We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Campbell River hotels

Heron's Landing Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   492 S. Island Hwy., Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heron's Landing Hotel to your Saves list
Heron's Landing Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
74%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SubarStaffs Stafford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
68
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely situated across the road from the water, a bit of walk to town. We watched a pod of Orcas swim down the channel. Our room was more of a suite with separate bedroom (double bed which was quite small), small bath room and a spacious lounge kitchen area extending out onto a patio with a sea view round the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the feedback. It helps us to know where we can improve. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning. We try to keep the rooms as cool as we can, by having stand up fan in the room, and screen doors in the living rooms in hopes that at night when it cools... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay near the sea with helpful staff and huge bed! Bit out of downtown but you can easily get a taxi or walk if youre up to it. Buffet breakfast had toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, coffee, tea, juices, meat and cheese which was ample for us. It was hot but we just had the balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there prior to do a trip to Knight Inlet, which required us to use Heron's Landing for the evening before; we would have preferred to make our own choice. The hotel is a small one and seems family run. The staff were welcoming and the hotel was ok for its type; there was onsite parking, the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Knight Inlet Lodge chose our hotel for their guest's because we offer the 1 Bedroom suites for their guest's. Most guest's are travelling for several weeks in Canada and our hotel offers a bigger space for them to relax and spread out before the next part of their adventure. I wish I could do... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Campbell River for business and spent a marvellous week there. This hotel is waterfront, the building is in good shape, the rooms are nice, clean but unfortunately I have a very acute sense of smell and seemed that they cleaned the floor with a cloth that had a funny smell which was noticeable upon arrival. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned how hot the room was. We try to keep the rooms as cool as possible, using the fan in the room combined with closing the curtains to keep heat out. I also keep a few extra fans on hand if one is not... More

Kent
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Knights Inlet Tour. Ok, the good things first, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were nuce and helpfull, but thats were it stops. Our bedroom was boiling hot, and as the road was so noisy we couldnt open the window. There was a fan provided which helped slightly. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the feedback. We try to put as many of our Knight's guest's at the front for the ocean view. Unfortunately there is noise from the road, that can come with that. Some people don't mind it but others do. We would have tried to move you to a room farther away from... More

West Sussex
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a 5 night package to Knight Inlet and as such had a very spacious suite which was very comfortable. The suite was situated away from the road with it's own balcony and therefore was quiet. The breakfast served the next morning was perfectly acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to see the Bear's. We look forward to welcoming all our guest's from all over the world! Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight as part of the package to Knight Inlet Lodge, and were given a suite which had a lounge, dining area and kitchen facilities, which we weren't expecting. It was clean and tidy, but extremely hot, even though they had provided a fan. We are non-smokers and unfortunately did detect a smell of cigarette smoke within the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Smoking is not permitted in any guest rooms. I'm sorry you detected a smoke smell. I will have to look into that! Unfortunately we don't have air conditioning, so we provide fans for all the guest rooms. I keep a few extra on hand if one... More

Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here en route to Knights Inlet. Hotel is is a few km from the centre of town so unless you have a car a taxi ride is necessary to get dinner. Campbell's River has Mac, KFC etc but not much else. Hotel was ok. Clean good sized rooms but no aircon and few opening windows. Laundry on site was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry you found the road noise bothersome. Unfortunately I can't change our location. Some people don't like it and others don't mind it. Luckily we are blessed to have a beautiful view of the ocean. There are so many wonderful restaurants in downtown Campbell River. In your suite,... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were jut stopping off on en route to Knight Inlet Lodge - but Campbell River is a lovely place in its own right and Heron's Landing is a good find. The staff were welcoming and friendly - and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good and our suite was spacious and comfortable ... just wish we could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am very glad you enjoyed Campbell River, and your stay at Heron's Landing. I hope we can welcome you in the future. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More

Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
69 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here en route to Knights landing. The hotel is old but very very clean. The check in staff welcomed us like old friends. The room were in fact a one bedroom with lounge and kitchen. The room was immaculately clean and the bedding fair ( lumpy pillow) the only real down side was lack of Airconditioning and some earl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
herons1, General Manager at Heron's Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Kindest regards, Janet General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heron's Landing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heron's Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 S. Island Hwy., Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Campbell River with
any amenities