We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anco Inn

1885 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2K9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Anco Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    23
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stairs to second level are rather steep. Room was very clean and neat. The children enjoyed the pool but it was not as warm as the " heated pool" we were anticipating. We were able to walk to nearby restaurants. We had to walk through smokers outside the ground floor rooms to get to the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Bella, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relatively peaceful for being on busy street but best to ask for spot at the back. Well appointed, clean kitchenette. Very friendly staff. Has a pool and most rooms have air conditioners but not all, be sure to ask. Convenient to all aspects of Comox Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This independent motel is what franchise motels wish they could be. Excellent room and super staff. the owners keep this place spotless. Would highly recommend this motel. The air conditioning unit was easy to use and having a fridge and microwave was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here during the filberg festival. The Motel was very clean and the staff very accommodating. The pool was great, rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Would definitely stay here again. A++!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver island
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

There is nothing fancy about this place it is just a good basic motel. Stayed in a room at the back of this motel style property. It was clean quiet comfortable and reasonably priced. There was a small fridge and a good shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The Anco is certainly nothing special in the sense that the rooms are basic - motel-style. No indoor pool or waterslides, no fancy creams or plush beddings. However, you get a CLEAN room at an exceptional price, with friendly personal touches. In-room coffee was appreciated, more tea would be appreciated by tea-drinkers. Shampoo and soap and wifi access is included.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Outdoor pool was great, our daughter loved it!! The girl at the desk was very knowledgeable and nice. There was onsite laundry - though we didn't use it, thought that was great. We had a deluxe room with ac and it was definetly worth it. The room was very clean and we couldnt beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed overnight August 30th. The wife and I we under no illusion that for $75 a night amenities would be wanting but there was no air conditioning and we had to ask for an hair dryer and ironing board. Staff we're help and pleasant. Overall satisfied. We got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Booked a room there last week for summer holidays, it was very hot and motel advertised air-conditioned rooms. We received a room with a fan and requested a room with the advertised air-conditioning. The person at the desk requested extra payment for the advertised room. She was very rude and unfriendly. I can not recommend this motel to any traveller.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AncoManagement, Manager at Anco Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad experience staying with the Anco Inn as we do our best to ensure quality and comfort for every guest’s stay. It is unfortunate that you did not call or come down to the front desk (we are open 24 hours a day), to let us know how hot and uncomfortable you felt... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

All around average hotel. A little older, but decent place to stay if you're on a bit of a budget or like to save money. The sign says Air Conditioned rooms, but you have to pay extra for one of those rooms. There was a fan in the room but if it's hot outside it gets really warm in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel & Convention Centre
0.2 mi away
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay
Travelodge Courtenay
#7 of 10 in Courtenay
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#9 of 10 in Courtenay
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay