We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina

2176 Salmon Point Rd., Campbell River, British Columbia V9H1E5, Canada
Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We booked a cabin for one night and payed $107 with tax. When we entered the cabin it was terrible we could not stay for the night and just left even so we paid. The check in person had disappeared and we did not want to hunt her down, also it would have been doubtful she would have given us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPRMonica, Manager at Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the cottage was not to your liking. That particular cottage has has many updates however it is not the same as the other accommodation units. I was very surprised to learn that the cottage had not been used and that you had not come to speak with me. When you arrived and used the site phone to... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My wife and I have been camping & fishing in our 5th wheel at Salmon Point, SP, for 11 weeks each summer (I have a understanding wife) for THE LAST 10 YEARS. We are almost finished our 2014 summer and I am already looking forward to our stay at SP next summer. We have a small boat and the fishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Salmon Point for the past 4 summers. The location is perfect, we started coming here after a disastrous summer at pacific playgrounds where we vowed we would never return. The RV sites are spacious, the facilities are kept exceptionally clean compared with other RV parks in the area. The location is perfect, beach access, nature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were here for a week with a Marina campsite overlooking the ocean. Amazing is the only description! Our site was quite big with lots of room but did lack some privacy to the back. The beach was really good for the area and the fishing was excellent. Staff was very helpful and the bathrooms, pool, rec hall and walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I phoned Salmon Point tonight to TRY and book a couple of tent sites for the weekend. On my first phone call I was asked if I'd mind holding, no problem I said. After what seemed an unreasonable length of time to be on hold I hung up. 20 minutes later I phoned again, this time I was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SPRMonica, Manager at Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a difficult time getting through on our phone lines. I understand that it can be very frustrating being on hold and then waiting for a call back when you're anxious to make a reservation. The front office staff works very hard and we try our best however it is a busy time of the year... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked online and I told them I had a large RV- 33'trailer. They issued us site 21. I phoned a few days before to say we traded in the trailer for a 5th wheel- about the same length. They said the site would be fine for our unit. When we arrived we were so disappointed to find two huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently stayed 6 nights in our RV at the Lighthouse area of Salmon Point RV park. WE WILL NEVER RETURN. One afternoon during our stay, our daughter and her young family came to visit. We had asked prior if this was allowed and were told it was but "the guests can only visit you at your site and must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a very bad experience with the manager at check in. We have stayed there lots of times before. We do not use any chemicals in our holding tank at check in the manager said I see you do not use any chemicals in your holding tank. And my wife said that's right unless thing have changed and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Denver, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

What others wrote is true...The facilities are very clean; The staff come to rake debris from sites regularly; The park affords nice views; and Wifi worked well. HOWEVER there is more to tell: The campsites are close together with dirt, rock and dead grass. There are no plants or landscaping in the campground and few trees, so not a pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SPRMonica, Manager at Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina, responded to this review

I'm not sure what the circumstances were that you would have such a poor experience with me. I deal with hundreds of people daily and thousands throughout the year and I'm pleased to say that I have more fans than unhappy customers although I'm definitely not perfect. At times when it is very busy someone might get a shorter answer... More 

powell river
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I have been going to Salmon Point for years. On our second trip there this year it seems the amount of rules has skyrocketed. If the dogs can't be off leash anywhere then make a dog run somewhere. A dog needs to run. Kids not allowed to visit other campsites after 10pm? Why would families get together... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SPRMonica, Manager at Salmon Point Resort RV Park & Marina, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you found that there were too many rules for your family to enjoy your stay. This weekend we had to tell one family that there children needed to be supervised in the swimming pool, that babies are not allowed in the hot-tub, that dogs needed to be on a leash, that children couldn't be down on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question