We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Courtenay hotels

Anco Motel

1885 Cliff Avenue, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2K9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Anco Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Anco Motel to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Courtenay
A recent review
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outdoor pool was great, our daughter loved it!! The girl at the desk was very knowledgeable and nice. There was onsite laundry - though we didn't use it, thought that was great. We had a deluxe room with ac and it was definetly worth it. The room was very clean and we couldnt beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed overnight August 30th. The wife and I we under no illusion that for $75 a night amenities would be wanting but there was no air conditioning and we had to ask for an hair dryer and ironing board. Staff we're help and pleasant. Overall satisfied. We got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Booked a room there last week for summer holidays, it was very hot and motel advertised air-conditioned rooms. We received a room with a fan and requested a room with the advertised air-conditioning. The person at the desk requested extra payment for the advertised room. She was very rude and unfriendly. I can not recommend this motel to any traveller.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncoManagement, Manager at Anco Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad experience staying with the Anco Inn as we do our best to ensure quality and comfort for every guest’s stay. It is unfortunate that you did not call or come down to the front desk (we are open 24 hours a day), to let us know how hot and uncomfortable you felt... More

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

All around average hotel. A little older, but decent place to stay if you're on a bit of a budget or like to save money. The sign says Air Conditioned rooms, but you have to pay extra for one of those rooms. There was a fan in the room but if it's hot outside it gets really warm in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked this Motel for 2 nights. Could we find fault? No. It was amazingly good value. Exceedingly clean and tidy. Our room had 2 double beds, a kitchenette and a bathroom. All were spotless! There is a pool, that was very clean, as well. Parking is excellent, right outside your room. The ladies on Reception were very welcoming and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were stranded on the island this past weekend (BCFerries issues!) and went to our stand-by choice for an overnight stay. The Anco is certainly nothing special in the sense that the rooms are basic - motel-style. No indoor pool or waterslides, no fancy creams or plush beddings. However, you get a CLEAN room at an exceptional price, with friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Kind staff, under brilliant management. Regular guests are made to feel ‘part of the family.’ Comfy beds and clean rooms with good wifi, coffee maker, fridge and cable TV in every room. Easy access to highway, close to supermarkets, shops, restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at this well-located, clean and friendly motel during early October, 2013. On the Saturday morning, we inquired if a local fish shop selling smoked salmon was still in business -- two people in the front office assured us that it was, with obvious delight. Later that afternoon, as we were resting in our motel room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was clean and had everything needed (bar fridge, coffee maker). We had a queen bed and single bed in a smoking room. Was great to be able to smoke in the room. Outdoor pool at the front, parking everywhere, laundry, etc. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

An awesome motel! We stayed during the Vancouver Island Music Festival for the rate and value it can't be beat! The rooms were clean, I stayed in a double with a friend, Came fully equipped with TV and Fridge. Their Wifi was down at the time but it was easy enough to find an ethernet cable from the front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anco Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anco Motel

Address: 1885 Cliff Avenue, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2K9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anco Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anco Hotel Courtenay
Anco Motel Courtenay, Vancouver Island, Canada

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay