We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar

1935 Columbia Ave, Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 2W8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn Castlegar)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
7
16
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
mississauga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

It was a last minute decision to check in at Castlegar the night before I fly back in Toronto. Neither I nor my bf have any idea what the place is like but just decided to stay here based on the Trip Advisor ratings. It was a really comfortable stay. The bed was very comfy and it was close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jabbar D, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind comments. I am pleased that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel during your recent stay. We appreciate your stay and look forward to welcome you back again. More 

kelowna, british columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

We checked into this hotel only to discover our room had bits of Marijuana left on a table, the shower had been used and someone had smoked in the washroom. We were tired and accepted the offer of a 'fresh' new room. We moved and after a horrible sleep due to either children or a "large man" depending on which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Hi Connie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I sincerely apologize for your unfortunate stay in our hotel. It will be great if you can give us a chance to provide you a better services and a pleasant stay. We had emailed you a free night stay in your personal email. Thanks Jabbar More 

Travelers are raving about these Castlegar hotels

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights, was travelling on business. From out of province and not familiar with the hotels in Castlegar. Booked through our company travel agent. Upon arrival, I immediately recognized that this was a family run operation and not the normal corporate style hotel that I usually stay at (Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, 4 Points etc) I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind feedback. The staff loves to hear the feedback. Thanks you for taking time to send us your feedback! We are looking forward to provide you with better and pleasant accommodation on your next visit. Thanks Jabbar More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The rooms are surprisingly nice, warm and roomy. The beds and linen are clean and comfy. The service is really good. The folks that run the hotel are really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when in castlegar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Hi Justin, Thank you for taking time to review us regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our tam. We will work hard to fulfill for complete satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The only positive thing to say about this hotel is that the beds were awesome. Like other reviewers have stated it is run down and not very clean. The internet does not work very well (if at all) because the software is an old version. Staff are friendly and helpful but I understand their is only so much they can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Hello Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to review us on your recent stay in our Hotel. On behalf of my whole team I apologize for failing your expectations. We recently upgrading our internet facilities so we fixed that problem. And we will make sure about cleaning ness so we can fulfill your expectations. I hope that you will... More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Reading through these reviews, I can only say that if you want a 5 star hotel then you have to pay for it. This motel is perfect for those of us that cannot afford 5 star hotels but want a nice, friendly, comfortable place to stay. I stayed at the Quality Inn in Castlegar for two nights, November 30 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Supervisor at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate and value your feedback. We will share your feedback with our whole team. We believe in customers satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope we will see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Varinder Kang Supervisor Quality... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Wow, I recently ended up here when I couldn't get into my regular hotel... initial impressions were that its very rundown. The lobby and hallways are in need of upgrades and cleaning. There is no elevator to the second floor. The room had newer carpet and a newer bedspread. The cleanliness of the room was dodgy although the finish was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I apologies on behalf of our hotel for failing your expectations regarding cleanliness on your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in future. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Hope you will give us another chance for superior chances. Thanks Jabbar Dhaliwal More 

Aldergrove, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Nice people, excellent check in, clean, quiet room. Bathroom sink plugged (but my own fault for not calling front desk as it was late). Went for the free breakfast and was passed over not once but twice to even get the menu (I had a coupon - I knew what I wanted) once by a larger group and then by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your time for giving us feedback. On the behalf of our entire team I apologize for failing your expectations. As you people had coupon for breakfast, waitress was going to take your order first even they gave menus to other people first. Foods comes up as according to order taken. We will try next time... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This hotel is owned and run by an awesome family! I am from nova Scotia where hospitality service is very high, I've been travelling the country for a long time staying in hotels, ad it's rare to have good service I've found....I came here on a whim....and I've never been so accommodated and helped by a hotel of there stature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your time to give us feedback . It was great to have you inn. Thanks for your kind words. We will keep up the good work. Thanks Jabbar Dhaliwal More 

Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We changed our schedule and added a stop to our itinerary at the last minute. The Quality Inn in Castlegar was not our first choice and we would not stay here again. While there has been some updating, the hotel is not in great shape, dirty carpet in the halls, wobbly stair bannister, old and noisy window air conditioners, stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbar D, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room you stayed in. We are going to change the room accessorises, and much more in coming few... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay