We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

2.5 of 5 4405 Central Blvd., Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
45
34
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Hudson's Hope
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel experience wasn't the best due to being in the middle of renovations and only one working elevator, but you cannot beat the price. For $129.00 I was given a king size bed, plus parking and a hot breakfast. Great location as just a minute from the skytrain and two minutes from Metrotown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. It is true that we are in one of the best locations in the Vancouver area, with Metropolis Shopping Centre directly beside us, and the Skytrain across the street. With free parking and a free breakfast, we do offer great value. I am sorry about the renovations to the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother, daughter and I traveled to Vancouver for a few days on our way to Seattle, WA. We stayed at this hotel while there were renovations occuring outside and the hotel was short staffed - why, I am not sure. This may sounds like one long complaint, however, the hotel staff did the best they could to make up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I'm glad we could quickly fix the problems you encountered, and that we recognized your inconvenience with IHG Rewards Club points. We are happy to make up for any problems our guests may experience, and we always learn from each experience to help make future stays even better. I'm... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Even with construction going on, we had a wonderful stay! The breakfast options were enough that if there was something that one didn't like, there were other choices. One small thing, I think they would do better with a waffle iron than the pancake maker they have. The pancakes are very gooey and chewy, not the texture a pancake should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Our pancake machines is the same that can be found in all Holiday Inn Express hotels. I'm sorry that it wasn't as good as it normally is. Our pancakes are normally very light and fluffy, and most guests... More 

Kamloops, BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Staying for sons soccer tournament for second year in a row at this location. Upon check in on Friday of the thanksgiving weekend we find out the pool is closed until Wednesday (no rebate offered by front desk). Hotel is under big renovation and was like this a year ago. Hallways dirty. Garbage in stairwells. Only one elevator working. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry that you happened to be here while our pool was down for maintenance. We schedule these types of events during the colder months in an effort to inconvenience as few guests as possible. As you know - our pool is an outdoor pool, so usage during the fall and... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past year. They are now under-going renovations on a few of the floors. The 4th floor which I stayed on, it was quiet at night, but during the day they had 3-4 rooms open right near the elevators that they were working on. The room was nice, open,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. You'll be happy to know that our guestroom renovations are complete and every room has been refreshed with new furniture, lighting, seating, and decor. We will be completing the guestroom corridors over the coming weeks, but this should not affect any guest's stay, as we will be closing off each section entirely... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here several times over the years and it never disappoints. Easy to find with car or skytrain. Rooms were spacious, quiet, and just renovated. Attached to Metrotown with great shopping. We stayed here because it was a 7 minute drive to BCIT. Breakfast had variety and secure parking below hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting others know of how much you enjoy staying with us. It is a great location, and with free parking and breakfast, it makes it a great value as well. We are very pleased with our recent guestroom renovations, and are glad you enjoyed the upgraded interiors. We hope to see you again soon! Best... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
16 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I was most impressed by the friendliness of the staff here, and their willingness to help me with printing some material, the first moment I came in. The location is okay, if you don't mind being far from the madding crowd, and it's close to the sky tram. The breakfast could be improved in two ways, as you might expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

I really appreciate hearing from you about your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about our guest service staff. I will make sure to share your comments with them. It is always great to hear about how well they take care of our guests. While all Holiday Inn Express Hotels have to serve exactly what... More 

Ajax, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I was sent to Vancouver on a last minute business trip. This hotel was 2 blocks from our office. It is also located right next to the metrotown skytrain station, buses and Metropolis mall. There are restaurants and an Avis car rental within walking distance. My spacious bedroom on the 5th floor had a King sized bed and a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Dear Ouida S, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate that the room accommodations were up to par. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. I would also like to apologize... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Had some business in Burnaby, so HIEx looked like a good location. The room was okay, but the noise coming from the vent the bathroom sounded like a jet plane. Even closing the bathroom door didn't help much. The work desk is overcrowded by a flat panel TV that could easily be wall mounted. Sadly, the internet was out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are happy to read that you chose our property for your business travels. However, we regret that certain aspects of your stay did not make for a completely satisfying visit. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings with the internet connection, as well as challenges with the noise. We... More 

Comox Valley, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

First of all, we requested the top floor weeks in advance and weren't granted the request and also the price of the hotel with all of the construction going on and inconvenience to the guest to enter mall is at par with regular rates. The breakfast is OK. Nothing special. For the price, I'd rather stay downtown. Overall, it's ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We have our Executive rooms on the top floor of our hotel and when there is availability, we do try to upgrade our guests. These rooms are priced at a premium over our standard rooms. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 4405 Central Blvd., Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Maywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnaby
Holiday Inn Burnaby
Burnaby Holiday Inn

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay