when requested. The free breakfast was a great benefit, and they have this wonderful pancake machine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EvelynGut, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Dear Linda G, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location of the hotel is perfect and you can leave your car and explore Burnaby or downtown easily with the Skytrain just next door. As well we have just upgraded our... More 

Hudson's Hope
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel experience wasn't the best due to being in the middle of renovations and only one working elevator, but you cannot beat the price. For $129.00 I was given a king size bed, plus parking and a hot breakfast. Great location as just a minute from the skytrain and two minutes from Metrotown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. It is true that we are in one of the best locations in the Vancouver area, with Metropolis Shopping Centre directly beside us, and the Skytrain across the street. With free parking and a free breakfast, we do offer great value. I am sorry about the renovations to the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My mother, daughter and I traveled to Vancouver for a few days on our way to Seattle, WA. We stayed at this hotel while there were renovations occuring outside and the hotel was short staffed - why, I am not sure. This may sounds like one long complaint, however, the hotel staff did the best they could to make up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I'm glad we could quickly fix the problems you encountered, and that we recognized your inconvenience with IHG Rewards Club points. We are happy to make up for any problems our guests may experience, and we always learn from each experience to help make future stays even better. I'm... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Even with construction going on, we had a wonderful stay! The breakfast options were enough that if there was something that one didn't like, there were other choices. One small thing, I think they would do better with a waffle iron than the pancake maker they have. The pancakes are very gooey and chewy, not the texture a pancake should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Our pancake machines is the same that can be found in all Holiday Inn Express hotels. I'm sorry that it wasn't as good as it normally is. Our pancakes are normally very light and fluffy, and most guests... More 

Kamloops, BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Staying for sons soccer tournament for second year in a row at this location. Upon check in on Friday of the thanksgiving weekend we find out the pool is closed until Wednesday (no rebate offered by front desk). Hotel is under big renovation and was like this a year ago. Hallways dirty. Garbage in stairwells. Only one elevator working. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry that you happened to be here while our pool was down for maintenance. We schedule these types of events during the colder months in an effort to inconvenience as few guests as possible. As you know - our pool is an outdoor pool, so usage during the fall and... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past year. They are now under-going renovations on a few of the floors. The 4th floor which I stayed on, it was quiet at night, but during the day they had 3-4 rooms open right near the elevators that they were working on. The room was nice, open,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. You'll be happy to know that our guestroom renovations are complete and every room has been refreshed with new furniture, lighting, seating, and decor. We will be completing the guestroom corridors over the coming weeks, but this should not affect any guest's stay, as we will be closing off each section entirely... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here several times over the years and it never disappoints. Easy to find with car or skytrain. Rooms were spacious, quiet, and just renovated. Attached to Metrotown with great shopping. We stayed here because it was a 7 minute drive to BCIT. Breakfast had variety and secure parking below hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting others know of how much you enjoy staying with us. It is a great location, and with free parking and breakfast, it makes it a great value as well. We are very pleased with our recent guestroom renovations, and are glad you enjoyed the upgraded interiors. We hope to see you again soon! Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 4405 Central Blvd. | Beside Metrotown Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Maywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnaby
Holiday Inn Burnaby
Burnaby Holiday Inn

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay