We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
#5 of 12 hotels in Burnaby
196 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
  • Overview
  • Reviews (196)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    93
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
69
40
14
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel had everything you needed to make a short or long stay comfortable. The rooms were average, and clean as anyone would expect for a busy hotel. The pool was small but we couldn't wait to get into it at the end of the day. -Great free breakfast for a family on a budget -Hotel has a small laundry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of my favourite BW so far. The stuff is super friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Just 2 blocks away from biggest mall. The chineese cafe next door was awesome! Soooo delicious. Room was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable, but had to walk to a poorly marked room near the lobby to get ice. They wanted me to sign my credit card receipt when I left and keep it even though it had no charges. It was not a welcoming environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western hotel is a great place to stay, a very convenient location close to shopping and tourist sites and helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Our location is a great one as we are central to shopping and tourist sites whether you drive or if you take public transportation. Thank you once again for... More

Payson, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was in section 3 on the back side away from the street and was quiet. The breakfast is served in the restaurant across the parking lot. It was a nice surprise to get a hot breakfast. The hard-cooked eggs were overcooked, however, with a green yolk and rubbery white. The room was clean and comfortable with a wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I had passed your concern on the hard-boiled eggs to the breakfast department. They will pay more attention in the future. Thank you once again for your commend. We look forward to welcoming you back to the BW PLUS... More

Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You can tell this is a very tired old motel, but it is very clean and the rooms are huge. Very good location close to Royal Oak Station and of course Metro town. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the breakfast was nice and fresh. Loved the pancakes. We will be stay at this location again next year for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean with nice and friendly staff, and in good location. We are also very happy that you love our pancakes for the breakfast. Thank you once again for your commend. We are looking forward to seeing you again... More

Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast was way more than expected egs, sausage, pancakes, etc. We will be back for sure and will recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel room to be clean and nice, our staff to be friendly and helpful and our breakfast exceeded your expectation. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for recommending the Best... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. Upon check-in, guests receive a $10 gift card for the nearby shopping complex. That was a nice touch. The shopping complex is about a 15-minute walk away along a busy street. Took some quick drives into Vancouver to check out the sights -- this hotel seemed well-located for that. Breakfast was served in the nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Kings Inn! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such detailed commentary. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool after a full, warm day of Vancouver sight-seeing. We apologize for the noise issue. Unfortunately like... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay for a family of five. Nice adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Nice pool area Near amenities and sky train, making it very accessible to downtown Vancouver and the sights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burnaby
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in many Best Western hotels around the world and am a loyalty member. This has to be the worst by far. It markets itself as a best western plus and I struggle to see what the plus is for. My girlfriend and I are staying here whilst looking for a place to live as we have just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this site. I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. Providing clean and comfort rooms to our guest is always our first priority. Our breakfast area is always busy during the summer season because our guests love our hot breakfast in buffet style so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Burnaby with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in #6 Business Hotel in
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer