We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Castlegar

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1935 Columbia, Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 2W8, Canada
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Castlegar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Castlegar
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
7
15
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
kelowna, british columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked into this hotel only to discover our room had bits of Marijuana left on a table, the shower had been used and someone had smoked in the washroom. We were tired and accepted the offer of a 'fresh' new room. We moved and after a horrible sleep due to either children or a "large man" depending on which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights, was travelling on business. From out of province and not familiar with the hotels in Castlegar. Booked through our company travel agent. Upon arrival, I immediately recognized that this was a family run operation and not the normal corporate style hotel that I usually stay at (Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, 4 Points etc) I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The rooms are surprisingly nice, warm and roomy. The beds and linen are clean and comfy. The service is really good. The folks that run the hotel are really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when in castlegar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Hi Justin, Thank you for taking time to review us regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our tam. We will work hard to fulfill for complete satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The only positive thing to say about this hotel is that the beds were awesome. Like other reviewers have stated it is run down and not very clean. The internet does not work very well (if at all) because the software is an old version. Staff are friendly and helpful but I understand their is only so much they can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Hello Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to review us on your recent stay in our Hotel. On behalf of my whole team I apologize for failing your expectations. We recently upgrading our internet facilities so we fixed that problem. And we will make sure about cleaning ness so we can fulfill your expectations. I hope that you will... More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Reading through these reviews, I can only say that if you want a 5 star hotel then you have to pay for it. This motel is perfect for those of us that cannot afford 5 star hotels but want a nice, friendly, comfortable place to stay. I stayed at the Quality Inn in Castlegar for two nights, November 30 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Supervisor at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate and value your feedback. We will share your feedback with our whole team. We believe in customers satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope we will see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Varinder Kang Supervisor Quality... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Wow, I recently ended up here when I couldn't get into my regular hotel... initial impressions were that its very rundown. The lobby and hallways are in need of upgrades and cleaning. There is no elevator to the second floor. The room had newer carpet and a newer bedspread. The cleanliness of the room was dodgy although the finish was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I apologies on behalf of our hotel for failing your expectations regarding cleanliness on your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in future. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Hope you will give us another chance for superior chances. Thanks Jabbar Dhaliwal More 

Aldergrove, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Nice people, excellent check in, clean, quiet room. Bathroom sink plugged (but my own fault for not calling front desk as it was late). Went for the free breakfast and was passed over not once but twice to even get the menu (I had a coupon - I knew what I wanted) once by a larger group and then by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your time for giving us feedback. On the behalf of our entire team I apologize for failing your expectations. As you people had coupon for breakfast, waitress was going to take your order first even they gave menus to other people first. Foods comes up as according to order taken. We will try next time... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel is owned and run by an awesome family! I am from nova Scotia where hospitality service is very high, I've been travelling the country for a long time staying in hotels, ad it's rare to have good service I've found....I came here on a whim....and I've never been so accommodated and helped by a hotel of there stature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your time to give us feedback . It was great to have you inn. Thanks for your kind words. We will keep up the good work. Thanks Jabbar Dhaliwal More 

Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We changed our schedule and added a stop to our itinerary at the last minute. The Quality Inn in Castlegar was not our first choice and we would not stay here again. While there has been some updating, the hotel is not in great shape, dirty carpet in the halls, wobbly stair bannister, old and noisy window air conditioners, stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, General Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room you stayed in. We are going to change the room accessorises, and much more in coming few... More 

Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The rooms, although small, have modern upgrades such as newer TVs bedding and refrigerators. They have done a nice job of improving the place in the last decade. However, the owner's youngest son, whom appears to be about 14, is cocky and rude. I won't go into detail, but the boy needs a lesson in manners, that's for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, General Manager at Quality Inn Castlegar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Also we will be looking into the negative comments about your stay and the problems will be addressed. Hopefully in the future you will have an even more pleasant stay. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question